$247 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 31, 2015 Check-out: Aug 1, 2015

Boston Marriott Copley Place

4 stars
View map of 110 Huntington, Avenue, Boston, MA 02116

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Boston Marriott Copley Place

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
199 out of 199
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.1

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Boston Marriott Copley Place

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Maxine01606
Business
Boston, MA
Nov 11, 2013

Night in the city with friends

Great staff, delicious and speedy room service, free cookies at check-in, nice rooms. Also with plush comfortable beds and great location in Boston. Only down side was the parking, valet parking was full, and the self-park garage was a difficult maze to navigate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Room service is worth the slurge.

Review of Boston Marriott Copley Place

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sox Fans
Business
Hertfordshire UK
Nov 5, 2013

Ideal for exploring Boston

Checking in was a breeze and friendly staff throughout our stay. Fantastic view from the 24th floor and invisible but efficient room cleaning with fresh towels and bedding when required. Unlike previous notes regarding the slow lifts, I can say we never had a long wait during our stay. My family found the hotel clean, all the staff pleasant and the location central for all our explorations into the walking city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

We found the adjacent Prudential shopping mall ideal for morning breakfast and used the 'T' when our feet gave in.

Review of Boston Marriott Copley Place

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Naty91100
Business
Miami, Fl
Oct 28, 2013

The Best of Boston!

From the moment we checked in to the moment we checked out, the staff at the Marriott Copley was attentive and sincere. The hotel was in a great location, we were able to get around boston effortlessly. We cant wait to come back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Make sure you cut through the shops in the prudential center to get to the copley train station. It saves time and you can stay out of the cold :)

Review of Boston Marriott Copley Place

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Meme1947
Business
Hudson, Floriday
Oct 6, 2013

Caring Staff and a Great Room

When we arrived we had been part of the Amtrak electrical problem - 9 hours on a crowded train with no food or water. The lady that checked us in listened to my husband and I talk and "gave us a break" We were in a large beautiful room (35 th) floor with concerege service. The food was great, and we had a frige, water, coffee, tea, and a coffee pot in our room. The beds were comfortable and it was super clean and quiet. The mall and Bean Town trolley was right there and so was Enterprise. They helped us recover quickly from a night mare to go on and finish the last half of our trip rested and happy. Thank you Marriot.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Have the many tours stop and pick you up. You'll save cab fare.

Review of Boston Marriott Copley Place

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Boston Loving Tia
Business
Omaha NE
Jul 30, 2013

Great Location!

Great location! Hotel is very friendly and helpful. The hotel rooms and hotel itself clean and inviting. We ate at the Sports Bar and the wait staff was outstanding and so was the food. I recommend this hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The Duck Tour was great and right across the street from the hotel! Duck Ride gives a very nice overview of the city and fun. Kids love this ride!

Review of Boston Marriott Copley Place

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bargain hunter.
Business
Miami, Florida.
Jul 30, 2013

Great location

Great location. Loved that is was in mall. No cold walk outside. Friendly staff was always helpful. Room was very comfortable and staff was accommodating in getting rooms next to each other.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great food all around boston

Review of Boston Marriott Copley Place

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Niniko
Business
Tampa, FL
Jul 9, 2013

Excellent experience

Excellent experience. Good hotel, perfect location, excellent service. Looking forward to going back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Boston Marriott Copley Place

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Cose
Business
Connecticut
Jul 1, 2013

Nothing special hotel experience

Nothing wow! Very big, crowded and impersonal. At busy times, we had to wait for the elevator for 20 minutes along with a dozen other frustrated guests! Probably better for business travelers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Abe & Louie's

Review of Boston Marriott Copley Place

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jkburke
Business
Lake Forest, IL
Feb 6, 2013

perfect location!!!

Everyone was so nice and helpful, it made our trip a 10!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Boston Marriott Copley Place

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bargain hunter.
Business
Miami, Florida.
Jan 4, 2013

Great location

Fantastic hotel location in mall. Breakfast buffet was good. Front desk was prompt. Concierge were ok. Room wasn't properly cleaned before we checked in. There were coins left on centre table from past guest.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Great mall just an elevator ride away.

Back to menu Return to top