Boston Marriott Long Wharf

4 stars
296 State, Street, Boston, MA 02109
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
76 reviews
Upgrades worth it

Upon arrival, we were offered an upgrade to Concierge floor, I felt that for the extra amount, it... See full review

  • Nana32968
  • Nov 30, 2014
Lovely Short Stay

We've been wanting to stay at the Marriott Long Wharf for years but had never gotten around to it.... See full review

  • Lindahh
  • May 26, 2014
Though only built in 1982, Boston Marriott Long Wharf hotel sits within an integral part of Boston's history and the 17th century focal point of Boston's sea trade. Emulating the warehouse-feel of the old city, the diamond structure is matched inside with the geometric lighting and wall design of the Waterline Dining Room. Admire the interiors as you sample some traditional New England seafood platters, or drop by the neighboring bar for a Long Island Iced Tea. During the warmer months, make the most of the pool area, which opens to a sunny terrace with a great view of the harbor.
Key facts
  • 15 suites
  • 397 guestrooms
  • 17 conference/event spaces
  • Indoor pool and whirlpool
  • Gym
  • Restaurants: Waterline
  • Lounge and bar
  • Virtual concierge service
  • ATM and foreign exchange
Neighborhood
The Boston Marriott Long Wharf is right at the nucleus of downtown Boston, beside both historic sites and modern marvels, from the Bunker Hill Monument to the New England Aquarium on the adjacent pier. If you are traveling to Boston on business, the financial district is a brief walk from the hotel. Guests can enjoy Christopher Columbus Waterfront Park next door, or browse the peddlers' wares and street food carts at 250-year-old Quincy Market, just five minutes away.
Hints and tips
North End is a favorite local spot for a casual bite so if a long day's networking is nearly over, head to eateries like aptly-named Neptune Oyster.

More adventurous diners should check out the ever-popular Giacomo's, easily spotted by the long line of customers by the door.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Sauna
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Video checkout
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
DVD player
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Turndown service
Bathroom telephone
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub
Bidet
Wet bar

Hotel Map

42.3601 -71.0509
Area served
Boston
Nearby airports
Boston Logan International Airport, (BOS), 3.40, MI, W; T F Green Airport, (PVD), 59.90, MI, NE;
Area description
City Center, Location Type: City

Nearby points of interest

  • Boston National Historical Park: 0.3 mi
  • The Paul Revere House: 0.3 mi
  • Faneuil Hall: 0.3 mi
  • Site of the Boston Massacre: 0.3 mi
  • New England Holocaust Memorial: 0.3 mi
  • Old North Church: 0.5 mi
  • Boston Children's Museum: 0.6 mi
  • TD Garden: 0.7 mi
  • TD Banknorth Garden: 0.7 mi
  • African Meeting House: 0.7 mi
  • Beacon Hill: 0.8 mi
  • Boston Chinatown: 0.8 mi
  • Boston Common: 0.9 mi
  • Louisburg Square: 0.9 mi
  • USS Constitution Museum: 1 mi
  • Boston National Historical Park: 0.3 mi
  • The Paul Revere House: 0.3 mi
  • Faneuil Hall: 0.3 mi
  • Site of the Boston Massacre: 0.3 mi
  • New England Holocaust Memorial: 0.3 mi
  • Old North Church: 0.5 mi
  • Boston Children's Museum: 0.6 mi
  • TD Garden: 0.7 mi
  • TD Banknorth Garden: 0.7 mi
  • African Meeting House: 0.7 mi
  • Beacon Hill: 0.8 mi
  • Boston Chinatown: 0.8 mi
  • Boston Common: 0.9 mi
  • Louisburg Square: 0.9 mi
  • USS Constitution Museum: 1 mi
  • Convention and Exhibition Center: 1 mi
  • Charlestown Navy Yard: 1.1 mi
  • Bunker Hill Monument: 1.2 mi
  • Copley Square: 1.3 mi
  • Cruiseport Boston: 1.4 mi
  • Trinity Church: 1.4 mi
  • Boston Public Library: 1.6 mi
  • Skywalk Observatory: 1.8 mi
  • Berklee College of Music: 2.1 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 2.2 mi
  • Matthews Arena: 2.2 mi
  • Fenway Park: 2.5 mi
  • Castle Island: 2.5 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 2.6 mi
  • John F. Kennedy Presidential Library and Museum: 3.2 mi
  • Agganis Arena: 3.5 mi
  • Arnold Arboretum: 5.7 mi

Dining

Waterline
Our signature restaurant boasts high ceilings, crisp modern d├ęcor, and oversized windows with pristine views of Long Wharf. Enjoy classic New England cuisine, with seasonal ingredients sourced from Boston and nearby, as well as an extensive drink list.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (76)

Ratings and reviews for Boston Marriott Long Wharf

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
76 out of 76
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.9
Value:
3.7

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Boston Marriott Long Wharf

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tori H.
Business
Wisconsin
Apr 18, 2013

Boston's Marriott Long Wharf is a jewel!

