$271 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 11, 2015 Check-out: Sep 12, 2015

Boston Marriott Copley Place

4 stars
View map of 110 Huntington, Avenue, Boston, MA 02116

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
171 reviews
Best Vacation

Perfect Hotel, Perfect Location !! The subway is in hand , you are in the center of all the action . See full review

  • juan m.
  • Aug 22, 2015
nice hotel

clean and convenient to transit to the railway station. And with a large mall at same building, the... See full review

  • annieDY
  • Jul 8, 2015
Boston Marriott Copley Place will introduce you to the pulse of Beantown from day one, with its indoor entry to both the Copley Place Mall and the Prudential Center. Abstract art stands out in the bright mezzanine lobby with its triangular skylight, while views of the urban skyline and nearby Charles River are never far away. Come prepared to unwind at the lively sports bar Champions with its hearty steak menu, or balance out the calories at the huge on-site health club, with its elliptical trainers and weight machines.
Location
The hotel is located in the Back Bay district on Copley Plaza, near the Copley subway station and within walking distance of the Boston Convention Center. Fenway Park is nearby, for those wishing to check out one of America's most famous baseball stadiums. Arts fans can catch a concert at Symphony Hall or a satisfying meal in the city's Chinatown district, less than a mile from the Marriott Copley Place Hotel.
Highlights
  • 1,100 guestrooms
  • 2 concierge floors
  • Tour desk
  • Full-service business center
  • Room service
  • Swimming pool
  • On-site restaurant: Champion's Bar
  • Health club
  • Starbucks
  • Gift shop
  • Vending machines
  • Spa services by appointment
Policies
Allow extra time for foot traffic and full elevators during active check-in times at this convention center hotel.

Cut through the Prudential Mall from the Marriott Copley Place if you want a quick route to the subway - especially when the heavy winter snows are in force.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Boston Marriott Copley Place also booked these hotels.

★★★★
$224
4.3 / 5 117 reviews
★★★★
$263
4.2 / 5 112 reviews
★★★★
$302
4.6 / 5 229 reviews
★★★★
$269
4.3 / 5 23 reviews
★★★
$196
4.1 / 5 170 reviews
★★★
$242
4.1 / 5 162 reviews
★★★★
$267
4.1 / 5 71 reviews
★★★
$170
3.3 / 5 64 reviews
★★★
$223
4.0 / 5 28 reviews

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Concierge
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Horseback riding
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
24 hour room service
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Video checkout
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Boston Public Library: 0.2 mi
  • Trinity Church: 0.2 mi
  • Skywalk Observatory: 0.2 mi
  • Copley Square: 0.4 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 0.5 mi
  • Matthews Arena: 0.5 mi
  • Berklee College of Music: 0.6 mi
  • Boston Common: 0.8 mi
  • Boston Chinatown: 0.9 mi
  • Louisburg Square: 0.9 mi
  • Fenway Park: 1 mi
  • Beacon Hill: 1 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 1 mi
  • African Meeting House: 1.1 mi
  • Site of the Boston Massacre: 1.3 mi
  • Boston Public Library: 0.2 mi
  • Trinity Church: 0.2 mi
  • Skywalk Observatory: 0.2 mi
  • Copley Square: 0.4 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 0.5 mi
  • Matthews Arena: 0.5 mi
  • Berklee College of Music: 0.6 mi
  • Boston Common: 0.8 mi
  • Boston Chinatown: 0.9 mi
  • Louisburg Square: 0.9 mi
  • Fenway Park: 1 mi
  • Beacon Hill: 1 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 1 mi
  • African Meeting House: 1.1 mi
  • Site of the Boston Massacre: 1.3 mi
  • Faneuil Hall: 1.4 mi
  • Boston National Historical Park: 1.4 mi
  • New England Holocaust Memorial: 1.4 mi
  • Boston Children's Museum: 1.5 mi
  • TD Garden: 1.5 mi
  • TD Banknorth Garden: 1.6 mi
  • Convention and Exhibition Center: 1.6 mi
  • The Paul Revere House: 1.7 mi
  • Old North Church: 1.8 mi
  • Agganis Arena: 2.1 mi
  • USS Constitution Museum: 2.2 mi
  • Bunker Hill Monument: 2.2 mi
  • Cruiseport Boston: 2.2 mi
  • Charlestown Navy Yard: 2.4 mi
  • John F. Kennedy Presidential Library and Museum: 3.1 mi
  • Castle Island: 3.5 mi
  • Arnold Arboretum: 4.1 mi

Dining

Champions
With its wall of TVs, Champions has established itself as one of the most popular sports bars in Boston's Back Bay. We serve a full menu of American restaurant classics, from burgers and salads to steak. Enjoy a beverage from our extensive drink list.
Connexion Lounge
Relax with friends, check your email, or simply sink into one of the overstuffed chairs and sip a drink at Connexion Lounge, our upscale bar. It's an ideal spot for catching up - and catching your breath - after a busy day here near Copley Square.
Starbucks®
Start your day with a cup of hot coffee and a pastry from Starbucks®, located right here at the Boston Marriott Copley Place. We're also open for lunch and dinner - perfect for busy travelers on the go.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Boston Marriott Copley Place

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
171 out of 171
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.7
Value:
4

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Boston Marriott Copley Place

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Walter Whitehurst
Business
Jacksonville, NC
Aug 31, 2012

It was great for my business trip!

