$229 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 18, 2015 Check-out: Jun 21, 2015

Boston Marriott Copley Place

4 stars
View map of 110 Huntington, Avenue, Boston, MA 02116

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Boston Marriott Copley Place

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
198 out of 198
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.1

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Boston Marriott Copley Place

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MOM DM
Business
Providence, RI
May 12, 2014

Excellent Stay

We stayed for our son's college graduation--excellent experience!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Boston Marriott Copley Place

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Steven Business Traveler
Business
Asheville, NC
May 10, 2014

Practically Perfect In Every Way

Location was awesome and super convenient. The staff is a welcome reprieve from the stoic and cold folks outside its four walls. From the valet to the front desk, these folks actually smile and offer proactive assistance. I stay at a lot of places with my job around the country. This place was tops with comfort and cleanliness. Not a hair, not a single mildew stain, no disgusting carpet filth, white, White, WHITE cozy sheets and bedding free of grossness. And my view was utterly awesome! My only complaint is the clothes iron was hard to figure out and extra electrical outlets to plug it in weren't anywhere to be found. And the elevators were weird. They had an up/down arrow touch feature that confused me and the other guests. Otherwise, this is the kind of place other hotels should emulate. Keep up the good work!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Avoid driving. I rented a car and had no idea how aggressive and irritated Massachusetts drivers are. Get some comfy shoes and walk to dining, shopping and attractions. Plus this place has a mall inside the building.

Review of Boston Marriott Copley Place

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CaseD
Business
Cincinnati, OH
May 9, 2014

Fenway trip

Excellent staff, very helpful. Room was clean and roomy. Location fantastic center of all activity

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Boston Marriott Copley Place

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
World traveller 7880
Business
Jakarta, indonesia
Apr 29, 2014

Short getaway

Very strategic and convinient location. Walking distance to shops, restaurants, boston park.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Boston Marriott Copley Place

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lindsay pindsy
Business
Boston, MA
Mar 3, 2014

Good location, poor customer service

It was a perfect spot to go shopping and a wide variety of places to dine. Unfortunately I have a poor experience with the concierge. The elevators were extremely slow (15-25 minute wait) When I went to tell them that I thought they may have been broken he told me no they're just slow and dismissed me. Also when I arrived there were empty beer bottles on top of the ice machine and when I left it seemed that they had still not been taken care of.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Boston Marriott Copley Place

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
MPGV
Business
Naperville
Mar 3, 2014

Make the Most Weekend

1. Huge Paramedic convention, bag line to hold bags was 50 people deep! Hotel should have designated a conference room for all the Paramedics to go to hold their bags/check bags after check out 2. Cleanliness, Bathrooms need updating, worn tile and worn toilett 3. A/C -Heat is loud and dysfunctional. Everytime you put it to 71 the A/C kicked on and froze the room 4. Phones are goofy and clunky 5. Put free WIFI throughout the HOTEL. Are you kidding that you want to charge $17.95 for it??

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

take the bridget to Prudential Centre, lovely shopping and even a quaint little chapel!

Review of Boston Marriott Copley Place

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jill the audition mom
Business
Omaha
Dec 27, 2013

Marriott Copley Boston

We could use the skywalk mall almost the entire route to Berklee. Great on a cold day!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Don't miss Legal Sea Food.

Review of Boston Marriott Copley Place

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chizzy
Business
London
Dec 17, 2013

Girlie getaway

Had a fabulous time from beginning to end. Ideal location. Beds were heavenly, and view from 38th floor was spectacular. The food at Carlifornia Pizza Kitchen was unparalleled . The shopping and convenience of the mall really paid off. Will definitely return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Don't rent a car , everything is conveniently located.

Review of Boston Marriott Copley Place

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
thksgiving
Business
mexico
Dec 1, 2013

:)

pros: super soft beds, sheets and down comforters, mini-fridge, great view, across from a supermarket, connected to mall, friendly and helpful staff cons: $12 per day for internet in the room, slow elevators

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Boston Marriott Copley Place

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Maxine01606
Business
Boston, MA
Nov 11, 2013

Night in the city with friends

Great staff, delicious and speedy room service, free cookies at check-in, nice rooms. Also with plush comfortable beds and great location in Boston. Only down side was the parking, valet parking was full, and the self-park garage was a difficult maze to navigate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Room service is worth the slurge.

Back to menu Return to top