$233 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 19, 2015 Check-out: Mar 21, 2015

Boston Marriott Copley Place

4 stars
View map of 110 Huntington, Avenue, Boston, MA 02116

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
176 reviews
Boston Visit

This was our first trip to Boston and really enjoyed our weekend getaway. The Hotel was located... See full review

  • Thomas M.
  • Jan 20, 2015
Great place!

Perfect location to enjoy Back Bay and the attractions on Boylston Street and Newbury Street. See full review

  • Lotus Man
  • Dec 3, 2014
Boston Marriott Copley Place will introduce you to the pulse of Beantown from day one, with its indoor entry to both the Copley Place Mall and the Prudential Center. Abstract art stands out in the bright mezzanine lobby with its triangular skylight, while views of the urban skyline and nearby Charles River are never far away. Come prepared to unwind at the lively sports bar Champions with its hearty steak menu, or balance out the calories at the huge on-site health club, with its elliptical trainers and weight machines.
Key facts
  • 1,100 guestrooms
  • 2 concierge floors
  • Tour desk
  • Full-service business center
  • Room service
  • Swimming pool
  • On-site restaurant: Champion's Bar
  • Health club
  • Starbucks
  • Gift shop
  • Vending machines
  • Spa services by appointment
Neighborhood
The hotel is located in the Back Bay district on Copley Plaza, near the Copley subway station and within walking distance of the Boston Convention Center. Fenway Park is nearby, for those wishing to check out one of America's most famous baseball stadiums. Arts fans can catch a concert at Symphony Hall or a satisfying meal in the city's Chinatown district, less than a mile from the Marriott Copley Place Hotel.
Hints and tips
Allow extra time for foot traffic and full elevators during active check-in times at this convention center hotel.

Cut through the Prudential Mall from the Marriott Copley Place if you want a quick route to the subway - especially when the heavy winter snows are in force.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Boston Marriott Copley Place also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.6 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Horseback riding
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
24 hour room service
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Video checkout
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Boston Public Library: 0.2 mi
  • Trinity Church: 0.2 mi
  • Skywalk Observatory: 0.2 mi
  • Copley Square: 0.4 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 0.5 mi
  • Matthews Arena: 0.5 mi
  • Berklee College of Music: 0.6 mi
  • Boston Common: 0.8 mi
  • Boston Chinatown: 0.9 mi
  • Louisburg Square: 0.9 mi
  • Fenway Park: 1 mi
  • Beacon Hill: 1 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 1 mi
  • African Meeting House: 1.1 mi
  • Site of the Boston Massacre: 1.3 mi
  • Boston Public Library: 0.2 mi
  • Trinity Church: 0.2 mi
  • Skywalk Observatory: 0.2 mi
  • Copley Square: 0.4 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 0.5 mi
  • Matthews Arena: 0.5 mi
  • Berklee College of Music: 0.6 mi
  • Boston Common: 0.8 mi
  • Boston Chinatown: 0.9 mi
  • Louisburg Square: 0.9 mi
  • Fenway Park: 1 mi
  • Beacon Hill: 1 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 1 mi
  • African Meeting House: 1.1 mi
  • Site of the Boston Massacre: 1.3 mi
  • Faneuil Hall: 1.4 mi
  • Boston National Historical Park: 1.4 mi
  • New England Holocaust Memorial: 1.4 mi
  • Boston Children's Museum: 1.5 mi
  • TD Garden: 1.5 mi
  • TD Banknorth Garden: 1.6 mi
  • Convention and Exhibition Center: 1.6 mi
  • The Paul Revere House: 1.7 mi
  • Old North Church: 1.8 mi
  • Agganis Arena: 2.1 mi
  • USS Constitution Museum: 2.2 mi
  • Bunker Hill Monument: 2.2 mi
  • Cruiseport Boston: 2.2 mi
  • Charlestown Navy Yard: 2.4 mi
  • John F. Kennedy Presidential Library and Museum: 3.1 mi
  • Castle Island: 3.5 mi
  • Arnold Arboretum: 4.1 mi