It was very convenient to the Hynes Convention Center and I loved the rooms, staff, and the elevators were not slow as indicated in some of the reviews. I was on the 21st floor and had no problems. I am planning to return to this hotel when my wife and I visit Boston next year. Need to do something about your internet service - I had to pay for it and it was very slow - like dial-in service. If it had been free, I would have complained.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Don't waste your money on the internet service at the hotel - it is very slow and I tried both levels, couldn't tell a difference - both were slow.

Review of Boston Marriott Copley Place

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
juan m.
Couples
N/A
Aug 22, 2015

Best Vacation

Perfect Hotel, Perfect Location !! The subway is in hand , you are in the center of all the action .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Boston Marriott Copley Place

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Voelz
Family
Lukeville
Aug 18, 2015

Family trip :)

Hotel was great, front desk check in was excellent, room very clean but in six days just ok follow up in regards to cleaning i.e. bathroom and floor vacuuming ,,,,remember we had a small child ) ) (Roll in)bed for the little one was the only thing bad... you could feel every single spring in the mattress... appreciated the effort but this is not a quality bed what I can expect for this kind of money even for a small child... especially since I was trying to get another sleep option for the little one when I made the reservation and on two phone calls to the reservation hotline upfront our visit...got the answer to talk to the front desk once I check in....is ok we enjoyed our trip anyway

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Boston Marriott Copley Place

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Samantha B.
Couples
N/A
Aug 15, 2015

Date night

The hotel was wonderful. They were extremely organized and the security was great seeing as it was new years eve. The hotel amenities were great as well there was wonderful dinner and breakfast services. The pool and fitness area was nice as well. In addition the location was superb.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Boston Marriott Copley Place

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Teresa P.
Family
N/A
Aug 9, 2015

Family trip

The hotel was very nice. The only problem was that all the people gathered in the lobby for various reasons, were right in the way of people coming and going to their rooms--we found that we had to weave through the crowds. It would be helpful if the people would wait in a place other than the entrance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Boston Marriott Copley Place

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
tony hung kit y.
Family
Clarence
Jul 18, 2015

CHEAP AMENITIES

$824 with tax per night,they don't even give you free internet in the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Boston Marriott Copley Place

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
annieDY
Friends
Markham
Jul 8, 2015

nice hotel

clean and convenient to transit to the railway station. And with a large mall at same building, the girls love it very much for shopping.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Boston Marriott Copley Place

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Marie G.
Couples
N/A
Jun 29, 2015

Awesome Trip!

This hotel was awesome! Greeted immediately upon arrival to smiling faces. The check-in process was quick and easy and the desk clerk even followed me to show me how to work the destination elevators. The room was clean and fresh and I had a view of the Charles River. Went to Champions sports bar on the second floor the Sam Adams battered cod was great and with their dynamic cheese fries and chicken wings. The shopping mall is attached to the hotel so no need to go out in the weather and the variety of stores are good with all prices ranges available. I went to the farmers market on just a few blocks from the hotel and across the street is the Star Market with lots of fresh produce and and salad/fruit bar along with hot food entrees and sides. Hotel was very clean. I had trouble accessing the internet in the lobby (Free) I never could connect to it. My only compliant -There is no WiFi in the rooms - bummer!!! I felt at the charged rate WiFi should be included. There are plenty of towels and the cleaning staff is very respectable. Taxis are readily available along with the city bus stop directly across the hotel. The subway (orange line) is near by as well. Take the orange line to State Street get off then transfer to the blue line. For downtown get off at downtown crossing for the harbor/aquarium get off at the aquarium. The fitness facilities are very nice and up to date even offer complimentary earbuds. There is plenty of room to work out. There are tv's on the machines as well as one on the wall. Machines and equipment is up to date. Lots of mirrors and there is an attendant the in the mornings. Hotel sits in a nice area lots of action but very quiet. I walked in the evening and felt safe. I would stay there again for sure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Boston Marriott Copley Place

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
annieDY
Family
Markham
May 26, 2015

good location and nice hotel

The room is clean ang comfortable.near the railway station. There is a large mall connect with the hotel. I like it very much.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Boston Marriott Copley Place

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Eileen C.
Family
Co Donegal
Apr 15, 2015

Boston Back Bay

This hotel is in the perfect location for shopping and dining while in Boston. It is located in the Copley mall and right across the road is the Prudential mall, Saks and Lord and Taylor's Local restaurants are Atlantic fish Company, Lucca, Bistro Du Midi, and many others The hotel facilities are good and the staff friendly Would recommend this hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Boston Marriott Copley Place

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
neville g.
Friends
N/A
Apr 14, 2015

Frozen four trip

Great location easy acess around the city, didn't like the city ordanince regarding no beer brought into hotel. Staff was very friendly easy check in and check ouy

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Back to menu Return to top