$237 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 3, 2014 Check-out: May 4, 2014

Boston Marriott Copley Place

4 stars
110 Huntington, Avenue, Boston, MA 02116
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
149 reviews
Marriott Copley Boston

We could use the skywalk mall almost the entire route to Berklee. Great on a cold day! See full review

  • Jill the audition mom
  • Dec 27, 2013
Ideal for exploring Boston

Checking in was a breeze and friendly staff throughout our stay. Fantastic view from the 24th floor... See full review

  • Sox Fans
  • Nov 5, 2013
Award-winning business and leisure hotel in the Back Bay
The Boston Marriott Copley Place, an AAA, three-diamond, smoke-free hotel, offers business and leisure travelers a prime Back Bay location for easy access to the city's top attractions and nearby conference centers. On-site parking (fees apply) is available for guests, as well as an in-hotel rental car desk. The heated indoor pool is perfect for adults. Boston Marriott Copley Place offers 70,000 square-feet of meeting space, making the hotel a perfect setting for any business event.
Highlights
  • Located in the heart of Copley Plaza
  • On-site fitness center with indoor pool
  • 70,000 square feet of functional meeting space
Rooms

The hotel boasts more than 1,100 rooms, including 47 suites with lovely views of historic Boston. All rooms feature the Revive bedding package: 300 thread-count linens, fluffy pillows and down duvets. Every room has high-speed Internet (fees apply), 37-inch flat-screen TV, mini fridge and a programmable safe suitable for laptops.

Features

This AAA, three-diamond hotel sits in the heart of Copley Plaza, one of Boston's most popular areas near many attractions, including Copley Plaza Shops and Symphony Hall. An on-site fitness center includes numerous cardio and weight-lifting machines, plus a sprawling indoor heated pool. Wired and wireless Internet is available throughout the hotel (fees apply), including inside guest rooms.  A concierge level provides upgraded amenities and a private lounge, or visit Champions sports bar and restaurant for cocktails and upscale bar food.

Transportation
  • Logan International Airport (4 mi/6.43 km)
  • Nearest Subway: Back Bay (across street)
  • Hynes Convention Center (across street)
Attractions
  • Copley Place Mall (.06 mi/0.1 km)
  • Symphony Center (1.12 mi/1.8 km)
  • Trinity Church (.38 mi/0.6 km)
  • Fenway Park (1 mi/1.5 km)
Business
  • 70,000 square feet of functional meeting space
  • Meeting rooms with wired and wireless Internet

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Horseback riding
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
24 hour room service
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Video checkout
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Boston Marriott Copley Place also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Hotel Map

42.347 -71.0778
Area served
Boston
Nearby airports
Boston Logan International Airport, (BOS), 3.20, MI, NE;
Area description
City Center, Location Type: City

Nearby points of interest

  • Boston Public Library: 0.2 mi
  • Trinity Church: 0.2 mi
  • Skywalk Observatory: 0.2 mi
  • Copley Square: 0.4 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 0.5 mi
  • Matthews Arena: 0.5 mi
  • Berklee College of Music: 0.6 mi
  • Boston Common: 0.8 mi
  • Boston Chinatown: 0.9 mi
  • Louisburg Square: 0.9 mi
  • Fenway Park: 1 mi
  • Beacon Hill: 1 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 1 mi
  • African Meeting House: 1.1 mi
  • Site of the Boston Massacre: 1.3 mi
  • Boston Public Library: 0.2 mi
  • Trinity Church: 0.2 mi
  • Skywalk Observatory: 0.2 mi
  • Copley Square: 0.4 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 0.5 mi
  • Matthews Arena: 0.5 mi
  • Berklee College of Music: 0.6 mi
  • Boston Common: 0.8 mi
  • Boston Chinatown: 0.9 mi
  • Louisburg Square: 0.9 mi
  • Fenway Park: 1 mi
  • Beacon Hill: 1 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 1 mi
  • African Meeting House: 1.1 mi
  • Site of the Boston Massacre: 1.3 mi
  • Faneuil Hall: 1.4 mi
  • Boston National Historical Park: 1.4 mi
  • New England Holocaust Memorial: 1.4 mi
  • Boston Children's Museum: 1.5 mi
  • TD Garden: 1.5 mi
  • TD Banknorth Garden: 1.6 mi
  • Convention and Exhibition Center: 1.6 mi
  • The Paul Revere House: 1.7 mi
  • Old North Church: 1.8 mi
  • Agganis Arena: 2.1 mi
  • USS Constitution Museum: 2.2 mi
  • Bunker Hill Monument: 2.2 mi
  • Cruiseport Boston: 2.2 mi
  • Charlestown Navy Yard: 2.4 mi
  • John F. Kennedy Presidential Library and Museum: 3.1 mi
  • Castle Island: 3.5 mi
  • Arnold Arboretum: 4.1 mi

Dining

Champions
All-American favorites take to the field at this Copley Square restaurant, where starters, soups, salads, sandwiches and serious plates like the NY Strip Steak or Teriyaki Salmon are served along with a variety of beers, wine and signature cocktails.
Connexion Lounge
This upscale hot spot is ideal for enjoying late afternoon fare or a glass of wine. Featuring Wi-Fi access, sofas and overstuffed chairs, a menu with bar favorites and 18 wines by the glass, this lounge is a welcome reprieve on any day.
Starbucks®
Quick and easy, favorite drinks, light menu items and snacks are available at this handy Starbucks® offering busy travelers and locals a convenient option to Copley Place restaurants.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (149)

