$209 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 19, 2015 Check-out: Mar 21, 2015

Boston Marriott Long Wharf

4 stars
View map of 296 State, Street, Boston, MA 02109

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
80 reviews
Beautiful Hotel

The hotel was beautiful and very clean. It is in such a great location close to everything.... See full review

  • chelsea m.
  • Feb 24, 2015
Great Business Hotel

Located in walking distance to everything you need and close to the airport. Fun crowd. See full review

  • Andy Jags Fan
  • Feb 17, 2015
Though only built in 1982, Boston Marriott Long Wharf hotel sits within an integral part of Boston's history and the 17th century focal point of Boston's sea trade. Emulating the warehouse-feel of the old city, the diamond structure is matched inside with the geometric lighting and wall design of the Waterline Dining Room. Admire the interiors as you sample some traditional New England seafood platters, or drop by the neighboring bar for a Long Island Iced Tea. During the warmer months, make the most of the pool area, which opens to a sunny terrace with a great view of the harbor.
Key facts
  • 15 suites
  • 397 guestrooms
  • 17 conference/event spaces
  • Indoor pool and whirlpool
  • Gym
  • Restaurants: Waterline
  • Lounge and bar
  • Virtual concierge service
  • ATM and foreign exchange
Neighborhood
The Boston Marriott Long Wharf is right at the nucleus of downtown Boston, beside both historic sites and modern marvels, from the Bunker Hill Monument to the New England Aquarium on the adjacent pier. If you are traveling to Boston on business, the financial district is a brief walk from the hotel. Guests can enjoy Christopher Columbus Waterfront Park next door, or browse the peddlers' wares and street food carts at 250-year-old Quincy Market, just five minutes away.
Hints and tips
North End is a favorite local spot for a casual bite so if a long day's networking is nearly over, head to eateries like aptly-named Neptune Oyster.

More adventurous diners should check out the ever-popular Giacomo's, easily spotted by the long line of customers by the door.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Boston Marriott Long Wharf also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Sauna
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Video checkout
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
DVD player
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Turndown service
Bathroom telephone
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub
Bidet
Wet bar

Nearby points of interest

  • Boston National Historical Park: 0.3 mi
  • The Paul Revere House: 0.3 mi
  • Faneuil Hall: 0.3 mi
  • Site of the Boston Massacre: 0.3 mi
  • New England Holocaust Memorial: 0.3 mi
  • Old North Church: 0.5 mi
  • Boston Children's Museum: 0.6 mi
  • TD Garden: 0.7 mi
  • TD Banknorth Garden: 0.7 mi
  • African Meeting House: 0.7 mi
  • Beacon Hill: 0.8 mi
  • Boston Chinatown: 0.8 mi
  • Boston Common: 0.9 mi
  • Louisburg Square: 0.9 mi
  • USS Constitution Museum: 1 mi
  • Boston National Historical Park: 0.3 mi
  • The Paul Revere House: 0.3 mi
  • Faneuil Hall: 0.3 mi
  • Site of the Boston Massacre: 0.3 mi
  • New England Holocaust Memorial: 0.3 mi
  • Old North Church: 0.5 mi
  • Boston Children's Museum: 0.6 mi
  • TD Garden: 0.7 mi
  • TD Banknorth Garden: 0.7 mi
  • African Meeting House: 0.7 mi
  • Beacon Hill: 0.8 mi
  • Boston Chinatown: 0.8 mi
  • Boston Common: 0.9 mi
  • Louisburg Square: 0.9 mi
  • USS Constitution Museum: 1 mi
  • Convention and Exhibition Center: 1 mi
  • Charlestown Navy Yard: 1.1 mi
  • Bunker Hill Monument: 1.2 mi
  • Copley Square: 1.3 mi
  • Cruiseport Boston: 1.4 mi
  • Trinity Church: 1.4 mi
  • Boston Public Library: 1.6 mi
  • Skywalk Observatory: 1.8 mi
  • Berklee College of Music: 2.1 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 2.2 mi
  • Matthews Arena: 2.2 mi
  • Fenway Park: 2.5 mi
  • Castle Island: 2.5 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 2.6 mi
  • John F. Kennedy Presidential Library and Museum: 3.2 mi
  • Agganis Arena: 3.5 mi
  • Arnold Arboretum: 5.7 mi

Dining

Waterline
Our signature restaurant boasts high ceilings, crisp modern décor, and oversized windows with pristine views of Long Wharf. Enjoy classic New England cuisine, with seasonal ingredients sourced from Boston and nearby, as well as an extensive drink list.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (80)

Ratings and reviews for Boston Marriott Long Wharf

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
80 out of 80
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.9
Value:
3.8

