$229 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 18, 2015 Check-out: Jun 21, 2015

Boston Marriott Copley Place

4 stars
View map of 110 Huntington, Avenue, Boston, MA 02116

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Boston Marriott Copley Place

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
198 out of 198
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.1

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Boston Marriott Copley Place

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston
Dec 15, 2009

Raves for Boston Marriott Copley Place

One of the best locations for celebrating holidays right in the center of all the action. Full of glitz and fun!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Boston Marriott Copley Place

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Boston-Lovin' Caro
Business
Waterloo, Iowa
Dec 14, 2009

Boston's Best - Price and Location!

On a quick visit to see some old friends, I chose this hotel because of the location -- everything else was a wonderful bonus. The staff were friendly and helpful, the beds were heaven, the room was spotless, the in-hotel amenities were great and the hotel is connected to 2 high-end, beautiful malls (Prudential and Copley). The view from the 22nd floor was also spectacular (Charles River). This hotel comes highly recommended. Will definitely stay there again and again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The attached Prudential Center mall hosts a Cheesecake Factory, PF Changs *and* California Pizza Kitchen as well as a very affordable and kid-friendly food court.

Review of Boston Marriott Copley Place

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Miami, FL
Dec 1, 2009

Great price for the location!

The staff is always at your service. Very polite,and friendly people. We were a few blocks away from the Prudential center, and the mall was at the other side of the street!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Boston Marriott Copley Place

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Las Vegas
Dec 1, 2009

Thanksgiving at home

Overall it was a good experience, the hotel is close to shopping, multiple restaurants, theaters and many things to do. If not its only a short cab ride to get there. Im originally from the area and chose the hotel for its location. Its amenities are ok but not world renowned, for the price and location there is no place better to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Boston Marriott Copley Place

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Miami, FL
Dec 1, 2009

Great price for the location!

The staff is always at your service. Very polite,and friendly people. We were a few blocks away from the Prudential center, and the mall was at the other side of the street!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Boston Marriott Copley Place

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington DC
Nov 30, 2009

Excellent Weekend

This have always been a terrific hotel as I have stayed here on numerous Thanksgiving weekends in the past. It has gone through extensive renovations and the rooms have been upgraded and are really nice. The second floor restaurant area has been updated as well and an underused separate lounge with stage has been taken out, which gives the second floor a much more open and inclusive feeling. Champions is the sports bar/restaurant that has always been there and has terrific food. Now it has multiple viewing screens and if you are a sports nut, ample places to watch the games or move to one of the side rooms and have it a bit more quiet..but it is definitely a jumping fun place to eat, drink and hang out. Wait staff are terrific. The location of the hotel is great too and there is access to shopping and other restaurants without going outside which is a plus at this time of the year in Boston as the weather is cold and often rainy. I did not have my daughter with me this year, but there is lots of historic sightseeing close by that is of interest to children as well as adults. The hotel is walking distance to Newberry St, the Boston Public Garden (with public skating rink in the winter and swan boat rides in the warmer seasons,) the Statehouse and Beacon Hill, so there is lots to do if you want to play tourist and be outside. I don't think you can beat this location.Thanks [...]. Great weekend with family who all flew in to be there!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Walk over to the Boston Public Garden, one of the oldest public gardens in the US--Just gorgeous in any season and should not be missed!

Review of Boston Marriott Copley Place

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
san Antonio texas
Nov 29, 2009

Great time with the family!

The hotel is very close to the metro.There is a great supermarket across the street and a walkway to a wonderful shopping mall.(Prudential)I rented a car for a day with enterprise that is located at the lobby of the Westin.The Westin is also connected to the Marriott through walkways.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

A metro pass for 7 days is $15 and you can use it as many times you want in that time period.

Review of Boston Marriott Copley Place

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
arizona
Nov 23, 2009

classy hotel

Really nice location in downtown Boston. My room was on the 20th floor, the view of the bay was beautiful. The staff was top-notch...very friendly, very professional. Overall, my experience was very, very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Boston Marriott Copley Place

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lakeland, FL
Nov 22, 2009

Boston Marriott Copley Place

The hotel was great for tourists. The mall is attached to the hotel so it is a very busy hotel. It is in a great location for shopping and all the major tourist attractions are within walking distance. Only bad thing is the hotel does not have any service to pick up travelers from the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Boston Marriott Copley Place

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
michigan - by way of new hampshire
Nov 16, 2009

Boston Marriott Copley Place

I stayed at this hotel right after it opened in the 1980s, and it was great, so when we knew we were off to Boston, this was the place I wanted to go. The location is fabulous with all the walkways in just about every direction. The public areas of the hotel are fantastic. The rooms however are smaller than I remembered; the mattresses were overly soft with a dent in the center that I slid into every night. The covers consisted of one large comforter, so I was either boiling hot with it over me or freezing cold with just a sheet. End result: I came home rather sleep deprived with a back ache, but had a great time visiting the city of Boston. We're going back next year, but we'll try a different hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top