Ratings and reviews for Boston Marriott Copley Place

Overall score

4.1 / 5
43 out of 149
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.2

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Boston Marriott Copley Place

Reviewer score

2
MPGV
Naperville
Mar 3, 2014

Make the Most Weekend

1. Huge Paramedic convention, bag line to hold bags was 50 people deep! Hotel should have designated a conference room for all the Paramedics to go to hold their bags/check bags after check out 2. Cleanliness, Bathrooms need updating, worn tile and worn toilett 3. A/C -Heat is loud and dysfunctional. Everytime you put it to 71 the A/C kicked on and froze the room 4. Phones are goofy and clunky 5. Put free WIFI throughout the HOTEL. Are you kidding that you want to charge $17.95 for it??

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

take the bridget to Prudential Centre, lovely shopping and even a quaint little chapel!

Review of Boston Marriott Copley Place

Reviewer score

5
Meme1947
Hudson, Floriday
Oct 6, 2013

Caring Staff and a Great Room

When we arrived we had been part of the Amtrak electrical problem - 9 hours on a crowded train with no food or water. The lady that checked us in listened to my husband and I talk and "gave us a break" We were in a large beautiful room (35 th) floor with concerege service. The food was great, and we had a frige, water, coffee, tea, and a coffee pot in our room. The beds were comfortable and it was super clean and quiet. The mall and Bean Town trolley was right there and so was Enterprise. They helped us recover quickly from a night mare to go on and finish the last half of our trip rested and happy. Thank you Marriot.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Have the many tours stop and pick you up. You'll save cab fare.

Review of Boston Marriott Copley Place

Reviewer score

4
BeezVVax
Chicago
Aug 29, 2012

Nice

Great location, right in the heart of Boston. Close enough to EVERYTHING. Comfortable room. Great amenities. Work your way from your room to the lobby and you're automatically connected to a plethora of dining and shopping options without even venturing out into the city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Boston Marriott Copley Place

Reviewer score

3
Donald L.
Myrtle Beach, SC
Aug 28, 2012

Not worth the money for the waiting.

The hotel was very good as far as room comfort and cleanliness and staff. The bed was very nice to sleep in. What was not ok was the time it took to wait for an elevator, we sat sometimes for 15 minutes just waiting for an elevator to arrive on the 28th floor. The elevators are split one set goes to part of the floors and another set goes to the other floors. So you just could not take any elevator. Then on top of that, Most times you had to wait longer because they were so crowded you couldn't get on and had to wait for the next one. Next problem was parking, now I know it's the big city, but $46 for valet or $36 to park yourself and you better not forget where you park, because the garage is enormous with lots of decks and very few spaces near the bottom. The first and only time I parked the car, it me me 30 minutes to find it. I used valet after that. So if you stay here, it is nice, just plan on the time and money it takes to get your car and waiting on an elevator.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Boston Marriott Copley Place

Reviewer score

4
jvj1
Vermont, USA
Aug 20, 2012

Weekend Getaway

The hotel staff were excellent. Everyone was friendly and offered to help with any issue we had. There was good security and the hotel was spotless. I would go there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Boston Marriott Copley Place

Reviewer score

5
AZ and Jeff
Washington DC
Jul 12, 2011

Boston Marriott

The client service at this hotel was 5 star. From the time we walked in, they made us feel special. They went out of their way to assist. The concierge was very helpful and they called us when our room was ready early. We will def go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Some things were nearby but most sightseeing was pretty far however they had trolley rides that you could see all the sights and they left outside the hotel.

Review of Boston Marriott Copley Place

Reviewer score

4
Tobayy1986
Cape Cod, MA
Jun 20, 2011

Clean Room with a Great View!

I booked this hotel because I wanted a central location in the city to treat my bride-to-be to a night out on the town. Perfect location, close to everything in Boston! Had a room on the 36th floor with a river view and it was gorgeous. Everything was very clean and the bed was super comfortable. Would definately stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Have dinner in the North End! Its a 35 minute walk or a short cab ride.

Review of Boston Marriott Copley Place

Reviewer score

5
cals
R.I.
May 7, 2011

Fantastic

Had tickets to see Frankie Vallie Check in was wonderful, we were given a room with a view of the Charles River. Have stayed at The Marriott at Copley several times before,always a joy to stay there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Boston Marriott Copley Place

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
OH
Mar 28, 2011

Great location! Affordable! nice rooms!

Visited daughter;Enjoyed Celtic Woman concert at Wang Theatre(Wonderful!!)Great Trolley tour of Boston departed from hotel entrance; Wonderful choice of restaurants within Marriott hotel/Copley Square area;easy access to transit

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Boston Marriott Copley Place

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
North Shore, Massachusetts
Mar 14, 2011

Excellent Hotel, wonderful room

Our stay was very enjoyable. All hotel staff was most pleasant and efficient in handling any requests. Our only suggestion would be to have another restaurant or area which is quieter. Champions seems to cater more to the after work crowd and it was a bit noisy. However, there are many other restaurants in the area and we had no trouble finding one. Used room service for breakfast which was very nicely done. Would definitely use this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top