$271 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 11, 2015 Check-out: Sep 12, 2015

Boston Marriott Copley Place

4 stars
View map of 110 Huntington, Avenue, Boston, MA 02116

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Boston Marriott Copley Place

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
171 out of 171
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.7
Value:
4

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Boston Marriott Copley Place

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jvj1
Couples
Vermont, USA
Aug 20, 2012

Weekend Getaway

The hotel staff were excellent. Everyone was friendly and offered to help with any issue we had. There was good security and the hotel was spotless. I would go there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Boston Marriott Copley Place

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
zdebz
Single
Alexandria, VA
Aug 14, 2012

excellent customer service

Location was very central and great access to shopping and activities. Hotel service was great, amminites nice Enjoyed the experience. Plan to book this hotel on my next visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Boston Marriott Copley Place

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Brenda T
Family
Diamond Bar, California
May 27, 2012

Harvard graduation

My family & I traveled to Boston to attend a graudation. The hotel is centrally located & just steps away from shopping, restaurants & T station. Very convenient, loved having a refrigerator in the room & a grocery store right across the street. Only drawback is the room size, fairly smaller than we are used to.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Prudential Center has a variety of eating places.

Review of Boston Marriott Copley Place

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mizzouspringbreak
Single
Kansas City, MO, USA
Mar 28, 2012

Great location, but under construction

I was in Boston for four days, and we stayed on the 34th floor. The height was rough because my ears popped every time I went up in the elevator. There is also a fridge in the room, but no microwave...anywhere! So the fridge was kinda useless. The room I was in was next to a room under construction and they start working on it early, so that was kind of inconvenient. But the hotel is right downtown, next to the T train, which is the main mode of transportation. It is attached to TWO malls, so there is no need to go outside to shop, and it's across the street from a grocery store. The location was by far the best part. The staff is friendly, the room is clean and comfortable. I would stay there again, but just on a MUCH lower floor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Do not rent a car!! Take the train or a taxi. It costs more than $35 a day to park at copley. Not worth it.

Review of Boston Marriott Copley Place

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rural Grandmother
Friends
Pennsylvania, USA
Mar 27, 2012

Girl's Weekend

We 3 girls decided to celebrate in Boston. Considering we did not know any hotels, we chose an airplane package deal. This hotel was rated very high and we were delighted. The staff was welcoming and extremely helpful. The rooms were very clean and the housekeeping staff were pleasant and accommodating. We would return to this hotel when we go into Boston again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Shopping tip: In Hotel

Shopping is attached to the hotel. It is very easy to go to many shops in the square plus the Prudential shops.

Review of Boston Marriott Copley Place

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sarmiento
Family
cuernavaca,
Jan 3, 2012

Pleasant stay

Our family stayed at this hotel for 5 nights in December. We have no complaints. Personnel at the front desk are courteous and always willing to help. Every time we needed the concierge for advice, someone was always available. Restaurant has adequate prices and is open when needed. Starbucks in the inside is welcome during cold days. Rooms are comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Boston Marriott Copley Place

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Buzz DC
Family
Dc
Nov 30, 2011

Best location in town

Near everything walking or the T In the center of town!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Boston Marriott Copley Place

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
turkeydaytraveller
Single
Columbus, OH, USA
Nov 27, 2011

Location, location, location

Taxis always outside a hotel. Close to T. Slow elevators. Restaurant was just fair. Good staff. I chose it for the location. Would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Boston Marriott Copley Place

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mile High Eagle
Family
Denver, CO, USA
Sep 30, 2011

Great location

The location was great; right in the heart of Back Bay. The room was fairly small and the two queen beds were really full size instead. The rooms are ready for an update.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Duckboat tours are right across the street! T (Prudential) stop is right down the street.

Review of Boston Marriott Copley Place

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
irishgal
Family
Hamden, CT, USA
Aug 17, 2011

Boston vacation

Everything was great!! We were able to easily walk from the Back Bay Train station to the hotel. Loved that our hotel rate included a wonderful breakfast buffet. Hotel staff were very helpful.Hotel was located close to the green line T. I hope to stay at the Marriott Copley again when I return to Boston.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The Marriott at Copley Place is located within the Copley Place mall. The mall not only has great shopping places, but if you are in the mood for clam chowder be sure to go to Legal Sea Foods.For those who are Catholic and are looking for services, the Mall has St. Francis Chapel.

Back to menu Return to top