$152 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 18, 2014 Check-out: Dec 20, 2014

Boston Marriott Copley Place

4 stars
110 Huntington, Avenue, Boston, MA 02116
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
172 reviews
Great stay

Great stay with good location and good bed. Nice atomshere with good service staff. See full review

  • keisukesuke
  • Nov 7, 2014
Great location

Across from the Prudential building. Great resturaunts close by See full review

  • Lisamp199
  • Aug 25, 2014
Boston Marriott Copley Place will introduce you to the pulse of Beantown from day one, with its indoor entry to both the Copley Place Mall and the Prudential Center. Abstract art stands out in the bright mezzanine lobby with its triangular skylight, while views of the urban skyline and nearby Charles River are never far away. Come prepared to unwind at the lively sports bar Champions with its hearty steak menu, or balance out the calories at the huge on-site health club, with its elliptical trainers and weight machines.
Key facts
  • 1,100 guestrooms
  • 2 concierge floors
  • Tour desk
  • Full-service business center
  • Room service
  • Swimming pool
  • On-site restaurant: Champion's Bar
  • Health club
  • Starbucks
  • Gift shop
  • Vending machines
  • Spa services by appointment
Neighborhood
The hotel is located in the Back Bay district on Copley Plaza, near the Copley subway station and within walking distance of the Boston Convention Center. Fenway Park is nearby, for those wishing to check out one of America's most famous baseball stadiums. Arts fans can catch a concert at Symphony Hall or a satisfying meal in the city's Chinatown district, less than a mile from the Marriott Copley Place Hotel.
Hints and tips
Allow extra time for foot traffic and full elevators during active check-in times at this convention center hotel.

Cut through the Prudential Mall from the Marriott Copley Place if you want a quick route to the subway - especially when the heavy winter snows are in force.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

42.347 -71.0778
Area served
Boston
Nearby airports
Boston Logan International Airport, (BOS), 3.20, MI, NE;
Area description
City Center, Location Type: City

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Boston Marriott Copley Place also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Horseback riding
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
24 hour room service
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Video checkout
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Boston Public Library: 0.2 mi
  • Trinity Church: 0.2 mi
  • Skywalk Observatory: 0.2 mi
  • Copley Square: 0.4 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 0.5 mi
  • Matthews Arena: 0.5 mi
  • Berklee College of Music: 0.6 mi
  • Boston Common: 0.8 mi
  • Boston Chinatown: 0.9 mi
  • Louisburg Square: 0.9 mi
  • Fenway Park: 1 mi
  • Beacon Hill: 1 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 1 mi
  • African Meeting House: 1.1 mi
  • Site of the Boston Massacre: 1.3 mi
  • Boston Public Library: 0.2 mi
  • Trinity Church: 0.2 mi
  • Skywalk Observatory: 0.2 mi
  • Copley Square: 0.4 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 0.5 mi
  • Matthews Arena: 0.5 mi
  • Berklee College of Music: 0.6 mi
  • Boston Common: 0.8 mi
  • Boston Chinatown: 0.9 mi
  • Louisburg Square: 0.9 mi
  • Fenway Park: 1 mi
  • Beacon Hill: 1 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 1 mi
  • African Meeting House: 1.1 mi
  • Site of the Boston Massacre: 1.3 mi
  • Faneuil Hall: 1.4 mi
  • Boston National Historical Park: 1.4 mi
  • New England Holocaust Memorial: 1.4 mi
  • Boston Children's Museum: 1.5 mi
  • TD Garden: 1.5 mi
  • TD Banknorth Garden: 1.6 mi
  • Convention and Exhibition Center: 1.6 mi
  • The Paul Revere House: 1.7 mi
  • Old North Church: 1.8 mi
  • Agganis Arena: 2.1 mi
  • USS Constitution Museum: 2.2 mi
  • Bunker Hill Monument: 2.2 mi
  • Cruiseport Boston: 2.2 mi
  • Charlestown Navy Yard: 2.4 mi
  • John F. Kennedy Presidential Library and Museum: 3.1 mi
  • Castle Island: 3.5 mi
  • Arnold Arboretum: 4.1 mi

