$260 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 22, 2015 Check-out: May 23, 2015

Boston Marriott Copley Place

4 stars
View map of 110 Huntington, Avenue, Boston, MA 02116

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Boston Marriott Copley Place

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
180 out of 180
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.1

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Boston Marriott Copley Place

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Phil Sabres fan
Albion, ny
Sep 10, 2012

Great Hotel

Great hotel and a perfect place to stay. It's in a great location to do everything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Boston Marriott Copley Place

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hanover,NH
Oct 7, 2009

good location but expensive

It was a short trip to spend time with my daughter and to get in some shopping. The hotel location was great but I thought expensive....it might of been because of the time of year. I would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Boston Marriott Copley Place

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Olney, Maryland
Sep 30, 2009

A great location

We were there while our granddaughter looked at colleges in the area. To save cab fares we took the "T" and used the busses with a 7-day "Link" pass, which we were able to buy at the airport "T" station. Highly recommend that mode of transportation. We were able to see all of Boston and Cambridge without using a single cab. Really economical.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

We were able to walk from the Back Bay "T" station through a couple of malls directly to the hotel without having to go above ground at all. That would be particularly convenient in bad weather.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Boston Marriott Copley Place

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Va.Beach
Sep 23, 2009

good location

We were there for a girls only vacation.We highly recommend touring R.I. or Maine as a day trip.We did both thru Grayline Tours.Very reasonable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Boston Marriott Copley Place

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
mrfett
Business
Washington, DC
Sep 22, 2009

It's the Cheapest for a Reason

We came into Boston for a U2 concert and decided to get a hotel rather than stay with friends since we knew we'd be coming in late at night. Our flight was late, and then we went to grab food, so we checked in the first night around 2AM. We got our keys, went to the room, and saw a pair of shoes on the floor: they gave us an occupied room! Ok, not a big deal. We go back downstairs, get another room, go upstairs, walk in and OMG what is that smell?!?! The ciggarette smell was so pungent it was shocking. But, it was 2:30-3 AM and we had been traveling all day, so we decided to just deal with it because it was too exhausting to keep going up and down trying to find a clean room in this place. So we put our stuff down, went to wash our faces and no lie there were two strands of long black hair on the tray where the shampoos sat. Sitting right there, plain as day. At that point we had to just laugh, plug our noses and go to sleep. The next morning we woke up to that lovely scent, got ready as fast as we could, and headed downstairs to ask for a new room. The staff gave us another room, we went up there, dropped our bags down, and left for the day. We get back from the concert late, collapse, and then wake up to discover that I'd left my shaving kit in the previous night's room. So I go downstairs and assume they can check lost and found: "What was your room number, Sir?" me: Uh, you know we got the room at about 3 in the morning and took off running the next morning to flee the stench. I don't remember it. But you have my name and reservation info there..." Copley Marriot staff: "I'm sorry sir but I can't find your shaving kit if you don't have your room number. Our housekeeping staff find hundreds of items a day." me: "Yeah but you're the one with the computer in front of you, not me. There's nothing you can do to help me?" Copley Marriot staff: "I'm sorry sir but lost and found is organized by room number, and I can't pull up the room you stayed in last night." me: Speechless Luckily, my wife had made it down by then, and somehow was able to guess at the old room number, and voilà! the useless front desk person was able to get housekeeping to produce my electric razor. Not impressed. At all. I would NEVER stay here again. We were in town for a wedding earlier this summer and were fortunate enough to get rooms at the Hyatt over in Downtown Crossing. That was in every way a superior experience. If we ever need a place to stay in Boston again we'll go back there. Oh I forgot to mention the best part of our Copley Marriot experience: the parking! Only $30 for 7 hours (from 2AM - 9 AM) or even better $30 for 5 hours (3AM - 8AM this morning). To give you some perspective, when we got back to our real car parked at BWI's Daily garage we had to pay $20 for the two days we'd been gone. The parking at the Hyatt had been MUCH more reasonable. My verdict on the Copley Marriot? Worst. Hotel. EVER. Stay far, far away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Stay somewhere else!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Boston Marriott Copley Place

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cleveland, OH
Sep 13, 2009

unbeatable location for the price

The best Marriott we have ever stayed at! The view of the Charles River and Harvard and Longfellow bridges was picture perfect. The Staff went out of there way to accommodate. Perfectly centralized location for all of our walking trips - no need for a car. The hotel is very busy, but so well organized and never felt overcrowded. Minimal people in the pool, so it was very private. A microwave in the room would be a nice touch though. All staff members, including the cleaning crew, were friendly and kind. This was the first trip we booked through Orbitz. I can tell you now - it won't be the last!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Old Time Trolley Tours' drivers are a wealth of information! Worth the money.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Boston Marriott Copley Place

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Windsor Ontario Canada
Sep 13, 2009

great stay

Check in was fast and smooth and we were told that because of the extended length of our stay (six days), they put us in a corner room on the 32nd floor. We asked for a fridge, not just the cooler in the bar, and within minutes we had a small fridge delivered. The housekeeping was spotless. A new floor was being laid in the lobby, which did result in dust and noise in that location, but did not bother us at all. It was great to be able to travel around so many shops, restaurants and see other hotels all while being under one roof. A grocery store right across the street was handy as well. Just minutes away from both the green and orange lines for the subway, and steps from the library and Trinity Church. The tour of Samuel Adams brewery is not to be missed and the Aquarium was well spent money. Great vacation and we didn't get the feeling that we were being "hosed" as tourists.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

Boston is truly easy to navigate, but there is a lot of walking. Do wear comfortable shoes!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Boston Marriott Copley Place

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Memphis, Tennessee
Sep 12, 2009

Great Hotel

Wireless internet in the room would have made a great difference. The cable modem in the room didn't work on my MAC.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Boston Marriott Copley Place

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
North Yarmouth, ME
Sep 9, 2009

Great location for the price

We used the hotel as a base for exploring Boston and it was a perfectly nice choice. It's not the Ritz, but it's very nice and has a small Starbucks inside, which was a treat. The location is perfect -- just off Copley Square.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Boston Marriott Copley Place

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
chicago, il
Sep 8, 2009

Boston Marriott Copley Place

Great location of hotel to do many things in Boston.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Easy to see attractions by trolley or be MBTA.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Boston Marriott Copley Place

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
omardalian
Business
Atlanta, GA
Sep 8, 2009

Very Pleased with the Service & Quality

We were touring Boston over the labor day weekend. The Hotel is located centrally and is close to all attractions. There is a mall right across the hotel with tons of places to eat. We were able to walk everywhere; didn't even need the subway. The staff is super nice and all our requests were promptly addressed with great courtesy. The rooms were nice and clean and everything was top notch. Would definitely stay here again and I would highly recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Dining, shopping and attractions are a short walk away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top