$229 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 18, 2015 Check-out: Jun 21, 2015

Boston Marriott Copley Place

4 stars
View map of 110 Huntington, Avenue, Boston, MA 02116

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Boston Marriott Copley Place

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
197 out of 197
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.1

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Boston Marriott Copley Place

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
keisukesuke
Business
philadelphia PA
Nov 7, 2014

Great stay

Great stay with good location and good bed. Nice atomshere with good service staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Boston Marriott Copley Place

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Oregon
Sep 14, 2014

Great location!

I have stayed at this hotel many times, Marriott hotels are consistent and the beds are very comfortable!! This hotel is within walking distance to shopping, restaurants, and can't be beat. The valet and self parking fees are very high ($37-50/day), but that's what you get for renting a car in Boston!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Bar 10 at the Westin in the attached mall is the best! Champions restaurant/bar just ok.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Boston Marriott Copley Place

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveler from Cali
Business
Los Angeles
Aug 28, 2014

Good location, nice hotel

Stayed for three nights in August. The hotel is close to downtown and the Back Bay train station. The staff was helpful and the room was clean. Felt the beds were very comfortable. The only downsides were that the restaurant on the second level was loud and at night there were some clanking noises. The noises weren't too loud but were noticeable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Private tours done by the Freedom Trail Foundation are really good.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Boston Marriott Copley Place

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lisamp199
Business
Connecticut
Aug 25, 2014

Great location

Across from the Prudential building. Great resturaunts close by

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Boston Marriott Copley Place

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Down downtown
Business
Ny ny
Aug 14, 2014

Staff was very helpful

I had 3 client meetings in different areas around the hotel. The bell staff provided directions, scheduled cars and phone numbers to ensure everything went smoothly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Boston Marriott Copley Place

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nina the Great
Business
Detroit, Michigan
Aug 12, 2014

Great Place to Stay

Everything was clean, the staff was very helpful, and courteous. However, we thought that $12.95 a day for wifi in our room was expensive and chose not to get it. The breakfast was also outrageously expensive in the hotel dining room so we only ate there once. Other than that, we had no complaints.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Boston Marriott Copley Place

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nina the Great
Business
Detroit, Michigan
Aug 4, 2014

Nice, Quiet, Beautiful Place

Although the hotel is spotless, and the staff is polite and very helpful, the restaurant was absurdly expensive for breakfast so we only ate there once. We also didn't accept the wifi, which was $12.95 a day! I could live without my email for a few days, and did! I don't remember staying in any hotel, including Holiday Inn Express or other lower cost hotels that charge for wifi. The Old Town Trolley has a stop at the hotel which was very convenient, and there are lots of restaurants in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

We needed a car on Sunday to pick up our grandson at a camp outside of Boston and there is a Dollar Rent-a-Car right in the hotel which was very convenient.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Boston Marriott Copley Place

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Olgi
Business
Doral, Florida
Aug 3, 2014

Perfect, couldnt ask for more.- Boston Marriott Copley Place

My husband and I have just returned from 4 nights in this hotel. I was a bit skeptical about the reviews but after staying there I can honestly say, our time spent at this hotel was superb. On other reviews it stated how long the elevators took. I have you know we were on the 27th floor and never had a problem. In fact our longest wait time must have been 2 min. The check in was very quick, Our room views were amazing, The room was very clean, and up to date. The beds were like sleeping on clouds, and the toiletries left were of high quality. The location of this Hotel is so convenient for everything, From transportation, sites, restaurant, stores and right across the street is a super market for those late night snacks to take to your room. We loved coming in and buying coffee from Starbucks which is right on the second floor. The maid left the room very clean and tidy every day. Boston Marriott Copley Place is the best place to stay while in Boston.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Cheers, nice place for drinks! Great prices. (10 min. by cab. )

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Boston Marriott Copley Place

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Twinkletwinklelittlestar
Business
Bermuda
Aug 3, 2014

Best location

This hotel is connected to two malls in Boston which is great for shopping and dining though very expensive for a small bedroom. Starbucks on the 2nd floor is another plus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Boston Marriott Copley Place

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Soccerfan1866
Business
Brooklyn, NY
Aug 2, 2014

Could be better

The stay was ok but less than you can usually expect from Marriott.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a big supermarket right across the street from the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top