$220 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 28, 2014 Check-out: Aug 30, 2014

Boston Marriott Copley Place

4 stars
110 Huntington, Avenue, Boston, MA 02116
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
169 reviews
Excellent Stay

We stayed for our son's college graduation--excellent experience! See full review

  • MOM DM
  • May 12, 2014
Practically Perfect In Every Way

Location was awesome and super convenient. The staff is a welcome reprieve from the stoic and cold... See full review

  • Steven Business Traveler
  • May 10, 2014
Boston Marriott Copley Place will introduce you to the pulse of Beantown from day one, with its indoor entry to both the Copley Place Mall and the Prudential Center. Abstract art stands out in the bright mezzanine lobby with its triangular skylight, while views of the urban skyline and nearby Charles River are never far away. Come prepared to unwind at the lively sports bar Champions with its hearty steak menu, or balance out the calories at the huge on-site health club, with its elliptical trainers and weight machines.
Key facts
  • 1,100 guestrooms
  • 2 concierge floors
  • Tour desk
  • Full-service business center
  • Room service
  • Swimming pool
  • On-site restaurant: Champion's Bar
  • Health club
  • Starbucks
  • Gift shop
  • Vending machines
  • Spa services by appointment
Neighborhood
The hotel is located in the Back Bay district on Copley Plaza, near the Copley subway station and within walking distance of the Boston Convention Center. Fenway Park is nearby, for those wishing to check out one of America's most famous baseball stadiums. Arts fans can catch a concert at Symphony Hall or a satisfying meal in the city's Chinatown district, less than a mile from the Marriott Copley Place Hotel.
Hints and tips
Allow extra time for foot traffic and full elevators during active check-in times at this convention center hotel.

Cut through the Prudential Mall from the Marriott Copley Place if you want a quick route to the subway - especially when the heavy winter snows are in force.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

42.347 -71.0778
Area served
Boston
Nearby airports
Boston Logan International Airport, (BOS), 3.20, MI, NE;
Area description
City Center, Location Type: City

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Boston Marriott Copley Place also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Horseback riding
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
24 hour room service
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Video checkout
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Boston Public Library: 0.2 mi
  • Trinity Church: 0.2 mi
  • Skywalk Observatory: 0.2 mi
  • Copley Square: 0.4 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 0.5 mi
  • Matthews Arena: 0.5 mi
  • Berklee College of Music: 0.6 mi
  • Boston Common: 0.8 mi
  • Boston Chinatown: 0.9 mi
  • Louisburg Square: 0.9 mi
  • Fenway Park: 1 mi
  • Beacon Hill: 1 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 1 mi
  • African Meeting House: 1.1 mi
  • Site of the Boston Massacre: 1.3 mi
  • Boston Public Library: 0.2 mi
  • Trinity Church: 0.2 mi
  • Skywalk Observatory: 0.2 mi
  • Copley Square: 0.4 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 0.5 mi
  • Matthews Arena: 0.5 mi
  • Berklee College of Music: 0.6 mi
  • Boston Common: 0.8 mi
  • Boston Chinatown: 0.9 mi
  • Louisburg Square: 0.9 mi
  • Fenway Park: 1 mi
  • Beacon Hill: 1 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 1 mi
  • African Meeting House: 1.1 mi
  • Site of the Boston Massacre: 1.3 mi
  • Faneuil Hall: 1.4 mi
  • Boston National Historical Park: 1.4 mi
  • New England Holocaust Memorial: 1.4 mi
  • Boston Children's Museum: 1.5 mi
  • TD Garden: 1.5 mi
  • TD Banknorth Garden: 1.6 mi
  • Convention and Exhibition Center: 1.6 mi
  • The Paul Revere House: 1.7 mi
  • Old North Church: 1.8 mi
  • Agganis Arena: 2.1 mi
  • USS Constitution Museum: 2.2 mi
  • Bunker Hill Monument: 2.2 mi
  • Cruiseport Boston: 2.2 mi
  • Charlestown Navy Yard: 2.4 mi
  • John F. Kennedy Presidential Library and Museum: 3.1 mi
  • Castle Island: 3.5 mi
  • Arnold Arboretum: 4.1 mi

Dining

Champions
All-American favorites take to the field at this Copley Square restaurant, where starters, soups, salads, sandwiches and serious plates like the NY Strip Steak or Teriyaki Salmon are served along with a variety of beers, wine and signature cocktails.
Connexion Lounge
This upscale hot spot is ideal for enjoying late afternoon fare or a glass of wine. Featuring Wi-Fi access, sofas and overstuffed chairs, a menu with bar favorites and 18 wines by the glass, this lounge is a welcome reprieve on any day.
Starbucks®
Quick and easy, favorite drinks, light menu items and snacks are available at this handy Starbucks® offering busy travelers and locals a convenient option to Copley Place restaurants.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (169)

Ratings and reviews for Boston Marriott Copley Place

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
169 out of 169
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.1

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Boston Marriott Copley Place

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Donald L.
Myrtle Beach, SC
Aug 28, 2012

Not worth the money for the waiting.

