$247 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 31, 2015 Check-out: Aug 1, 2015

Boston Marriott Copley Place

4 stars
View map of 110 Huntington, Avenue, Boston, MA 02116

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Boston Marriott Copley Place

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
199 out of 199
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.1

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Boston Marriott Copley Place

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington, DC
Mar 28, 2011

Very good value for money

The hotel is very well located, it's just a short walk away from the historical places. The hotel is clean and comfortable. And besides the staff is very kind.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Use the metro, don't take a taxi. Metro is very close to the hotel and cheap. It's very convenient!

Review of Boston Marriott Copley Place

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
OH
Mar 28, 2011

Great location! Affordable! nice rooms!

Visited daughter;Enjoyed Celtic Woman concert at Wang Theatre(Wonderful!!)Great Trolley tour of Boston departed from hotel entrance; Wonderful choice of restaurants within Marriott hotel/Copley Square area;easy access to transit

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Boston Marriott Copley Place

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SAK
Business
Bethesda, MD
Mar 22, 2011

Good location, Nice Staff

Checking in was a breeze; the staff were very friendly and helpful! The location of the hotel is great; it's easy to access the T and the surrounding area provides a lot of options should you not want to travel very far. The bar/restaurant in the hotel, Champions, had changed since I lived here (about 3 years ago) but in a good way. It was a great place to watch the NCAA games and start or end your evening.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Head over to Boylston Street--there are great places like the Pourhouse, Cactus Club and Dillons to enjoy. Or, if you'd like something a bit pricier, Newbury street is one block over and provides some great dining options.

Review of Boston Marriott Copley Place

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
North Shore, Massachusetts
Mar 14, 2011

Excellent Hotel, wonderful room

Our stay was very enjoyable. All hotel staff was most pleasant and efficient in handling any requests. Our only suggestion would be to have another restaurant or area which is quieter. Champions seems to cater more to the after work crowd and it was a bit noisy. However, there are many other restaurants in the area and we had no trouble finding one. Used room service for breakfast which was very nicely done. Would definitely use this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Boston Marriott Copley Place

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
catfollower
Business
Washington DC
Mar 14, 2011

Perfect Hotel and Perfect service.

Perfect location, service and quality overall. I think that is all we want.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Boston Marriott Copley Place

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AliceD
Business
Chicago, IL
Mar 8, 2011

Will definitely be a repeat customer

I was very happy with my hotel stay at the BMCP. Will definitely return again. The room was clean & the beds were very comfortable. Only wish there was free WIFI through out hotel not just only in the lobby. This is one of the best hotels I've stood at.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

If you love history, Boston is for you. Although be prepared to walk alot & taking the "T" is the best option to get around from the Boston Marriot Copley Place.

Review of Boston Marriott Copley Place

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
Mar 8, 2011

Will definitely be a repeat customer

I was very happy with my hotel stay at the BMCP. Will definitely return again. The room was clean & the beds were very comfortable. Only wish there was free WIFI through out hotel not just only in the lobby. This is one of the best hotels I've stood at.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

If you love history, Boston is for you. Although be prepared to walk alot & taking the "T" is the best option to get around from the Boston Marriot Copley Place.

Review of Boston Marriott Copley Place

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cary, NC
Feb 14, 2011

Nice place in Boston

Very nice but no free wifi.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Boston Marriott Copley Place

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bethlehem, PA
Jan 26, 2011

"Great location and comfort"

The Copley Marriott is in a great location in downtown Boston and is attached to two indoor malls. However, this hotel is quite overpriced and under-staffed in my opinion. I had to wait nearly 20 minutes in line to check in. My room was not cleaned until four pm. However, the interior and lobby of the hotel is very impressive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are many dining options just two blocks away in Boylston street and NEwbery street.

Review of Boston Marriott Copley Place

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
KEH
Business
ABQ NM
Dec 29, 2010

The good and the unfortunate.

We were in Boston to visit our daughter during Christmas holidays. A snow storm intervened and somewhat altered our experience. This led me to seriously miss the concierge lounge in the mornings. We had only in room coffee supplemented by Starbucks. Not bad, but I needed a little extra attention to balance out the storm.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top