Dining

Champions
All-American favorites take to the field at this Copley Square restaurant, where starters, soups, salads, sandwiches and serious plates like the NY Strip Steak or Teriyaki Salmon are served along with a variety of beers, wine and signature cocktails.
Connexion Lounge
This upscale hot spot is ideal for enjoying late afternoon fare or a glass of wine. Featuring Wi-Fi access, sofas and overstuffed chairs, a menu with bar favorites and 18 wines by the glass, this lounge is a welcome reprieve on any day.
Starbucks®
Quick and easy, favorite drinks, light menu items and snacks are available at this handy Starbucks® offering busy travelers and locals a convenient option to Copley Place restaurants.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (176)

Ratings and reviews for Boston Marriott Copley Place

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
176 out of 176
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.1

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Boston Marriott Copley Place

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
IQ Roady
Business
Charlotte, NC, USA
Nov 11, 2012

Value less

I paid $499 a night for this hotel. The location was worth $100 and the rest of it was worth about $100. Nothing special about the amenities. Bottled water in the room for $7. Internet for $12. Couldn't even get a newspaper in the morning. You'll get better value from any other hotel in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Boston Marriott Copley Place

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
mrfett
Business
Washington, DC
Sep 22, 2009

It's the Cheapest for a Reason

We came into Boston for a U2 concert and decided to get a hotel rather than stay with friends since we knew we'd be coming in late at night. Our flight was late, and then we went to grab food, so we checked in the first night around 2AM. We got our keys, went to the room, and saw a pair of shoes on the floor: they gave us an occupied room! Ok, not a big deal. We go back downstairs, get another room, go upstairs, walk in and OMG what is that smell?!?! The ciggarette smell was so pungent it was shocking. But, it was 2:30-3 AM and we had been traveling all day, so we decided to just deal with it because it was too exhausting to keep going up and down trying to find a clean room in this place. So we put our stuff down, went to wash our faces and no lie there were two strands of long black hair on the tray where the shampoos sat. Sitting right there, plain as day. At that point we had to just laugh, plug our noses and go to sleep. The next morning we woke up to that lovely scent, got ready as fast as we could, and headed downstairs to ask for a new room. The staff gave us another room, we went up there, dropped our bags down, and left for the day. We get back from the concert late, collapse, and then wake up to discover that I'd left my shaving kit in the previous night's room. So I go downstairs and assume they can check lost and found: "What was your room number, Sir?" me: Uh, you know we got the room at about 3 in the morning and took off running the next morning to flee the stench. I don't remember it. But you have my name and reservation info there..." Copley Marriot staff: "I'm sorry sir but I can't find your shaving kit if you don't have your room number. Our housekeeping staff find hundreds of items a day." me: "Yeah but you're the one with the computer in front of you, not me. There's nothing you can do to help me?" Copley Marriot staff: "I'm sorry sir but lost and found is organized by room number, and I can't pull up the room you stayed in last night." me: Speechless Luckily, my wife had made it down by then, and somehow was able to guess at the old room number, and voilà! the useless front desk person was able to get housekeeping to produce my electric razor. Not impressed. At all. I would NEVER stay here again. We were in town for a wedding earlier this summer and were fortunate enough to get rooms at the Hyatt over in Downtown Crossing. That was in every way a superior experience. If we ever need a place to stay in Boston again we'll go back there. Oh I forgot to mention the best part of our Copley Marriot experience: the parking! Only $30 for 7 hours (from 2AM - 9 AM) or even better $30 for 5 hours (3AM - 8AM this morning). To give you some perspective, when we got back to our real car parked at BWI's Daily garage we had to pay $20 for the two days we'd been gone. The parking at the Hyatt had been MUCH more reasonable. My verdict on the Copley Marriot? Worst. Hotel. EVER. Stay far, far away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Stay somewhere else!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Boston Marriott Copley Place

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Chan Rao
Business
Naperville, IL
Jun 15, 2014

