$269 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 3, 2014 Check-out: Oct 4, 2014

Boston Marriott Copley Place

4 stars
110 Huntington, Avenue, Boston, MA 02116
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
170 reviews
Great location

Across from the Prudential building. Great resturaunts close by See full review

  • Lisamp199
  • Aug 25, 2014
Excellent Stay

We stayed for our son's college graduation--excellent experience! See full review

  • MOM DM
  • May 12, 2014
Boston Marriott Copley Place will introduce you to the pulse of Beantown from day one, with its indoor entry to both the Copley Place Mall and the Prudential Center. Abstract art stands out in the bright mezzanine lobby with its triangular skylight, while views of the urban skyline and nearby Charles River are never far away. Come prepared to unwind at the lively sports bar Champions with its hearty steak menu, or balance out the calories at the huge on-site health club, with its elliptical trainers and weight machines.
Key facts
  • 1,100 guestrooms
  • 2 concierge floors
  • Tour desk
  • Full-service business center
  • Room service
  • Swimming pool
  • On-site restaurant: Champion's Bar
  • Health club
  • Starbucks
  • Gift shop
  • Vending machines
  • Spa services by appointment
Neighborhood
The hotel is located in the Back Bay district on Copley Plaza, near the Copley subway station and within walking distance of the Boston Convention Center. Fenway Park is nearby, for those wishing to check out one of America's most famous baseball stadiums. Arts fans can catch a concert at Symphony Hall or a satisfying meal in the city's Chinatown district, less than a mile from the Marriott Copley Place Hotel.
Hints and tips
Allow extra time for foot traffic and full elevators during active check-in times at this convention center hotel.

Cut through the Prudential Mall from the Marriott Copley Place if you want a quick route to the subway - especially when the heavy winter snows are in force.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

42.347 -71.0778
Area served
Boston
Nearby airports
Boston Logan International Airport, (BOS), 3.20, MI, NE;
Area description
City Center, Location Type: City

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Boston Marriott Copley Place also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Horseback riding
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
24 hour room service
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Video checkout
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Boston Public Library: 0.2 mi
  • Trinity Church: 0.2 mi
  • Skywalk Observatory: 0.2 mi
  • Copley Square: 0.4 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 0.5 mi
  • Matthews Arena: 0.5 mi
  • Berklee College of Music: 0.6 mi
  • Boston Common: 0.8 mi
  • Boston Chinatown: 0.9 mi
  • Louisburg Square: 0.9 mi
  • Fenway Park: 1 mi
  • Beacon Hill: 1 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 1 mi
  • African Meeting House: 1.1 mi
  • Site of the Boston Massacre: 1.3 mi
  • Boston Public Library: 0.2 mi
  • Trinity Church: 0.2 mi
  • Skywalk Observatory: 0.2 mi
  • Copley Square: 0.4 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 0.5 mi
  • Matthews Arena: 0.5 mi
  • Berklee College of Music: 0.6 mi
  • Boston Common: 0.8 mi
  • Boston Chinatown: 0.9 mi
  • Louisburg Square: 0.9 mi
  • Fenway Park: 1 mi
  • Beacon Hill: 1 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 1 mi
  • African Meeting House: 1.1 mi
  • Site of the Boston Massacre: 1.3 mi
  • Faneuil Hall: 1.4 mi
  • Boston National Historical Park: 1.4 mi
  • New England Holocaust Memorial: 1.4 mi
  • Boston Children's Museum: 1.5 mi
  • TD Garden: 1.5 mi
  • TD Banknorth Garden: 1.6 mi
  • Convention and Exhibition Center: 1.6 mi
  • The Paul Revere House: 1.7 mi
  • Old North Church: 1.8 mi
  • Agganis Arena: 2.1 mi
  • USS Constitution Museum: 2.2 mi
  • Bunker Hill Monument: 2.2 mi
  • Cruiseport Boston: 2.2 mi
  • Charlestown Navy Yard: 2.4 mi
  • John F. Kennedy Presidential Library and Museum: 3.1 mi
  • Castle Island: 3.5 mi
  • Arnold Arboretum: 4.1 mi

Dining

Champions
All-American favorites take to the field at this Copley Square restaurant, where starters, soups, salads, sandwiches and serious plates like the NY Strip Steak or Teriyaki Salmon are served along with a variety of beers, wine and signature cocktails.
Connexion Lounge
This upscale hot spot is ideal for enjoying late afternoon fare or a glass of wine. Featuring Wi-Fi access, sofas and overstuffed chairs, a menu with bar favorites and 18 wines by the glass, this lounge is a welcome reprieve on any day.
Starbucks®
Quick and easy, favorite drinks, light menu items and snacks are available at this handy Starbucks® offering busy travelers and locals a convenient option to Copley Place restaurants.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (170)