Dining

Champions
All-American favorites take to the field at this Copley Square restaurant, where starters, soups, salads, sandwiches and serious plates like the NY Strip Steak or Teriyaki Salmon are served along with a variety of beers, wine and signature cocktails.
Connexion Lounge
This upscale hot spot is ideal for enjoying late afternoon fare or a glass of wine. Featuring Wi-Fi access, sofas and overstuffed chairs, a menu with bar favorites and 18 wines by the glass, this lounge is a welcome reprieve on any day.
Starbucks®
Quick and easy, favorite drinks, light menu items and snacks are available at this handy Starbucks® offering busy travelers and locals a convenient option to Copley Place restaurants.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (172)

Ratings and reviews for Boston Marriott Copley Place

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
28 out of 172
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.8

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Boston Marriott Copley Place

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
keisukesuke
Business
San Jose, CA
Nov 9, 2014

slow elevator

slow elevator makes bother especially busy morning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Boston Marriott Copley Place

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
keisukesuke
Business
philadelphia PA
Nov 7, 2014

Great stay

Great stay with good location and good bed. Nice atomshere with good service staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Boston Marriott Copley Place

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Down downtown
Business
Ny ny
Aug 14, 2014

Staff was very helpful

I had 3 client meetings in different areas around the hotel. The bell staff provided directions, scheduled cars and phone numbers to ensure everything went smoothly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Boston Marriott Copley Place

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
d.em
Business
Washington, DC
Jun 2, 2014

Great location

Location is great, very close to everything. The hotel itself is nice, with a good gym and pool. One problem was the elevators, which were the worst I have experienced in a hotel of this size and star rating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Boston Marriott Copley Place

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Business venturist
Business
International
Jun 1, 2014

conference

This was place definitely served it's purpose. I went here to attend a conference, and this was the best place around... very friendly staff and the rooms were spotless. Would recommend here for anyone that needs a sound business hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Boston Marriott Copley Place

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Steven Business Traveler
Business
Asheville, NC
May 10, 2014

Practically Perfect In Every Way

Location was awesome and super convenient. The staff is a welcome reprieve from the stoic and cold folks outside its four walls. From the valet to the front desk, these folks actually smile and offer proactive assistance. I stay at a lot of places with my job around the country. This place was tops with comfort and cleanliness. Not a hair, not a single mildew stain, no disgusting carpet filth, white, White, WHITE cozy sheets and bedding free of grossness. And my view was utterly awesome! My only complaint is the clothes iron was hard to figure out and extra electrical outlets to plug it in weren't anywhere to be found. And the elevators were weird. They had an up/down arrow touch feature that confused me and the other guests. Otherwise, this is the kind of place other hotels should emulate. Keep up the good work!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Avoid driving. I rented a car and had no idea how aggressive and irritated Massachusetts drivers are. Get some comfy shoes and walk to dining, shopping and attractions. Plus this place has a mall inside the building.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Boston Marriott Copley Place

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Niniko
Business
Tampa, FL
Jul 9, 2013

Excellent experience

Excellent experience. Good hotel, perfect location, excellent service. Looking forward to going back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Boston Marriott Copley Place

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
IQ Roady
Business
Charlotte, NC, USA
Nov 11, 2012

Value less

I paid $499 a night for this hotel. The location was worth $100 and the rest of it was worth about $100. Nothing special about the amenities. Bottled water in the room for $7. Internet for $12. Couldn't even get a newspaper in the morning. You'll get better value from any other hotel in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Boston Marriott Copley Place

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MedStudent14
Business
Cleveland, OH
Sep 19, 2012

Convenient weekend stay

Had a wonderful stay at the Copley Marriott. It has a wonderful location in that it is easily accessible by T and there is much to see and do in the surrounding area. The room was very comfortable, and I slept extremely well in the fluffy bed I had. The view from my room was incredible overlooking the Charles River, and I was pleasantly surprised by the amenities provided by the hotel, including a Starbucks on the second floor. The only one misstep during my stay was that I requested a wake-up call which never came, but ironically the radio-alarm clock was on without me intervening, which got me up and out in time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Boston Marriott Copley Place

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Walter Whitehurst
Business
Jacksonville, NC
Aug 31, 2012

It was great for my business trip!

It was very convenient to the Hynes Convention Center and I loved the rooms, staff, and the elevators were not slow as indicated in some of the reviews. I was on the 21st floor and had no problems. I am planning to return to this hotel when my wife and I visit Boston next year. Need to do something about your internet service - I had to pay for it and it was very slow - like dial-in service. If it had been free, I would have complained.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Don't waste your money on the internet service at the hotel - it is very slow and I tried both levels, couldn't tell a difference - both were slow.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top