Memorable BU Orientation Visit

Staff and everyone from the front desk to room service is great. Cant beat the location. Clean and comfortable. I recommend this place highly for anyone visiting to the BU area or Boston city in general. Close to the MBTA T Copley station and public library. If you get hungry in the middle of the night cross the street to Shaw's 24 hour grocery store for a snack!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: In Hotel

The Copley place and Prudential Shopping Center is attached to the hotel. Dont have to leave the building to go shopping.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Boston Marriott Copley Place

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
MPGV
Business
Naperville
Mar 3, 2014

Make the Most Weekend

1. Huge Paramedic convention, bag line to hold bags was 50 people deep! Hotel should have designated a conference room for all the Paramedics to go to hold their bags/check bags after check out 2. Cleanliness, Bathrooms need updating, worn tile and worn toilett 3. A/C -Heat is loud and dysfunctional. Everytime you put it to 71 the A/C kicked on and froze the room 4. Phones are goofy and clunky 5. Put free WIFI throughout the HOTEL. Are you kidding that you want to charge $17.95 for it??

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

take the bridget to Prudential Centre, lovely shopping and even a quaint little chapel!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Boston Marriott Copley Place

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Luke's Mom
Business
Los Angeles
May 8, 2011

A disappointing stay

NO WI FI wireless internet in rooms! An old ethernet cable. So if you have a Macbook Air, you are out of luck! You have to go to the noisy crowded lobby or Starbucks to use your Macbook. A huge pain. I had planned on working while I was there, but had to give up that idea!Then, I got no Marriott awards points because I booked through [...](news to me); i only got points for the "incidentals" (room service) One overcrowded restaurant with a very loud bar and sub-par food.The floor and table lamps in the room had painfully bright energy saving bulbs that made it light enough to do brain surgery in the room.One of the lamps overheated, went bright, then dimmed, and an electrical smoke smell filled the room; had to unplug it.Random fire alarm like an air raid went off mid-day, with deafening announcements for about 20 minutes.Sheets were stained. Manager was a nice guy, gave me some Marriott bouns points for my trouble, but still, I would not stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Boston Marriott Copley Place

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
new orleans la
Oct 8, 2009

Yhe new Holiday Inn

Good location, not very hip, kind of staid.....felt like a Holiday Inn

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Boston Marriott Copley Place

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
CT
Feb 1, 2010

Boston Marriott Copley Place

[...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Because of the location, this hotel offers excellent shopping and conveniences, all of which are within walking distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Boston Marriott Copley Place

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
SaraLee
Business
Las Vegas, NV
Mar 22, 2010

Nice Hotel

It is a nice hotel. Clean and quiet. It's in a good location close to stores, malls, and the T. Staff was friendly. The rooms were not anything overly impressive, but were comfy. The only compliants I have was the room service was crazy expensive. I order a mini pizza and it cost me 23 dollars. The other compliant would be not that the maid didn't clean our room, but when she did she had this weird thing will moving things around. Overall it was a nice hotel and I would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Boston Marriott Copley Place

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
turkeydaytraveller
Business
Columbus, OH, USA
Nov 27, 2011

Location, location, location

Taxis always outside a hotel. Close to T. Slow elevators. Restaurant was just fair. Good staff. I chose it for the location. Would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Boston Marriott Copley Place

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Donald L.
Business
Myrtle Beach, SC
Aug 28, 2012

Not worth the money for the waiting.

The hotel was very good as far as room comfort and cleanliness and staff. The bed was very nice to sleep in. What was not ok was the time it took to wait for an elevator, we sat sometimes for 15 minutes just waiting for an elevator to arrive on the 28th floor. The elevators are split one set goes to part of the floors and another set goes to the other floors. So you just could not take any elevator. Then on top of that, Most times you had to wait longer because they were so crowded you couldn't get on and had to wait for the next one. Next problem was parking, now I know it's the big city, but $46 for valet or $36 to park yourself and you better not forget where you park, because the garage is enormous with lots of decks and very few spaces near the bottom. The first and only time I parked the car, it me me 30 minutes to find it. I used valet after that. So if you stay here, it is nice, just plan on the time and money it takes to get your car and waiting on an elevator.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top