$400 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 3, 2015 Check-out: Sep 5, 2015

Boston Harbor Hotel

5 stars
View map of 70 Rowes Wharf, Boston, MA 02110

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.6
out of 5
38 reviews
First class hotel!

Absolutely great hotel... they have got everything just right. Really helpful and friendly staff.... See full review

  • The Lockies
  • Apr 23, 2015
December Weekend

Loved this hotel! Everything was 5 star! Great view of the harbor from a very spacious room.... See full review

  • Sunny2day
  • Feb 4, 2015
The front desk will happily arrange chauffeured transportation to and from Logan International Airport (BOS), located only 10 minutes away.

If you're feeling overwhelmed with work - or just having a good time - your concierge can handle event reservations, museum passes, limousine services, and even activities for pets.
General
Boston Harbor Hotel, Boston
Location
The Boston Harbor Hotel continues to earn accolades by pampering guests with fine rooms, fine dining, and a standout waterfront location. The architectural grandeur of the hotel's stunning arched entryway opens up to a breathtaking view of the private marina, and its rooftop terrace towers 16 stories over the Financial District. From the harbor stone massages at the Health Club & Spa, to breakfast at the grill on Rowe's Wharf, guests enjoy world-class service and attention. The hotel's sparkling marina provides 34 slips exclusively reserved for guest docking privileges, and excellent dining can be found at the on-site Meritage restaurant.
Dining
  • 230 guestrooms
  • 16 floors
  • Valet parking (at cost)
  • Restaurants: Meritage and Rowes Wharf Sea Grille
  • Bars/Lounges: Rowes Wharf Bar and The Alley Bar
  • Cafe and coffee shop
  • 24-hour room service
  • Indoor pool
  • Health club
  • Spa services
  • Meeting/conference room
  • Business center
  • Concierge services
  • Pets allowed; dogs up to 80 pounds (fees and hotel policy may apply)
Rooms
This award-winning city center destination offers easy access to Boston's favorite shopping, exploring and dining adventures. Historic Faneuil Hall Marketplace beckons with unique indoor and outdoor venues, while the New England Aquarium is always a popular destination, often inspiring visitors to take one of Boston Harbor Island's sightseeing cruises.
Highlights
  • 230 guestrooms
  • 16 floors
  • Valet parking (at cost)
  • Restaurants: Meritage and Rowes Wharf Sea Grille
  • Bars/Lounges: Rowes Wharf Bar and The Alley Bar
  • Cafe and coffee shop
  • 24-hour room service
  • Indoor pool
  • Health club
  • Spa services
  • Meeting/conference room
  • Business center
  • Concierge services
  • Pets allowed; dogs up to 80 pounds (fees and hotel policy may apply)
Fees
  • NOTE: Valet parking costs $44 USD per day.
  • Self parking costs $40 USD per day on Sundays to Thursdays and $29 USD per day on Fridays to Saturdays. 
Policies
The front desk will happily arrange chauffeured transportation to and from Logan International Airport (BOS), located only 10 minutes away.

If you're feeling overwhelmed with work - or just having a good time - your concierge can handle event reservations, museum passes, limousine services, and even activities for pets.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Boston Harbor Hotel also booked these hotels.

★★★★
$239
4.4 / 5 249 reviews
★★★★★
$219
4.6 / 5 99 reviews
★★★★★
$272
4.4 / 5 113 reviews
★★★★
$211
4.5 / 5 103 reviews
★★★★
$262
4.3 / 5 161 reviews
★★★★
$219
4.2 / 5 84 reviews
★★★★
$260
4.3 / 5 58 reviews
★★★★★
$365
4.4 / 5 18 reviews
★★★★
$245
4.3 / 5 72 reviews

