$271 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 11, 2015 Check-out: Sep 12, 2015

Boston Marriott Copley Place

4 stars
View map of 110 Huntington, Avenue, Boston, MA 02116

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Boston Marriott Copley Place

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
171 out of 171
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.7
Value:
4

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Boston Marriott Copley Place

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Hugo D.
Single
Mesa
Apr 12, 2015

awesome vacation trip

Great hotel and at a great locations. It was a great vacation and enjoy the sight of Boston.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Boston Marriott Copley Place

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
VU V.
Single
newport coast
Mar 14, 2015

Bring my child to college

I was very happy with my stay. Everything was good. The room was clean, the staff was helpful. The location is very convenient for food, shopping, church.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Boston Marriott Copley Place

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Thomas M.
Business
Buffalo
Jan 20, 2015

Boston Visit

This was our first trip to Boston and really enjoyed our weekend getaway. The Hotel was located near shop & good restaurants but we also cabbed around town for historical sites, brewery tours and sporting events. We would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Be sure to visit Whiskey's - good fun, great food & personable staff.

Review of Boston Marriott Copley Place

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mary B.
Couples
North Attleboro
Dec 29, 2014

Long Waits for elevators

Elevators took a long time to appear, and when they did, they were often already filled to capacity. Getting from the 1st to 17th floor often took 5-10 minutes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Boston Marriott Copley Place

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lotus Man
Business
Boston, MA, USA
Dec 3, 2014

Great place!

Perfect location to enjoy Back Bay and the attractions on Boylston Street and Newbury Street.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Boston Marriott Copley Place

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mr. Singh
Business
Yuba City,Ca
Nov 26, 2014

Boston business trip

My family and I came for a few days. I had a business meeting to attend also. This was our first visit to Boston. This hotel made my trip very comfortable. Everyone was extremely helpful and very polite. The amenities are excellent as well as the location. I would definitely recommend this hotel to my friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Boston Marriott Copley Place

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
keisukesuke
Business
San Jose, CA
Nov 9, 2014

slow elevator

slow elevator makes bother especially busy morning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Boston Marriott Copley Place

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
keisukesuke
Business
philadelphia PA
Nov 7, 2014

Great stay

Great stay with good location and good bed. Nice atomshere with good service staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Boston Marriott Copley Place

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Oregon
Sep 14, 2014

Great location!

I have stayed at this hotel many times, Marriott hotels are consistent and the beds are very comfortable!! This hotel is within walking distance to shopping, restaurants, and can't be beat. The valet and self parking fees are very high ($37-50/day), but that's what you get for renting a car in Boston!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Bar 10 at the Westin in the attached mall is the best! Champions restaurant/bar just ok.

Review of Boston Marriott Copley Place

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveler from Cali
Family
Los Angeles
Aug 28, 2014

Good location, nice hotel

Stayed for three nights in August. The hotel is close to downtown and the Back Bay train station. The staff was helpful and the room was clean. Felt the beds were very comfortable. The only downsides were that the restaurant on the second level was loud and at night there were some clanking noises. The noises weren't too loud but were noticeable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Private tours done by the Freedom Trail Foundation are really good.

Back to menu Return to top