Boston's Marriott Long Wharf is a jewel! The folks at the hotel we so wonderful! Thanks! We love Boston and all of its people and all of the marathon participants. We hope return soon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Walking nearby in the Italian district is fantastic. We loved the Al Dente restaurant and Davide's. And the best bread pudding ever is at The Black Rose next to the Customs House (another amazing hotel we stayed at last year!) WE LOVE BOSTON!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Boston Marriott Long Wharf

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Adhikari
Business
Columbus, OH
Mar 18, 2013

Business Trip with Style

It was fabulous. It is also nice that being this hotel Rewards member, it always feels nice to get extra hospitality (in my case, option to check out late). The only thing was that because I did the booking not directly with the hotel, I lost getting points credited on the hotel stay. This was a surprise since I did not pay much attention to the terms and conditions specific disclaimer in hotel rewards site--before I booked through you. Hence the learning that it pays to do adequated homework. On the whole though it was a nice stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Boston Marriott Long Wharf

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kate birthday time
Business
New jersey
Jan 29, 2013

Fantastic birthday!

I booked the trip for me and my boyfriend for his birthday. The staff was always friendly and willing to help us in any way they could.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to the barking crab. Its only a walk away and it was the best seafood we had the whole trip!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Boston Marriott Long Wharf

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Zeroman
Business
Albany, NY
Nov 5, 2012

Lovely weekend getaway

Professional, courteous experience marred only by fire alarm in early morning hours.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Legal Sea Foods

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Boston Marriott Long Wharf

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
College traveling mom
Business
Miami, Florida
Apr 25, 2012

Visiting Colleges

Great room, excellent location. Even though Boston College was one of our planned visits getting there was easy using the T. Would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Boston Marriott Long Wharf

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JOAB
Business
Baltimore, MD, USA
Apr 6, 2012

Great anniversary weekend getaway

Very nice hotel. Great location on the water and convenient to everything Boston has to offer if you don't mind walking. "T" stop right across the street if you want to ride instead, and very easy and very cheap to take 10 minute trip on the blue line from Logan, especially if you only have carry-ons. When receptionist asked what brought us to Boston, and we replied it was our anniversary, she upgraded us to concierge level at no charge. We also arrived around 1030 A.M. and expected to have to wait but our room was ready for us. Room was clean and had good view of harbor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

A courtesy shuttle will take you from the airport to the Blue Line stop. From here you can get over to downtown Boston for around $3 -$4 ($9 for1 day pass) and to most any of the major hotels without the cost of cab fare which can be $30 or more.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Boston Marriott Long Wharf

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tater Tot
Business
Leominster, MA, USA
Jan 2, 2012

Starting off the New Year!

Had a fantastic New Year's Eve! The hotel was fantastic. They gave us a complimentary late 2pm check out! Also, we got a transfer to our restaurant with their private car. Wonderful brunch the next morning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Conveniently located to Fanuiel Hall, North End, The Garden and the Boston Common!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Boston Marriott Long Wharf

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
hrlyridr77
Business
Western MA
Dec 27, 2011

Room was nice

Staff at front desk was cold but efficient. Breakfast was great, definitely get the breakfast package - it's expensive otherwise. Room was nice, the view was great - overlooking the tree at Fanieul Hall, just a few blocks to Hanover St in the North End. This trip was without kids -

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is NO bad food in the North End. But get to Mike's Bakery early - it's pastries are special.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Boston Marriott Long Wharf

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SmidgeJamie
Business
Massachusetts
Dec 26, 2011

Amazing bed

The beds were fantastic to sleep in. Great location. Just a short walk to the North End & Faneuil Hall

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Visit the North End on Hanover Street. Food is to die for

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Boston Marriott Long Wharf

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
annari871
Business
DC
Dec 13, 2011

Boston family trip

Excellent new work out room, but pool is old with murky water. Breakfast buffet was excellent - worth every penny.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Phenomenal, world class art museum , purchased tickets give you free entry next day.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top