$219 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 17, 2015 Check-out: Jul 18, 2015

Boston Hotel Buckminster

3 stars
View map of 645 Beacon Street, Boston, MA 02215

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Boston Hotel Buckminster

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
150 out of 150
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.9

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Boston Hotel Buckminster

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Miki0725
Business
Califonia
Sep 27, 2013

Need Some Update

My sister and I stayed at the hotel this week. The hotel is at a very convenient location, close to public transportation. There are plenty of restaurants within the vicinity. However, the hotel is definitely outdated. Don't expect a 5 star experience here. Some of the furnitures in the room were damaged, especially the counter top, where you can see the paint peeling off. Overall, it was an ok experience, you should consider it if you don't want to spend a lot of money and want to stay at somewhere close to public transit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Boston Hotel Buckminster

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Leggs74
Business
Wayne, Michigan
Sep 24, 2013

BaseBall Weekend

Came from Tiger Town to watch the Tigers play the Red Sox. The view from here is Fenway. It is about a 10 min walk to the park. The hotel is nothig fancy. You are close to places to eat. The subway is about a block away. Had a great time with the front desk staff, being from Michigan.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Had the best dinner at Atlantic Fish Co. You could cut the steak with a butter knife. 2 stops away by subway and a 10 min walk. Call ahead!! To kill time while you are waiting go across the street to Prudential Building and walk through all the shops.

Review of Boston Hotel Buckminster

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
A Yankee's Fan
Business
South Carolina
Aug 20, 2013

Right across the street from Fenway!!!

Can't believe this hotel is only rated as 2-stars. The location cannot be beat if you are going to Fenway. There's not a lot in the immediate area, but it is a short trip on the "T" to get into downtown Boston. This hotel is historic but also modernized. Staff was great at the front desk as well as in the hotel restaurant. A short walk up the street and you are at Fenway Park! We could see Fenway from our room - Room 411.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Uno's Chicago Grill is right down stairs on the corner from the hotel. Good deal on two pizza's to go - take them back to your room! Or dine in.

Review of Boston Hotel Buckminster

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Olivia K2
Business
Denver, Colorado
Aug 19, 2013

Work Trip Accomodations

I came to Boston last week for a convention for work and decided to book a hotel away from the convention and came across Buckminster. I really enjoyed my stay here! The room was incredibly clean, spacious and had everything I needed. The staff was awesome and the location could not have been better. I would definitely stay here again and recommend this hotel to friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Giacomo's in Boston's "Little Italy" neighborhood was such a gem and an amazing dining experience!

Review of Boston Hotel Buckminster

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
red sox fan 17
Business
morgantown, wv
Jul 25, 2013

great location

great location and very convenient to fenway park and the kenmore square T station staff is friendly and rooms are adequate

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Boston Hotel Buckminster

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Graduation Gift Recipient
Business
Greenville, North Carolina
Jul 22, 2013

Great overall value!!

It was great. I was there to see the Red Sox play ball. The hotel was within walking distance to the park and I could actually see the park from the window in my room. I enjoyed my stay very much and would definitely stay again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

A great sportsbar!

Review of Boston Hotel Buckminster

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kaysmart
Business
Wellfleet, MA
Jul 7, 2013

Hotel for Fenway Faithful

Location, location, location. Good Hotel with OK continental breakfast but lousy water pressure in shower.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Pizzaria Uno was great

Review of Boston Hotel Buckminster

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Fan of the city
Business
San Antonio, TX
Jun 18, 2013

Great location

Great location for visiting boston. Close to T and next to fenway. Comfortable enough. TV small and old. Parking expensive, but not unexpected for Boston. Our room was quiet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Get a Charlie card for the T and get anywhere you need in Boston without dealing with the crazy traffic.

Review of Boston Hotel Buckminster

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anna the traveler
Business
Washington
May 16, 2013

Great Choice, value more than money you spend

Very Good hotel! Situated very suitably. It is 3 minutes to subway. For a traveller without car perfect choice. Room was very clean and it is a sytle of old nice hotel. Staff is friendly. Buckminister is not a luxury hotel, but a very cozy and comfortable one.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Boston Hotel Buckminster

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jane987
Business
Washington, DC
Apr 28, 2013

relaxed stay

I was in Boston for a conference. The hotel is convenient located to Metro and Bus. Surrounded by Restaurants but still quiet at night. Breakfast good, with low variety. Rooms clean with AC, nice bathroom, unfortunately no room light (ceiling), but only lights on the table(s). Good service at the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Nice Italian restaurant across the street. Great Pizza (Italian style!).

Back to menu Return to top