$249 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 12, 2015 Check-out: Jul 13, 2015

Boston Marriott Long Wharf

4 stars
View map of 296 State, Street, Boston, MA 02109

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Boston Marriott Long Wharf

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
87 out of 87
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.9
Value:
3.8

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Boston Marriott Long Wharf

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ErockRPh
Business
Chepachet, RI
Nov 24, 2014

Great location and service, but had some issues

My family and I spent the night in Boston for a weekend getaway. The Marriott Long Wharf's location is perfect. It is right next door to the Aquarium and just across the street from Fanueil Hall/Quincy Market. The hotel looks great inside and the service is top notch - exactly what I'd expect from a Marriott. We did have some issues with our stay. The room above us was either a bachelor party or some college kids having a night out. After our son went to bed we started hearing loud music and banging coming from the room above. We called security, and things settled down a bit, but when they got back from their night out it started up again. We did get vouchers for 3 free beverages from Starbucks for our trouble. There was also an issue with room cleanliness. We found several black hairs in the bathtub that didn't belong to us. There was also a hairclip left on the floor that my wife stepped on. The service in the restaurant, and at the front desk was excellent. The food at the breakfast buffet was great as well. Despite the issues we had, I would consider coming back to the Marriott Long Wharf. The location was fantastic, and the price was good compared to other hotels of the same caliber in the city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Aquarium; Fanueil Hall & Quincy Market

Review of Boston Marriott Long Wharf

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NJBeachBum
Business
Jersey Shore
Sep 5, 2014

Great time for the family

Perfect location. Staff was super friendly and helpful all around, from the front desk to the restaurant/bar servers to the bellman...all were top notch. Room and view was very nice. Could have been a bit roomier as we had a larger than normal party and it was indicated at reservation and check-in, but it all worked out. Overall, it was a great stay and we plan on staying there again soon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

grab and read all the maps and brochures BEFORE venturing out as there are coupons for various restaurants and shops and attractions

Review of Boston Marriott Long Wharf

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Hatgirl
Business
Mass
Aug 5, 2014

Super time

Room andshower were great! Plenty of room! Would love to stay there again next year!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Boston Marriott Long Wharf

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SWCL
Business
Boca Raton, FL
Jul 13, 2014

Long weekend getaway

Very good experience all around. The only thing we found surprising was the lack of free internet service available in the room itself.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Literally dozens of fine Italian restaurants located in the North End only five minutes walk from the hotel.

Review of Boston Marriott Long Wharf

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
peppy235
Business
NYC
Jul 9, 2014

Great location

If your looking to be a tourist in Boston, this is a great location. Seaport, Shopping, etc. Comfortable bed, friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Everything is close by- and walkable. Hotel parking is a little pricey here, but there is a garage down the street that is $14 cheaper.

Review of Boston Marriott Long Wharf

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kyndyll
Business
washington dc
Jun 8, 2014

Just what I expected

It delivered. This was the standard Marriott stay experience. I had a good room with a good view and courteous staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Boston Marriott Long Wharf

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lindahh
Business
Upstate New York
May 26, 2014

Lovely Short Stay

We've been wanting to stay at the Marriott Long Wharf for years but had never gotten around to it. We only stayed for 1 night on our way to a basketball tournament and the only downside was that we couldn't stay longer. The location is perfect, the hotel itself is beautiful, rooms are nice, the outdoor deck off of the pool looks like it would be great if the weather is nice. We had a very good breakfast in the restaurant but it was a bit pricey. My only complaint would be no complimentary coffee in the a.m. but there is a Starbucks in the lobby. We can't wait to go back when the weather is a bit warmer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Boston Marriott Long Wharf

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hogarth
Business
Boston, ma
Mar 31, 2014

Great location and atmosphere

This was a perfect location for a weekend getaway with easy access to the north end and fanuel hall. The hotel lobby is very lively and the staff is inviting. We brought desert back from the north end and decided to sit in the lobby and eat it. The staff offered to bring us silverware! There is an extensive collection of books in the lobby lounge as well and we enjoyed looking through many of them. Had breakfast at the waterline restaurant in the hotel and it was a little pricey but the quality and taste of the good was excellent. The room was quite average and a little dated but still comfortable. I would return again mainly to enjoy the ambiance and the great location and views. If the price were similar, though, I would seriously consider one of the newer waterfront hotels next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The north end is the place to eat. Get desert from modern pastry.

Review of Boston Marriott Long Wharf

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sicca
Business
New Hampshire
Mar 24, 2014

Love this place!!!!!

Excellent hotel with always fabulous service. Everyone is always so helpful. The location is perfect as it is so close to everything. Love staying here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

quincy market

Review of Boston Marriott Long Wharf

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bora49
Business
St. Johnsbury, VT
Mar 10, 2014

Last Minute Family Fun

This was a last minute reservation for just one night with the family. We had a great time. Every part of our stay was wonderful and the staff was very accommodating. We will stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Everything is centrally located. Do the Freedom Trail. You will not be disappointed. Wear your walking shoes!

Back to menu Return to top