$400 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 3, 2015 Check-out: Sep 5, 2015

Boston Harbor Hotel

5 stars
View map of 70 Rowes Wharf, Boston, MA 02110

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Boston Harbor Hotel

Overall score

4.6 / 5
5.01.0
38 out of 38
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.7
Comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.9
Value:
4.2

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Boston Harbor Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Dallas, TX
Jul 20, 2011

Beautiful, convenient setting

Staff really friendly and accommodating. Would have liked to have a small coffee maker in room for convenience, and there was no where to sit outside and order a drink on its patio. Had to order a meal to sit outside in the chairs to listen to the music or enjoy the view.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Boston Harbor Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DAPB
Couples
City of London, UK
Aug 27, 2011

Central location with great sea views

Mature couple, first time in Boston, so the hotel is excellently positioned for the harbour and the city. Trolley bus tour starting point 5 minutes on foot, Whale watching and harbour cruises all within 10 minutes on foot. We did an "Odyssey" cruise on Sunday lunchtime, which although pricey was an excellent experience. Overall, it felt expensive by European standards, particularly the food and drinks, but you pay for what you get and the quality was very high. The hotel itself is airy, spacious and very comfortable. Harbour view rooms are worth the investment - don't go lower than 8th floor. Mixed feelings about the staff - most were friendly, helpful and absolutely first rate but our overall experience was severely diminished in the restaurant by two instances where being a guest in the hotel did not appear to be relevant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: In Hotel

Buffet breakfast at weekends is worth the money, don't have breakfast in the hotel on weekdays - everything is individually priced (and over priced!). Everything is walkable from this hotel.

Review of Boston Harbor Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Maria super Wife
Friends
shelton, ct
Mar 31, 2014

Fantastic weekend getaway

Your breakfast buffet was absolutely amazing - the freshness of your fruits, breads ... I very much enjoyed my breakfast. The hotel is beautiful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Boston Harbor Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jonessj59
Couples
Pittsburgh, PA, USA
Nov 14, 2011

Great Weekend Getaway

My wife and I took our first trip to Boston for the weekend. This hotel had a great location to all the great historic sites as wells as good entertainment and awesome restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Boston Harbor Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
bella23
Couples
Spencer, MA, USA
Feb 14, 2012

Valentine's Day weekend

It was unbelievable and absolutely the most amazing weekend. The hospitality and customer service of the staff from the front desk to the staff that delivered ice to the room was beyond polite and courteous. Room was gorgeous, breathtaking view of the city, bed was comfortable. We arrived late friday night to our bed turned down, lights dimly lit, classical music playing, fresh fruit and water, fresh flowers... Walking distance to Fan hall and north end, aquarium is 5 minutes down the road. Will definitely come back...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

This was a great hotel to stay at because of the proximity to what we wanted to do. Fan Hall is amazing, so many bars with live entertainment at night all within walking distance....And so safe

Review of Boston Harbor Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
iamevol
Couples
New York, NY, USA
Aug 22, 2012

Perfect perfect stay

My girlfriend and I opted to take the Rowes Wharf Water Taxi to the hotel. It took us from the dock by the airport (accessible by free shuttle) right to the dock of the hotel. This is when our amazing experience at the hotel began. We arrived over two hours prior to check-in time so we went to the front desk to ask if we could store our luggage while we explored. The front desk informed me that we had been upgraded to a harbor view room and that the room was ready. The staff was extremely friendly and greeted us at every turn. This was particularly important to me. We arrived at the room on the 8th floor and it had a beautiful view of the harbor. The room was clean and spacious with modern utilities. Staff came by with a plate of fruits and Fiji water a few minutes after we arrived with a personalized welcome message. We used the spa facilities the next morning. The fitness center and pool are large and luxurious. They were pretty empty that morning..we felt like we had the whole place to ourselves. We returned to the room and found the room thoroughly cleaned with a new plate of fruits and Fiji waters. My daily paper had also been delivered. The concierge was extremely helpful. They were all knowledgeable and knew the importance of great customer service. There's a gift shop and a stocked business center that came in handy for printing our boarding passes and aquarium admission (buy tickets online...trust me). We had checked out, but had a few hours to kill after lunch. We went back to the spa and relaxed those hours away. It was the perfect end to a perfect stay. Worth every penny. Highly highly recommended.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: In Hotel

Meritage is not worth the money.

Review of Boston Harbor Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
junjun wang
Friends
rochester
Sep 10, 2012

Overall excellent

awesome amenities and clean room. I'd love to live here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Boston Harbor Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Boston Matt
Couples
Boston, MA
Apr 12, 2013

Great location & great hotel

Spent three nights here and enjoyed it very much. Room wasn't too big but perfect for the two of us. Pool was nice and hot tub was nice too. Staff were very willing and able to help us with any questions we had. Easy walking distance to local attractions and cabs were readily available. Would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

North End is an easy walk away. Great dining!

Review of Boston Harbor Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
nephro
Business
North Haven, CT
Jun 13, 2013

Elegant staying experience!

The location of the hotel is perfect in a way that you can enjoy the Boston skyline on one side while on the other side is the beautiful harbor. The general appearance of the hotel building and its lobby have the grandeur that you would want to expect in a 5 star hotel. Several areas of cozy comfort besides your clean and well organized room. I had to use room service to get my food warmed. The way they brought my food back...the presentation was awesome, they were nice to add bread and butter to my meal. It was just overall a nice experience. You have fruits and candies placed in bowls in the hallways. They pool, health center and spa was nice though I didn't use any of those services. Overall, an elegant experience of staying in a classy hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Boston Harbor Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Marcdre
Couples
South shore, Massachusetts
Sep 16, 2013

Amazing

This hotel is beautiful! We had a wonderful view of the harbor and they had a wonderful restraunt downstairs off the lobby. They added extra details to our stay that we weren't expecting when they found out we were celebrating our anniversary. The staff was very professional and very accommodating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top