Ratings and reviews for Boston Marriott Copley Place

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
21 out of 170
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.7
Value:
4

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Boston Marriott Copley Place

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
zdebz
Alexandria, VA
Aug 14, 2012

excellent customer service

Location was very central and great access to shopping and activities. Hotel service was great, amminites nice Enjoyed the experience. Plan to book this hotel on my next visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Boston Marriott Copley Place

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mizzouspringbreak
Kansas City, MO, USA
Mar 28, 2012

Great location, but under construction

I was in Boston for four days, and we stayed on the 34th floor. The height was rough because my ears popped every time I went up in the elevator. There is also a fridge in the room, but no microwave...anywhere! So the fridge was kinda useless. The room I was in was next to a room under construction and they start working on it early, so that was kind of inconvenient. But the hotel is right downtown, next to the T train, which is the main mode of transportation. It is attached to TWO malls, so there is no need to go outside to shop, and it's across the street from a grocery store. The location was by far the best part. The staff is friendly, the room is clean and comfortable. I would stay there again, but just on a MUCH lower floor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Do not rent a car!! Take the train or a taxi. It costs more than $35 a day to park at copley. Not worth it.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Boston Marriott Copley Place

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mani23
Idaho
Mar 3, 2012

No fear to stay alone

There is nothing important thing that needs to be improved other than Internet. It would add one more feather to hotel if it comes with free internet. I was very satisfied with my stay! Plain, simple, at the center of the city and a just step away from mall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Boston Marriott Copley Place

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
turkeydaytraveller
Columbus, OH, USA
Nov 27, 2011

Location, location, location

Taxis always outside a hotel. Close to T. Slow elevators. Restaurant was just fair. Good staff. I chose it for the location. Would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Boston Marriott Copley Place

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
bluffton sc
Jun 23, 2011

convenient location

Good experience and location. Particularly liked fact that I could easily get from airport to hotel via subway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Max Brenner's on Boylston -- restaurant featuring everything chocolate

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Boston Marriott Copley Place

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Luke's Mom
Los Angeles
May 8, 2011

A disappointing stay

NO WI FI wireless internet in rooms! An old ethernet cable. So if you have a Macbook Air, you are out of luck! You have to go to the noisy crowded lobby or Starbucks to use your Macbook. A huge pain. I had planned on working while I was there, but had to give up that idea!Then, I got no Marriott awards points because I booked through [...](news to me); i only got points for the "incidentals" (room service) One overcrowded restaurant with a very loud bar and sub-par food.The floor and table lamps in the room had painfully bright energy saving bulbs that made it light enough to do brain surgery in the room.One of the lamps overheated, went bright, then dimmed, and an electrical smoke smell filled the room; had to unplug it.Random fire alarm like an air raid went off mid-day, with deafening announcements for about 20 minutes.Sheets were stained. Manager was a nice guy, gave me some Marriott bouns points for my trouble, but still, I would not stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Boston Marriott Copley Place

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SAK
Bethesda, MD
Mar 22, 2011

Good location, Nice Staff

Checking in was a breeze; the staff were very friendly and helpful! The location of the hotel is great; it's easy to access the T and the surrounding area provides a lot of options should you not want to travel very far. The bar/restaurant in the hotel, Champions, had changed since I lived here (about 3 years ago) but in a good way. It was a great place to watch the NCAA games and start or end your evening.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Head over to Boylston Street--there are great places like the Pourhouse, Cactus Club and Dillons to enjoy. Or, if you'd like something a bit pricier, Newbury street is one block over and provides some great dining options.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Boston Marriott Copley Place

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
catfollower
Washington DC
Mar 14, 2011

Perfect Hotel and Perfect service.

Perfect location, service and quality overall. I think that is all we want.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Boston Marriott Copley Place

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mom Visiting College Kids
Cleveland Ohio
Mar 13, 2010

Superb location and affordable!

Lovely and affordable two day stay with a clean, lovely room. The BEST feature of this location aside from the great room is the fact that you have a system of walkways and bridges that allow you to walk INDOORS to at least two different mass transit sites and some of the best restaurants and shopping in Boston. Having access to this system of indoor walkways is particularly helpful if you are visiting during cold or rainy weather OR if you are new to Boston. I wish I'd looked into this hotel on my earlier Boston trips and saved myself some long rainy walks to T stops, and frustrating drives to try to find a specific restaurant and parking. This hotel can really save you some grief. Don't make the false assumption that I did that the Copley Marriott is too expensive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Boston Marriott Copley Place

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
patty the traveler
Washington, DC
Mar 10, 2010

unbeatable location and deal for the pri

excellent

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search