$212 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 21, 2014 Check-out: Aug 23, 2014

Boston Marriott Copley Place

4 stars
110 Huntington, Avenue, Boston, MA 02116
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
262 reviews
Excellent Stay

We stayed for our son's college graduation--excellent experience! See full review

  • MOM DM
  • May 12, 2014
Practically Perfect In Every Way

Location was awesome and super convenient. The staff is a welcome reprieve from the stoic and cold... See full review

  • Steven Business Traveler
  • May 10, 2014
Boston Marriott Copley Place will introduce you to the pulse of Beantown from day one, with its indoor entry to both the Copley Place Mall and the Prudential Center. Abstract art stands out in the bright mezzanine lobby with its triangular skylight, while views of the urban skyline and nearby Charles River are never far away. Come prepared to unwind at the lively sports bar Champions with its hearty steak menu, or balance out the calories at the huge on-site health club, with its elliptical trainers and weight machines.
Key facts
  • 1,100 guestrooms
  • 2 concierge floors
  • Tour desk
  • Full-service business center
  • Room service
  • Swimming pool
  • On-site restaurant: Champion's Bar
  • Health club
  • Starbucks
  • Gift shop
  • Vending machines
  • Spa services by appointment
Neighborhood
The hotel is located in the Back Bay district on Copley Plaza, near the Copley subway station and within walking distance of the Boston Convention Center. Fenway Park is nearby, for those wishing to check out one of America's most famous baseball stadiums. Arts fans can catch a concert at Symphony Hall or a satisfying meal in the city's Chinatown district, less than a mile from the Marriott Copley Place Hotel.
Hints and tips
Allow extra time for foot traffic and full elevators during active check-in times at this convention center hotel.

Cut through the Prudential Mall from the Marriott Copley Place if you want a quick route to the subway - especially when the heavy winter snows are in force.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

42.347 -71.0778
Area served
Boston
Nearby airports
Boston Logan International Airport, (BOS), 3.20, MI, NE;
Area description
City Center, Location Type: City

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Boston Marriott Copley Place also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Horseback riding
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
24 hour room service
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Video checkout
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Boston Public Library: 0.2 mi
  • Trinity Church: 0.2 mi
  • Skywalk Observatory: 0.2 mi
  • Copley Square: 0.4 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 0.5 mi
  • Matthews Arena: 0.5 mi
  • Berklee College of Music: 0.6 mi
  • Boston Common: 0.8 mi
  • Boston Chinatown: 0.9 mi
  • Louisburg Square: 0.9 mi
  • Fenway Park: 1 mi
  • Beacon Hill: 1 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 1 mi
  • African Meeting House: 1.1 mi
  • Site of the Boston Massacre: 1.3 mi
  • Boston Public Library: 0.2 mi
  • Trinity Church: 0.2 mi
  • Skywalk Observatory: 0.2 mi
  • Copley Square: 0.4 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 0.5 mi
  • Matthews Arena: 0.5 mi
  • Berklee College of Music: 0.6 mi
  • Boston Common: 0.8 mi
  • Boston Chinatown: 0.9 mi
  • Louisburg Square: 0.9 mi
  • Fenway Park: 1 mi
  • Beacon Hill: 1 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 1 mi
  • African Meeting House: 1.1 mi
  • Site of the Boston Massacre: 1.3 mi
  • Faneuil Hall: 1.4 mi
  • Boston National Historical Park: 1.4 mi
  • New England Holocaust Memorial: 1.4 mi
  • Boston Children's Museum: 1.5 mi
  • TD Garden: 1.5 mi
  • TD Banknorth Garden: 1.6 mi
  • Convention and Exhibition Center: 1.6 mi
  • The Paul Revere House: 1.7 mi
  • Old North Church: 1.8 mi
  • Agganis Arena: 2.1 mi
  • USS Constitution Museum: 2.2 mi
  • Bunker Hill Monument: 2.2 mi
  • Cruiseport Boston: 2.2 mi
  • Charlestown Navy Yard: 2.4 mi
  • John F. Kennedy Presidential Library and Museum: 3.1 mi
  • Castle Island: 3.5 mi
  • Arnold Arboretum: 4.1 mi

