$315 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 9, 2015 Check-out: May 11, 2015

Boston Harbor Hotel

5 stars
View map of 70 Rowes Wharf, Boston, MA 02110

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Boston Harbor Hotel

Overall score

4.6 / 5
5.01.0
40 out of 40
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.7
Comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.9
Value:
4.2

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Boston Harbor Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
nephro
Business
North Haven, CT
Jun 13, 2013

Elegant staying experience!

The location of the hotel is perfect in a way that you can enjoy the Boston skyline on one side while on the other side is the beautiful harbor. The general appearance of the hotel building and its lobby have the grandeur that you would want to expect in a 5 star hotel. Several areas of cozy comfort besides your clean and well organized room. I had to use room service to get my food warmed. The way they brought my food back...the presentation was awesome, they were nice to add bread and butter to my meal. It was just overall a nice experience. You have fruits and candies placed in bowls in the hallways. They pool, health center and spa was nice though I didn't use any of those services. Overall, an elegant experience of staying in a classy hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Boston Harbor Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Marcdre
Business
South shore, Massachusetts
Sep 16, 2013

Amazing

This hotel is beautiful! We had a wonderful view of the harbor and they had a wonderful restraunt downstairs off the lobby. They added extra details to our stay that we weren't expecting when they found out we were celebrating our anniversary. The staff was very professional and very accommodating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Boston Harbor Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gordiebaby
Business
London
Nov 7, 2013

BHH FOR 4 NIGHTS END OF OCT 13

Great hotel and good location , great friendly polite staff , and also other people staying in the hotel very nice conversations in the Rowes Bar . If i had a moan its a minor one ,but we got in town on the Thursday night we found out on the Friday from a tour bus driver that Boston will be a shut-down on the Saturday due to the Boston Red Sox parade , we would have thought the Hotel would have informed us of that ?? But we went to Salem anyway !!! Great Hotel staff and service , we would defiantly return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

Get a taxi or the green line to Copley square from Government Centre Station.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Boston Harbor Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BandJsmom
Business
Spring, TX
Oct 31, 2013

Educational and fun family getaway

My son and I came to experience the amazing place that is Boston. We wanted to walk the Freedom Trail and enjoy the busy harbor that is like no other. We also wanted to enjoy the fresh seafood and that marvelous Yankee cooking. We couldn't have picked a better place! The hotel is RIGHT on the harbor, within walking distance of SO many sites, and is easily accessible to a T station and water taxi services. Any culinary treat your heart desires is about five minutes away in Quincy Market. The hotel is gorgeous, classy, clean, comfortable, and attention is paid to the details of a guest's experience. Definitely deserving of a 5-star rating!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Boston Harbor Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
spoton
Business
San Marcos, Ca.
Dec 3, 2013

Boston Getaway

This is an absolutely beautiful hotel with all of the amenities. The view of the water and harbor is breathtaking. It is located within walking distance of many great attractions. The room is well appointed. You are served an attractive fresh fruit plate every afternoon and all of the restaurants are truly gourmet.(particularly their main dinner restaurant). I got a great deal on this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Boston Harbor Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
love Boston
Business
Detroit, MI
Jul 15, 2011

Beautiful Harbor View

Spent Fourth of July week in Boston, nothing could be better. This hotel has it all. Beautiful harbor view, free newspapers, fantastic turn down service, most comfortable bed in any hotel ever, within walking distance to everything historic and Chinatown; inside and outside dining, friendly and efficient staff. Thick walls.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Whale watching cruise through the acquarium. Terrific.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Boston Harbor Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Satisfied and more
Business
Calgary, Canada
Aug 27, 2009

Simply delightful

We were accommodated in every way that matters by a consistent, competent, professional, friendly staff that sincerely intends to create a wonderful travel experience. The Hotel itself, as well as our room, was well appointed, clean, spacious and lovely. The restaurant had superior food and service, the concierges more than met every request or query, and we loved the location and ease of travel within Boston, for all our purposes. We travel a lot, and this hotel surpassed all our expectations. What a delight! We will definitely return on our next visit to Boston.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Don't bother to rent a car. This is truly a walking city with fantastic transit system. We took a day rental to go to coast, and the concierge had the car delivered to hotel and picked up. So easy and convenient.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Boston Harbor Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Haverhill, Massachuttes
Feb 28, 2010

Romantic Night in the City

Boston harbor hotel is a wonderful place to take that special someone for a romantic night in the city. The only thing missing was a jacuzzi tub in the room, that would have made it perfect. The staff at this hotel makes you feel like a 1st class traveler. Very luxurious hotel, five stars all the way.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Capital Grille on Newbury St

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Boston Harbor Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
pharm
Business
springfield,VA
Jun 15, 2009

Unbeatable location for the price

like the ocean view

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Boston Harbor Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston, TX
Jul 17, 2007

Excellent service

The hotel staff were friendly helpful and professional. The location of the hotel was great, with a view that was spectacular - the Boston Harbour. I will definitely choose this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

walkway to the boston harbour. The Imax, acquarium and other attractions for a family.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top