$271 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 11, 2015 Check-out: Sep 12, 2015

Boston Marriott Copley Place

4 stars
View map of 110 Huntington, Avenue, Boston, MA 02116

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Boston Marriott Copley Place

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
171 out of 171
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.7
Value:
4

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Boston Marriott Copley Place

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Phil Sabres fan
Friends
Albion, ny
Sep 10, 2012

Great Hotel

Great hotel and a perfect place to stay. It's in a great location to do everything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Boston Marriott Copley Place

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Family5
Family
California
Aug 15, 2011

Great overnight for family.

Location and easy to check in and out. Marriott is always a good standard for us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Duck Boat and Fenway Park

Review of Boston Marriott Copley Place

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AZ and Jeff
Couples
Washington DC
Jul 12, 2011

Boston Marriott

The client service at this hotel was 5 star. From the time we walked in, they made us feel special. They went out of their way to assist. The concierge was very helpful and they called us when our room was ready early. We will def go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Some things were nearby but most sightseeing was pretty far however they had trolley rides that you could see all the sights and they left outside the hotel.

Review of Boston Marriott Copley Place

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Good Deal Willie
Friends
Tampa, Fl
Jul 6, 2011

Great Stay

Great Hotel with plenty of shopping and restaurants connected right to the Hotel. Quick and easy access to the subway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Boston Marriott Copley Place

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Maryland
Jun 25, 2011

Baseball Trip

Hotel was very convienent to Fenway Park and Boston attractions. The biggest problem was parking. The Hotel valet was $44 per night and we had damage to our car.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

A Super Market and Dunkin Donut was across the street. Eating at the Hotel was pricy.

Review of Boston Marriott Copley Place

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
bluffton sc
Jun 23, 2011

convenient location

Good experience and location. Particularly liked fact that I could easily get from airport to hotel via subway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Max Brenner's on Boylston -- restaurant featuring everything chocolate

Review of Boston Marriott Copley Place

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
West Springfield, MA
Jun 20, 2011

Good Choice

There were 12 of us who stayed at the Copley Marriot for a Red Sox game recently. We happened to be there the day of the Bruins Parade too, so it was pretty hectic. Fortunately, the staff was very well-organized, helpful, and friendly. Despite the chaos from such a big day, the hotel managed to have all 3 of our rooms ready by 1pm (3 hours before check-in - so helpful!). This hotel is in a great location - easy to walk to soooo many things. The rooms were very clean. The only downside to this hotel is the $44 they charge to park overnight, pretty outrageous. Luckily we parked elsewhere (we found a coupon online for parking at the prudential center. it was worth the brief walk to get the car when it was time to check out).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Boston Marriott Copley Place

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tobayy1986
Couples
Cape Cod, MA
Jun 20, 2011

Clean Room with a Great View!

I booked this hotel because I wanted a central location in the city to treat my bride-to-be to a night out on the town. Perfect location, close to everything in Boston! Had a room on the 36th floor with a river view and it was gorgeous. Everything was very clean and the bed was super comfortable. Would definately stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Have dinner in the North End! Its a 35 minute walk or a short cab ride.

Review of Boston Marriott Copley Place

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Luke's Mom
Single
Los Angeles
May 8, 2011

A disappointing stay

NO WI FI wireless internet in rooms! An old ethernet cable. So if you have a Macbook Air, you are out of luck! You have to go to the noisy crowded lobby or Starbucks to use your Macbook. A huge pain. I had planned on working while I was there, but had to give up that idea!Then, I got no Marriott awards points because I booked through [...](news to me); i only got points for the "incidentals" (room service) One overcrowded restaurant with a very loud bar and sub-par food.The floor and table lamps in the room had painfully bright energy saving bulbs that made it light enough to do brain surgery in the room.One of the lamps overheated, went bright, then dimmed, and an electrical smoke smell filled the room; had to unplug it.Random fire alarm like an air raid went off mid-day, with deafening announcements for about 20 minutes.Sheets were stained. Manager was a nice guy, gave me some Marriott bouns points for my trouble, but still, I would not stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Boston Marriott Copley Place

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
cals
Couples
R.I.
May 7, 2011

Fantastic

Had tickets to see Frankie Vallie Check in was wonderful, we were given a room with a view of the Charles River. Have stayed at The Marriott at Copley several times before,always a joy to stay there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Boston Marriott Copley Place

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Washington, DC
Mar 28, 2011

Very good value for money

The hotel is very well located, it's just a short walk away from the historical places. The hotel is clean and comfortable. And besides the staff is very kind.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Use the metro, don't take a taxi. Metro is very close to the hotel and cheap. It's very convenient!

Back to menu Return to top