$237 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 29, 2015 Check-out: Aug 31, 2015

Boston Marriott Copley Place

4 stars
View map of 110 Huntington, Avenue, Boston, MA 02116

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Boston Marriott Copley Place

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
167 out of 167
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.7
Value:
4

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Boston Marriott Copley Place

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
De Superaunt
Business
Boston
Dec 13, 2012

affordable hotel stay

fab location good gym and pool ,resturant very good service and food but the hotel room was on the small side for 4 people sharing

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Good location in walking distance to downtown shops !

Review of Boston Marriott Copley Place

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
IQ Roady
Business
Charlotte, NC, USA
Nov 11, 2012

Value less

I paid $499 a night for this hotel. The location was worth $100 and the rest of it was worth about $100. Nothing special about the amenities. Bottled water in the room for $7. Internet for $12. Couldn't even get a newspaper in the morning. You'll get better value from any other hotel in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Boston Marriott Copley Place

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MedStudent14
Business
Cleveland, OH
Sep 19, 2012

Convenient weekend stay

Had a wonderful stay at the Copley Marriott. It has a wonderful location in that it is easily accessible by T and there is much to see and do in the surrounding area. The room was very comfortable, and I slept extremely well in the fluffy bed I had. The view from my room was incredible overlooking the Charles River, and I was pleasantly surprised by the amenities provided by the hotel, including a Starbucks on the second floor. The only one misstep during my stay was that I requested a wake-up call which never came, but ironically the radio-alarm clock was on without me intervening, which got me up and out in time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Boston Marriott Copley Place

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Phil Sabres fan
Business
Albion, ny
Sep 10, 2012

Great Hotel

Great hotel and a perfect place to stay. It's in a great location to do everything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Boston Marriott Copley Place

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BeezVVax
Business
Chicago
Aug 29, 2012

Nice

Great location, right in the heart of Boston. Close enough to EVERYTHING. Comfortable room. Great amenities. Work your way from your room to the lobby and you're automatically connected to a plethora of dining and shopping options without even venturing out into the city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Boston Marriott Copley Place

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Donald L.
Business
Myrtle Beach, SC
Aug 28, 2012

Not worth the money for the waiting.

The hotel was very good as far as room comfort and cleanliness and staff. The bed was very nice to sleep in. What was not ok was the time it took to wait for an elevator, we sat sometimes for 15 minutes just waiting for an elevator to arrive on the 28th floor. The elevators are split one set goes to part of the floors and another set goes to the other floors. So you just could not take any elevator. Then on top of that, Most times you had to wait longer because they were so crowded you couldn't get on and had to wait for the next one. Next problem was parking, now I know it's the big city, but $46 for valet or $36 to park yourself and you better not forget where you park, because the garage is enormous with lots of decks and very few spaces near the bottom. The first and only time I parked the car, it me me 30 minutes to find it. I used valet after that. So if you stay here, it is nice, just plan on the time and money it takes to get your car and waiting on an elevator.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Boston Marriott Copley Place

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jvj1
Business
Vermont, USA
Aug 20, 2012

Weekend Getaway

The hotel staff were excellent. Everyone was friendly and offered to help with any issue we had. There was good security and the hotel was spotless. I would go there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Boston Marriott Copley Place

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
zdebz
Business
Alexandria, VA
Aug 14, 2012

excellent customer service

Location was very central and great access to shopping and activities. Hotel service was great, amminites nice Enjoyed the experience. Plan to book this hotel on my next visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Boston Marriott Copley Place

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Brenda T
Business
Diamond Bar, California
May 27, 2012

Harvard graduation

My family & I traveled to Boston to attend a graudation. The hotel is centrally located & just steps away from shopping, restaurants & T station. Very convenient, loved having a refrigerator in the room & a grocery store right across the street. Only drawback is the room size, fairly smaller than we are used to.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Prudential Center has a variety of eating places.

Review of Boston Marriott Copley Place

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mizzouspringbreak
Business
Kansas City, MO, USA
Mar 28, 2012

Great location, but under construction

I was in Boston for four days, and we stayed on the 34th floor. The height was rough because my ears popped every time I went up in the elevator. There is also a fridge in the room, but no microwave...anywhere! So the fridge was kinda useless. The room I was in was next to a room under construction and they start working on it early, so that was kind of inconvenient. But the hotel is right downtown, next to the T train, which is the main mode of transportation. It is attached to TWO malls, so there is no need to go outside to shop, and it's across the street from a grocery store. The location was by far the best part. The staff is friendly, the room is clean and comfortable. I would stay there again, but just on a MUCH lower floor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Do not rent a car!! Take the train or a taxi. It costs more than $35 a day to park at copley. Not worth it.

Back to menu Return to top