$249 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 9, 2015 Check-out: May 10, 2015

Boston Marriott Long Wharf

4 stars
View map of 296 State, Street, Boston, MA 02109

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Boston Marriott Long Wharf

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
82 out of 82
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.9
Value:
3.8

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Boston Marriott Long Wharf

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MRJJ
Business
Truro, Massachusetts
Dec 22, 2013

Beyonce concert with the daughters!

Although we battled horrible city traffic to get there on the Friday before Christmas, everything from check-in to valet parking went smoothly and helped me to relax. Girls enjoyed the pool. Easy access to Faneuil Hall and the North End and walked to the Garden for the concert. View of the harbor too!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Boston Marriott Long Wharf

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sabby wabby
Business
Boston, Massachusetts
Nov 11, 2013

Great getaway

This hotel was great. Location was great, everyone was really friendly and helpful! The only thing was the price. It's one of the most expensive hotels and it's not out of the ordinary. The hotel was beautiful but the actual rooms were ok. We could of paid a little less for another hotel like this. Besides that beds were comfy right next to the beautiful harbor!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Boston Marriott Long Wharf

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
new to Boston 2013
Business
Virginia
Nov 4, 2013

great location and friendly staff

This hotel is located in walking distance of so many things to see and do as well as really close to the T (subway). The rooms were nice and clean and the staff very helpful. They checked us in to our flight and printed boarding passes before we checked out and delivered them to our room. I would stay here again in a second.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Boston Marriott Long Wharf

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
rubber arm
Business
So.Dennis Mass
Sep 13, 2013

excellent weekend stay

Hotel was excellent and the service was great. We will be booking this hotel in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Boston Marriott Long Wharf

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JacekB
Business
Charleston, SC
Jul 14, 2013

Incredible location

The hotel is located just in center of all major atracions with subway station in front of the door. Clean, comfortable rooms and friendly helpful staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Walk distance to most of the interesting places and restaurants. A little bit further tri may be done with subway, located just in front of the hotel. Actually you may all: subway, buses and boat terminal next to the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Boston Marriott Long Wharf

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Stark Zane
Business
Greenville
Jun 1, 2013

Long Wharf Marriott

Hotel is awesome and the staff was excellent. Location is one of the best in Boston! Parking is a little bit expensive, but there are alternate lots nearby. Movies are pretty expensive as well. I used the workout area and it has everything you need. Restaurant was nice, but with all the choices being so close...We usually went elsewhere. I will more than likely be staying there again! Ted Z

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Check out Mike Pastries @ 300 Hanover St......Awesome!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Boston Marriott Long Wharf

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tori H.
Business
Wisconsin
Apr 18, 2013

Boston's Marriott Long Wharf is a jewel!

Boston's Marriott Long Wharf is a jewel! The folks at the hotel we so wonderful! Thanks! We love Boston and all of its people and all of the marathon participants. We hope return soon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Walking nearby in the Italian district is fantastic. We loved the Al Dente restaurant and Davide's. And the best bread pudding ever is at The Black Rose next to the Customs House (another amazing hotel we stayed at last year!) WE LOVE BOSTON!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Boston Marriott Long Wharf

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Adhikari
Business
Columbus, OH
Mar 18, 2013

Business Trip with Style

It was fabulous. It is also nice that being this hotel Rewards member, it always feels nice to get extra hospitality (in my case, option to check out late). The only thing was that because I did the booking not directly with the hotel, I lost getting points credited on the hotel stay. This was a surprise since I did not pay much attention to the terms and conditions specific disclaimer in hotel rewards site--before I booked through you. Hence the learning that it pays to do adequated homework. On the whole though it was a nice stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Boston Marriott Long Wharf

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kate birthday time
Business
New jersey
Jan 29, 2013

Fantastic birthday!

I booked the trip for me and my boyfriend for his birthday. The staff was always friendly and willing to help us in any way they could.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to the barking crab. Its only a walk away and it was the best seafood we had the whole trip!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Boston Marriott Long Wharf

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Zeroman
Business
Albany, NY
Nov 5, 2012

Lovely weekend getaway

Professional, courteous experience marred only by fire alarm in early morning hours.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Legal Sea Foods

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top