$152 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 18, 2014 Check-out: Dec 20, 2014

Boston Marriott Copley Place

4 stars
110 Huntington, Avenue, Boston, MA 02116
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
172 reviews
Great stay

Great stay with good location and good bed. Nice atomshere with good service staff. See full review

  • keisukesuke
  • Nov 7, 2014
Great location

Across from the Prudential building. Great resturaunts close by See full review

  • Lisamp199
  • Aug 25, 2014
Boston Marriott Copley Place will introduce you to the pulse of Beantown from day one, with its indoor entry to both the Copley Place Mall and the Prudential Center. Abstract art stands out in the bright mezzanine lobby with its triangular skylight, while views of the urban skyline and nearby Charles River are never far away. Come prepared to unwind at the lively sports bar Champions with its hearty steak menu, or balance out the calories at the huge on-site health club, with its elliptical trainers and weight machines.
Key facts
  • 1,100 guestrooms
  • 2 concierge floors
  • Tour desk
  • Full-service business center
  • Room service
  • Swimming pool
  • On-site restaurant: Champion's Bar
  • Health club
  • Starbucks
  • Gift shop
  • Vending machines
  • Spa services by appointment
Neighborhood
The hotel is located in the Back Bay district on Copley Plaza, near the Copley subway station and within walking distance of the Boston Convention Center. Fenway Park is nearby, for those wishing to check out one of America's most famous baseball stadiums. Arts fans can catch a concert at Symphony Hall or a satisfying meal in the city's Chinatown district, less than a mile from the Marriott Copley Place Hotel.
Hints and tips
Allow extra time for foot traffic and full elevators during active check-in times at this convention center hotel.

Cut through the Prudential Mall from the Marriott Copley Place if you want a quick route to the subway - especially when the heavy winter snows are in force.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

42.347 -71.0778
Area served
Boston
Nearby airports
Boston Logan International Airport, (BOS), 3.20, MI, NE;
Area description
City Center, Location Type: City

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Boston Marriott Copley Place also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Horseback riding
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
24 hour room service
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Video checkout
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Boston Public Library: 0.2 mi
  • Trinity Church: 0.2 mi
  • Skywalk Observatory: 0.2 mi
  • Copley Square: 0.4 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 0.5 mi
  • Matthews Arena: 0.5 mi
  • Berklee College of Music: 0.6 mi
  • Boston Common: 0.8 mi
  • Boston Chinatown: 0.9 mi
  • Louisburg Square: 0.9 mi
  • Fenway Park: 1 mi
  • Beacon Hill: 1 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 1 mi
  • African Meeting House: 1.1 mi
  • Site of the Boston Massacre: 1.3 mi
  • Boston Public Library: 0.2 mi
  • Trinity Church: 0.2 mi
  • Skywalk Observatory: 0.2 mi
  • Copley Square: 0.4 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 0.5 mi
  • Matthews Arena: 0.5 mi
  • Berklee College of Music: 0.6 mi
  • Boston Common: 0.8 mi
  • Boston Chinatown: 0.9 mi
  • Louisburg Square: 0.9 mi
  • Fenway Park: 1 mi
  • Beacon Hill: 1 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 1 mi
  • African Meeting House: 1.1 mi
  • Site of the Boston Massacre: 1.3 mi
  • Faneuil Hall: 1.4 mi
  • Boston National Historical Park: 1.4 mi
  • New England Holocaust Memorial: 1.4 mi
  • Boston Children's Museum: 1.5 mi
  • TD Garden: 1.5 mi
  • TD Banknorth Garden: 1.6 mi
  • Convention and Exhibition Center: 1.6 mi
  • The Paul Revere House: 1.7 mi
  • Old North Church: 1.8 mi
  • Agganis Arena: 2.1 mi
  • USS Constitution Museum: 2.2 mi
  • Bunker Hill Monument: 2.2 mi
  • Cruiseport Boston: 2.2 mi
  • Charlestown Navy Yard: 2.4 mi
  • John F. Kennedy Presidential Library and Museum: 3.1 mi
  • Castle Island: 3.5 mi
  • Arnold Arboretum: 4.1 mi