The hotel was very good as far as room comfort and cleanliness and staff. The bed was very nice to sleep in. What was not ok was the time it took to wait for an elevator, we sat sometimes for 15 minutes just waiting for an elevator to arrive on the 28th floor. The elevators are split one set goes to part of the floors and another set goes to the other floors. So you just could not take any elevator. Then on top of that, Most times you had to wait longer because they were so crowded you couldn't get on and had to wait for the next one. Next problem was parking, now I know it's the big city, but $46 for valet or $36 to park yourself and you better not forget where you park, because the garage is enormous with lots of decks and very few spaces near the bottom. The first and only time I parked the car, it me me 30 minutes to find it. I used valet after that. So if you stay here, it is nice, just plan on the time and money it takes to get your car and waiting on an elevator.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Boston Marriott Copley Place

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jvj1
Vermont, USA
Aug 20, 2012

Weekend Getaway

The hotel staff were excellent. Everyone was friendly and offered to help with any issue we had. There was good security and the hotel was spotless. I would go there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Boston Marriott Copley Place

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
zdebz
Alexandria, VA
Aug 14, 2012

excellent customer service

Location was very central and great access to shopping and activities. Hotel service was great, amminites nice Enjoyed the experience. Plan to book this hotel on my next visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Boston Marriott Copley Place

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Brenda T
Diamond Bar, California
May 27, 2012

Harvard graduation

My family & I traveled to Boston to attend a graudation. The hotel is centrally located & just steps away from shopping, restaurants & T station. Very convenient, loved having a refrigerator in the room & a grocery store right across the street. Only drawback is the room size, fairly smaller than we are used to.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Prudential Center has a variety of eating places.

Review of Boston Marriott Copley Place

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
FleaBeads
Randallstown, MD
Apr 9, 2012

A Dream Come True Adventure at the Boston Marriott Copley

We were greeted as though we were personal friends of the staff. We had to wait for our room but the staff informed when the room was available. We were on the 20th floor and we got a "Panoramic View" of the Boston; absolutely beautiful. The room was spottless and our attendent Senora Wendy was acceptabley pleasant and kind. I hope Senora Wendy will get some accommodation for her wonderful and bonita (beautiful) personally. When I come back to Boston, the Marriott Copley will be where I will stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: In Hotel

The distant from Boston Marriott Copley from the Prudential Mall is 1 foot. It is so conveniencly placed.

Review of Boston Marriott Copley Place

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mizzouspringbreak
Kansas City, MO, USA
Mar 28, 2012

Great location, but under construction

I was in Boston for four days, and we stayed on the 34th floor. The height was rough because my ears popped every time I went up in the elevator. There is also a fridge in the room, but no microwave...anywhere! So the fridge was kinda useless. The room I was in was next to a room under construction and they start working on it early, so that was kind of inconvenient. But the hotel is right downtown, next to the T train, which is the main mode of transportation. It is attached to TWO malls, so there is no need to go outside to shop, and it's across the street from a grocery store. The location was by far the best part. The staff is friendly, the room is clean and comfortable. I would stay there again, but just on a MUCH lower floor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Do not rent a car!! Take the train or a taxi. It costs more than $35 a day to park at copley. Not worth it.

Review of Boston Marriott Copley Place

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rural Grandmother
Pennsylvania, USA
Mar 27, 2012

Girl's Weekend

We 3 girls decided to celebrate in Boston. Considering we did not know any hotels, we chose an airplane package deal. This hotel was rated very high and we were delighted. The staff was welcoming and extremely helpful. The rooms were very clean and the housekeeping staff were pleasant and accommodating. We would return to this hotel when we go into Boston again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: In Hotel

Shopping is attached to the hotel. It is very easy to go to many shops in the square plus the Prudential shops.

Review of Boston Marriott Copley Place

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Brad222
Business
Colorado
Mar 5, 2012

close to convention center

The proximity to the convention center was perfect. I didn't even have to go outside in the rain to get there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Boston Marriott Copley Place

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mani23
Idaho
Mar 3, 2012

No fear to stay alone

There is nothing important thing that needs to be improved other than Internet. It would add one more feather to hotel if it comes with free internet. I was very satisfied with my stay! Plain, simple, at the center of the city and a just step away from mall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Boston Marriott Copley Place

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sarmiento
cuernavaca,
Jan 3, 2012

Pleasant stay

Our family stayed at this hotel for 5 nights in December. We have no complaints. Personnel at the front desk are courteous and always willing to help. Every time we needed the concierge for advice, someone was always available. Restaurant has adequate prices and is open when needed. Starbucks in the inside is welcome during cold days. Rooms are comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top

Change search