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Boston Marriott Long Wharf

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bangor, Maine
Nov 28, 2010

Mostly Great

The location was great, close to the North End and Faneuil Hall. Right on the T for easy access to other areas of the city. The housekeeping and valet services were also excellent. At check in was disappointed that we did not get a king room as reserved. We were told it was not guaranteed - however, could have been told in a nicer manner. The room we had was very nice, but was clearly a room with a lesser view.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Anything in the North End and don't miss The Modern Bakery

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Boston Marriott Long Wharf

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
minneapolis, mn
Sep 24, 2010

In the heart of Boston

The ONLY negative was the cost of the room, which we seriously debated prior to booking. When we arrived it all came into perspective. It is a GREAT location right in the heart of the city, located very close to the North End (fabulous and endless Italian dining opportunities), very close to Quincy Market / Faneuil Hall area, right on the waterfront with water tours and excursions, right next to the New England Aquarium, very close to the Freedom Trail, etc, etc...it's all there. We even took the subway from the airport for $2 each, saved a $25 cab ride, and the subway stop is right in front of the hotel. Pay a little extra for the Concierge Level so you get a "more than" Continential breakfast, free water and soda, honor bar and snacks, and desert before bed from a 7th floor vantage point overlooking the harbor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Boston Marriott Long Wharf

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Buffalo, NY
Aug 24, 2010

Best possible location in Boston, great

The Long Wharf Hotel is in a perfect location for waterfront walking, access top the "T", aquarium, shopping, the North End and much more. The atmosphere felt special and very energized.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Work with concierge for reservations at near-by locations. Free perks are available, inaddition to the great menu.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Boston Marriott Long Wharf

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ponce, PR
Jul 28, 2010

Great location, next to T station

This is a good hotel for families. Next to T Station and tourist attractions. Also close to the North End.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Walking distance to NE aquarium and Quincy Market

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Boston Marriott Long Wharf

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Funsy
Business
Lexington, ky
Apr 2, 2010

Pretty Good

Fantastic city, hotel has great location to get around. Fresh fruit and helpful staff. Pool is small though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Boston Marriott Long Wharf

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Jersey
Mar 8, 2010

Great Hotel Great Stay Two Bad Surprises

This is a great hotel with wonderful staff but please inform people they will be paying 42 dollard per day to park the car. Someone left a liquid in the room that my sister accidentally drank. Instead of sending the beverage to poison control for analysis, they ignored the situation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great seafood

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Boston Marriott Long Wharf

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TeeBabby
Business
MA
Feb 16, 2010

"Can't wait to go back"

A group of girls and myself went for a friends 21st. The location was perfect for all of the local bars. And the hotel room was very peaceful to rest the day after!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Sanctuary, Dicks Last Resort, The Place & so much more

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Boston Marriott Long Wharf

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Giarhead
Business
Alexandria, VA
Feb 15, 2010

Great location

My husband and I just stayed one night. It is conveniently located to the T and is in a great location. The price we paid was right for this hotel. Usually it is too expensive for our budget, but because of the time of year (Feb), it was affordable. If we had paid more, we would have been a little disappointed as it appears to be an older hotel, although the rooms are nicely renovated. There are plenty of hotels near the wharf that aren't as overpriced. The bar hotel was nice and we were able to order room service late into the night. Friendly, helpful staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Take the T water taxi over to the Tavern on the Water in Charlestown. It offers great views and great food in a relaxing atmosphere.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Boston Marriott Long Wharf

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Maine
Dec 14, 2009

Under construction

I booked a room at this hotel to attend a medical conference being held at the hotel. When I booked my room I was not told that the hotel was undergoing major interior renovations right outside the door to my room nor was I told at check-in to expect noisy sawing/ drilling/ sanding and smelly paint fumes from 8 am -4pm for the 4 days and 3 nights I would be there.This included Saturday and Sunday.The hotel was cold throughout because of the open renovation and the heat in my room would not go above 66 degrees. The "down" escalator was out of service which required carrying luggage down the stairs to exit the hotel. When I complained by phone from my room to the hotel staff about the noise I was told they would "investigate" and get back to me. A while later they called back to say there "was construction work being done" and they could not do anything about it. I've never been treated with such disinterest and have never had such an uncomfortable stay in such an expensive hotel.[...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Boston Marriott Long Wharf

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Brunswick, ME
Nov 30, 2009

Great Location, Great Hotel

The hotel was perfect. The location was ideal, right next to Faneuil Hall. Easy walking distance with an infant, 4yr, and 7yr old. The pool was small, yet warmer than most. The room was spotless and plenty of room for the pack-n-play they brought up. We plan on making this an annual trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Parking cost as the hotel is the same as anywhere around Fanueil Hall. As long as your valet-parked car is not parked for more than 24 hours, its a great deal.Also, breakfast would have been $50, but we packaged it with our room for only $20. Great buffet.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top