$129 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 6, 2015 Check-out: Jul 7, 2015

Boston Hotel Buckminster

3 stars
View map of 645 Beacon Street, Boston, MA 02215

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Boston Hotel Buckminster

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
150 out of 150
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.9

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Boston Hotel Buckminster

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Catarina gogo
Business
Baltimore
Feb 9, 2014

Clean and nice location

The hotel seems a little bit old, but the room and rest room were so clean. And they gave restaurant credit coupon which locates hotel lobby. Food were good and staffs were friendly. The amenities need more things such as refrige and tea kettle. But overall, I satisfied this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Boston Hotel Buckminster

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Neesh2014
Business
Boston, MA
Jan 29, 2014

Awful

Rusty tub, cold draft coming through window all night, heat did not work, it was 8 degress outside and they had quilts on the beds

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Boston Hotel Buckminster

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Matt116
Business
Illinois
Jan 20, 2014

Location near Fenway and Harvard Medical Campus

Excellent price for a nice hotel. Short walk from Fenway Park or the boston medical campus (BI, Harvard medical schook, Boston Childrens, Brigham). Friendly staff. Older hotel but works for a business trip stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Boston Hotel Buckminster

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Chrisg202
Business
Ohio
Jan 13, 2014

leaking tub

once i got into the room, the tub was leaking. I called the staff, they sent for someone to come and fix it instead of giving me another room. I took 45 min for me waiting to get it fixed and i was tired. At last i couldn't wait more and i asked again to switch rooms. uncooperative staff!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Boston Hotel Buckminster

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mother105
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
Dec 15, 2013

Wonderful, old school hotel

What a lovely hotel! There is a beautiful, european-style lobby, all the original architecture. The in-house restaurant is quite good. Rooms have high ceilings, huge windows that actually open! However, its the front desk staff that nails it. They are so friendly, so helpful! Where else can you stay in Boston for about 100$ a night. I love this place!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Recently, a 10$ food coupon has been free with a reservation. Use it!

Review of Boston Hotel Buckminster

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ukrainian Unicorn
Business
Hanover, NH
Nov 20, 2013

A real steal

Stayed Monday through Tuesday. For less than $110, got a huge double room with a queen bed, a couch and 2 TVs. Staff was courteous and helpful. Good location. Can't beat the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Do not make reservations via hotel website, it's cheaper via travel websites.

Review of Boston Hotel Buckminster

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Derwerd
Business
New York, NY
Nov 13, 2013

Very nice.

We liked the location near the subway. The hotel is very nicely appointed for an older property, everything worked well and the bed was very comfortable. The staff was nice and efficient, and we especially liked the service and food in the restaurant. Will definitely return as guests.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Subway access is great.

Review of Boston Hotel Buckminster

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
desidame
Business
Raleigh, NC
Oct 17, 2013

Location, Location, Location!

Stone's throw away from Fenway Park and right on green line it doesn't get any better than this for location. The rooms were large, bright, and airy. On the minus side, there were 2 dim lamps in the room and no overhead lighting. It was difficult to see anything or get ready past sundown. The bathroom also left a lot to be desired especially with water pressure being non-existent and there being absolutely no counter space to place your make-up or accessories. Also, there was no coffee-maker in the room which was a very big negative for me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Boston Hotel Buckminster

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Richard Bate
Business
Penzance, UK
Oct 7, 2013

Expensive city, lovely people

Everything in Boston is expensive. Hotel is quaint but helped by its great staff and central location. Room layout is quirky, but a feature of an old building. They could do with a bit more in the way of in- room amenities like tea and coffee making facilities. But otherwise a great base whilst in Boston.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Check for Red Sox game timings, it is bang next door to Fenway Park!

Review of Boston Hotel Buckminster

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GDkid
Business
Shrewsbury, MA
Oct 5, 2013

Great location, worth its price

Great Location in the city. Clean room and friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top