Dining

Champions
All-American favorites take to the field at this Copley Square restaurant, where starters, soups, salads, sandwiches and serious plates like the NY Strip Steak or Teriyaki Salmon are served along with a variety of beers, wine and signature cocktails.
Connexion Lounge
This upscale hot spot is ideal for enjoying late afternoon fare or a glass of wine. Featuring Wi-Fi access, sofas and overstuffed chairs, a menu with bar favorites and 18 wines by the glass, this lounge is a welcome reprieve on any day.
Starbucks®
Quick and easy, favorite drinks, light menu items and snacks are available at this handy Starbucks® offering busy travelers and locals a convenient option to Copley Place restaurants.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (172)

Ratings and reviews for Boston Marriott Copley Place

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
172 out of 172
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.1

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Boston Marriott Copley Place

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
World traveller 7880
Business
Jakarta, indonesia
Apr 29, 2014

Short getaway

Very strategic and convinient location. Walking distance to shops, restaurants, boston park.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Boston Marriott Copley Place

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MIT grandma
Business
north carolina
Jun 7, 2009

Great For everyone

This was a great hotel very close to Cambridge MIT which was the reason we came to attend graduation. Would definitely use this hotel again..very close to great shops along with my favorite dining place"cheesecake factory"...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Boston Marriott Copley Place

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
nj
Aug 12, 2009

Great Location for All

sitesee, everything was great. an excellent trip

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Boston Marriott Copley Place

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Broke College Grad
Business
Denver, CO
Aug 23, 2009

Great central, beautiful place to stay

The hotel is located in a great location, it is just a short walk, bus ride, or train ride to Fenway, all the universities,and all the historic monuments Boston holds. The area also felt very safe for 2 young women

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Take the subway as much as possible; it is a very short walk from the hotel and it only costs $2/way

Review of Boston Marriott Copley Place

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Raleigh, NC
Sep 7, 2009

Fantastic 3 day stay in Boston

We stay there 2 nights. We arrived at 10am and they let us check in without any problems. The beds were fantastic and the view spectacular! There is a mall next to the hotel and the subway station is right across the street!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The mall across the street!

Review of Boston Marriott Copley Place

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Northern Maryland
Jan 19, 2010

Fabulous

Great experience! Staff was very helpful. I arrived early in the day and was allowed to check in at that time. Staff friendly and act like they really want to help you. At check out, my bags were stored and service was wonderful. Location is superb with access to Copley Place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Boston Marriott Copley Place

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
OH
Mar 28, 2011

Great location! Affordable! nice rooms!

Visited daughter;Enjoyed Celtic Woman concert at Wang Theatre(Wonderful!!)Great Trolley tour of Boston departed from hotel entrance; Wonderful choice of restaurants within Marriott hotel/Copley Square area;easy access to transit

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Boston Marriott Copley Place

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rural Grandmother
Business
Pennsylvania, USA
Mar 27, 2012

Girl's Weekend

We 3 girls decided to celebrate in Boston. Considering we did not know any hotels, we chose an airplane package deal. This hotel was rated very high and we were delighted. The staff was welcoming and extremely helpful. The rooms were very clean and the housekeeping staff were pleasant and accommodating. We would return to this hotel when we go into Boston again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: In Hotel

Shopping is attached to the hotel. It is very easy to go to many shops in the square plus the Prudential shops.

Review of Boston Marriott Copley Place

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
FleaBeads
Business
Randallstown, MD
Apr 9, 2012

A Dream Come True Adventure at the Boston Marriott Copley

We were greeted as though we were personal friends of the staff. We had to wait for our room but the staff informed when the room was available. We were on the 20th floor and we got a "Panoramic View" of the Boston; absolutely beautiful. The room was spottless and our attendent Senora Wendy was acceptabley pleasant and kind. I hope Senora Wendy will get some accommodation for her wonderful and bonita (beautiful) personally. When I come back to Boston, the Marriott Copley will be where I will stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: In Hotel

The distant from Boston Marriott Copley from the Prudential Mall is 1 foot. It is so conveniencly placed.

Review of Boston Marriott Copley Place

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Brenda T
Business
Diamond Bar, California
May 27, 2012

Harvard graduation

My family & I traveled to Boston to attend a graudation. The hotel is centrally located & just steps away from shopping, restaurants & T station. Very convenient, loved having a refrigerator in the room & a grocery store right across the street. Only drawback is the room size, fairly smaller than we are used to.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Prudential Center has a variety of eating places.

Back to menu Return to top