Boston Harbor Hotel Rooms

City View Standard
Standard King City Skyline View-400 Sq Ft- High Speed Internet-Marble Bathroom
Harbor View Suite
Harbor View Suite offers 570 sq ft with 1 bdrm and spacious living room, views of Boston Harbor and luxurious amenities.
City View Double Deluxe
City View Double Deluxe
City View Double Premium
City View Double Premium
Harbor View Double Premium
Harbor View Double Premium
Greenway Suite
The Greenway Suite offers 600 sqft Wireless internet, flat panel TV, complimentary newspaper.
Admirals Suite
Admiral Suite offers 600 sqft Wireless internet, flat panel TV and complimentary newspaper.
Governors Suite
Governors Suite
Presidential Suite
Presidential Suite
Cityview Superior
Superior King-500 Sq Ft- Free WIFI- Free Newsppr-Work Area-City view
Harborview Superior
Superior King-500 Sq Ft- Free WIFI- Free Newsppr-Work Area-Water View
Cityview Deluxe
Deluxe King-525 Sq Ft-Free WIFI and newsppr- Separate sitting area-Boston skyline view
City Deluxe Tower
Tower View - Junior Suite 525 sq ft Free WIFI free nwspr-Separate seating area with city view
Harborview Deluxe
Deluxe King-525 Sq Ft-Free WIFI and newsppr- Separate spacious seating area-Water view
Cityview Double Superior
City View Double Superior-view of the Boston City skyline-500 sq ft featuring 2 double beds
Harborview Double Superior
Superior 2 Dbl Beds-500 Sq Ft- Free WIFI- Free Newsppr-Work Area-Water view
City View Suite
City View Suites offer 570 sq ft with 1 bdrm and spacious living room, views of Boston Skyline and luxurious amenities.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Female executive rooms
24 hour security
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Jacuzzi
Sauna
Children's activities
Golf
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee shop
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Porters
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Copy service
Currency exchange
Audio visual equipment
Conference suite
Computer rental
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible Rooms/Facilities
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
DVD player
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Mini bar
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Turndown service
Bathroom telephone
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Sprinklers in rooms
Trouser press

Nearby points of interest

  • Boston Children's Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Boston National Historical Park: 0.4 mi
  • Site of the Boston Massacre: 0.4 mi
  • Faneuil Hall: 0.4 mi
  • New England Holocaust Memorial: 0.5 mi
  • The Paul Revere House: 0.5 mi
  • Old North Church: 0.7 mi
  • Boston Chinatown: 0.8 mi
  • Convention and Exhibition Center: 0.8 mi
  • African Meeting House: 0.8 mi
  • Beacon Hill: 0.8 mi
  • TD Garden: 0.9 mi
  • Boston Common: 0.9 mi
  • TD Banknorth Garden: 0.9 mi
  • Louisburg Square: 1 mi
  • Boston Children's Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Boston National Historical Park: 0.4 mi
  • Site of the Boston Massacre: 0.4 mi
  • Faneuil Hall: 0.4 mi
  • New England Holocaust Memorial: 0.5 mi
  • The Paul Revere House: 0.5 mi
  • Old North Church: 0.7 mi
  • Boston Chinatown: 0.8 mi
  • Convention and Exhibition Center: 0.8 mi
  • African Meeting House: 0.8 mi
  • Beacon Hill: 0.8 mi
  • TD Garden: 0.9 mi
  • Boston Common: 0.9 mi
  • TD Banknorth Garden: 0.9 mi
  • Louisburg Square: 1 mi
  • USS Constitution Museum: 1.2 mi
  • Cruiseport Boston: 1.2 mi
  • Copley Square: 1.3 mi
  • Charlestown Navy Yard: 1.3 mi
  • Trinity Church: 1.4 mi
  • Bunker Hill Monument: 1.4 mi
  • Boston Public Library: 1.6 mi
  • Skywalk Observatory: 1.8 mi
  • Matthews Arena: 2.1 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 2.1 mi
  • Berklee College of Music: 2.1 mi
  • Castle Island: 2.4 mi
  • Fenway Park: 2.5 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 2.6 mi
  • John F. Kennedy Presidential Library and Museum: 3 mi
  • Agganis Arena: 3.5 mi
  • Arnold Arboretum: 5.6 mi

Dining

Rowes Wharf Sea Grille Terrace
Enjoy Breakfast / Lunch or Dinner while taking in the beautiful view of the harbor. Delight in our outdoor annual Summer in the City concert series and Movies by Moonlight series. Monday through Friday evenings from mid May through August.
Rowes Wharf Sea Grille
The restaurant is open for Breakfast/ Lunch/ Afternoon Tea and Dinner seven days a week. Each menu includes simple but artfully prepared seafood selections and meat and vegetarian favorite dishes/ reinterpreted with a new twist.
Rowes Wharf Bar
A traditional retreat for a good drink and a bite to eat.
Meritage/ The Restaurant
At Meritage you can experience the fushion of food and wine while overlooking spectacular harbor views.
The Alley Bar at Rowes Wharf
The Boston Harbor Hotel welcomes a vibrant and fresh cocktail scene to the neighborhood with The Alley Bar at Rowes Wharf. The chic yet also engaging bar area is furnished with sophistication and ease in mind.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Boston Harbor Hotel

Overall score

4.6 / 5
5.01.0
38 out of 38
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.7
Comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.9
Value:
4.2

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Boston Harbor Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
junjun wang
Friends
rochester
Sep 10, 2012

Overall excellent

awesome amenities and clean room. I'd love to live here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Boston Harbor Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
briguy
Couples
Tinton Falls, NJ, USA
Aug 31, 2011

Save your money for something special!