Dining

Champions
All-American favorites take to the field at this Copley Square restaurant, where starters, soups, salads, sandwiches and serious plates like the NY Strip Steak or Teriyaki Salmon are served along with a variety of beers, wine and signature cocktails.
Connexion Lounge
This upscale hot spot is ideal for enjoying late afternoon fare or a glass of wine. Featuring Wi-Fi access, sofas and overstuffed chairs, a menu with bar favorites and 18 wines by the glass, this lounge is a welcome reprieve on any day.
Starbucks®
Quick and easy, favorite drinks, light menu items and snacks are available at this handy Starbucks® offering busy travelers and locals a convenient option to Copley Place restaurants.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (262)

Ratings and reviews for Boston Marriott Copley Place

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
262 out of 262
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.1

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Boston Marriott Copley Place

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Bethlehem, PA
Jan 26, 2011

"Great location and comfort"

The Copley Marriott is in a great location in downtown Boston and is attached to two indoor malls. However, this hotel is quite overpriced and under-staffed in my opinion. I had to wait nearly 20 minutes in line to check in. My room was not cleaned until four pm. However, the interior and lobby of the hotel is very impressive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are many dining options just two blocks away in Boylston street and NEwbery street.

Review of Boston Marriott Copley Place

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
KEH
ABQ NM
Dec 29, 2010

The good and the unfortunate.

We were in Boston to visit our daughter during Christmas holidays. A snow storm intervened and somewhat altered our experience. This led me to seriously miss the concierge lounge in the mornings. We had only in room coffee supplemented by Starbucks. Not bad, but I needed a little extra attention to balance out the storm.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Boston Marriott Copley Place

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
KEH
ABQ NM
Dec 29, 2010

The good and the unfortunate.

We were in Boston to visit our daughter during Christmas holidays. A snow storm intervened and somewhat altered our experience. This led me to seriously miss the concierge lounge in the mornings. We had only in room coffee supplemented by Starbucks. Not bad, but I needed a little extra attention to balance out the storm.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Boston Marriott Copley Place

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Maine
Dec 19, 2010

great room!!!

we met up with relatives for a nice dinner at an Italian restaurant in the North end. the room was great. they gave us a corner room and it was huge! we had a great time shopping in the Copely and Pru malls the next day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Boston Marriott Copley Place

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Maine
Dec 19, 2010

great room!!!

we met up with relatives for a nice dinner at an Italian restaurant in the North end. the room was great. they gave us a corner room and it was huge! we had a great time shopping in the Copely and Pru malls the next day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Boston Marriott Copley Place

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
New York, NY
Nov 9, 2010

Best location

Location is excellent, but accommodation charge is expensive. There were not toothpaste, hairbrush and shaving cream in the room, but front desk provided such kind of amenities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Legal Seafood

Review of Boston Marriott Copley Place

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
New York, NY
Nov 9, 2010

Best location

Location is excellent, but accommodation charge is expensive. There were not toothpaste, hairbrush and shaving cream in the room, but front desk provided such kind of amenities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Legal Seafood

Review of Boston Marriott Copley Place

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AFHB0907
Worcester, MA
Sep 8, 2010

Great Experience

The check in process took some time since the hotel was so busy, but we got to our room, and it was clean and comfortable. The bed was great and the location can not be beat. Also, the aroma therapy bath products were a huge hit for my girlfriend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Top of the Hub in the prudential is absolutely incredible to have a great dinner or an awesome place to get a drink. Not a better view of Boston anywhere else!!!!

Review of Boston Marriott Copley Place

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AFHB0907
Worcester, MA
Sep 8, 2010

Great Experience

The check in process took some time since the hotel was so busy, but we got to our room, and it was clean and comfortable. The bed was great and the location can not be beat. Also, the aroma therapy bath products were a huge hit for my girlfriend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Top of the Hub in the prudential is absolutely incredible to have a great dinner or an awesome place to get a drink. Not a better view of Boston anywhere else!!!!

Review of Boston Marriott Copley Place

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
k-rae
chicago
Aug 29, 2010

Great time

The location was great and the staff was outstanding. We will use them again in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top