I was looking for that special hotel out of town to bring my new wife, to make the weekend memorable. I spent twice as much as I wanted to, but I saw the reviews, and knew someone from Boston who advised that this was the place to be. Maybe it was the fact that I showed up to check in dressed in my shorts, t-shirt and flip-flops right off the plane, but excuse me, I was on vacation. I flew, knowing a hurricane was coming, and that I would get stuck, but I was going. The girl at the counter treated me as if my money was no good for booking through a 3rd party. She told me no room changes or "anything special" can be done because of that reason. They would not hold my luggage until checkin either. Day 2, $7 of change was stolen out of the closet, clearly not left as tip. The front desk told me I must be mistanking, that doesn't happen there.....I went to my room to triple check, to no avail. Upon my return he had a certificate for breakfast good for 1 person....gee thanks. When I told them I was stranded for another day and asked for another nights stay they advised me that booking directly with them would be "very expensive". I was so insulted, after threating to make problems about hte theft, they only then started to treat me like I had money. I grew up traveling around the world in 5 star resorts, being quite well raised, and my pocket is quite fine with $, but here they apparently judged this book by the cover. I booked my last night at the Boston Park Plaza Hotel, and absolutely loved it, at 1/3 the price. Wish I was there all 3 days, would have saved me a lot of money. I have been very succesful booking all my trips throug Orbitz, but this was not their fault. Fancy names and great atmosphere do not make up for rude peolpe. I have since booked another trip back at the Plaza, and can't wait. Sorry folks, leave this one alone, better just go in and maybe watch the free outdoor movie on Fridays. Never, in my life did I stay somewhere where they would not compensate me somehow for something as wrong as all of these things....I expected way tooo much.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

eat out every meal......walk to little Italy, or Beacon st., or anywhere on the harbor. The food is excellent

Review of Boston Harbor Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
DRICHC
Couples
NY
Jul 19, 2012

Not much sleep-

The hotel and staff are great. One reason to get a hotel though is for sleep. I couldn't hear any noise from the outside which was amazing considering their location on a main street, but the noise from the hallways and adjoining rooms was unacceptable. The noises weren't out of the ordinary and at normal levels of conversation but yu could hear EVERYTHING. Bathrooms, people talking, doors slamming...absolutely no sleep for 2 days...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Legal Seafood harbor Front and the Legal Test Kitchen is a short walk along the water in the Seaport District.

Review of Boston Harbor Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Minnesota
Oct 26, 2009

THE GREAT AND THE BAD

the hotel was great other then a few things like the water being down and the clock radio having coins stuffed in it to where it didnt work. But staff were very proffesional and nice. really liked the location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

dont take cabs everything is within a short walk of the hotel. Really its just a pain to drive just wear some good shoes and have fun. There is more then enough bars and clubs around the hotel. Lots of shops as well!

Review of Boston Harbor Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DAPB
Couples
City of London, UK
Aug 27, 2011

Central location with great sea views

Mature couple, first time in Boston, so the hotel is excellently positioned for the harbour and the city. Trolley bus tour starting point 5 minutes on foot, Whale watching and harbour cruises all within 10 minutes on foot. We did an "Odyssey" cruise on Sunday lunchtime, which although pricey was an excellent experience. Overall, it felt expensive by European standards, particularly the food and drinks, but you pay for what you get and the quality was very high. The hotel itself is airy, spacious and very comfortable. Harbour view rooms are worth the investment - don't go lower than 8th floor. Mixed feelings about the staff - most were friendly, helpful and absolutely first rate but our overall experience was severely diminished in the restaurant by two instances where being a guest in the hotel did not appear to be relevant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Boston Harbor Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
hammoudah
Couples
saudi arabia
Oct 6, 2013

Mr. Mohammed Hammoudah

the staff care a lot about the guest. their was some work in the floor i am staying in i made a complain and they have refunded one night cost to third party, which i hope third party will refunded to my credit card account.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

v.g. sea food

Review of Boston Harbor Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Little Rock, Ar.
Aug 26, 2009

Outstanding Hotel, worth the costs

Excellent hotel. Staff was wonderful and attentive. Hotel worked to meet all of our needs and requests.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Cheaper to use cabs than pay valet parking fees at restaurants.

Review of Boston Harbor Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Boston, MA
Jul 7, 2010

GORGEOUS WATERFRONT VIEW

Pros: Super clean, waterfront rooms have spectacular view, staff helpful, professional and cheerful, great location. Cons: For the huge price (about twice what others in area charge) the bathroom was very small with outdated tub, and the overall room decor, while not worn at all, could use an update. No coffee in the room, though you could order "a pot of coffee" from room service $$$$ Also, ridiculous parking charge BEWARE--sign says "Daily Rate $XXX, then in TINY letters "out by 5am" Who's going to be out by 5am??? So they charge you double the day rate after 5am.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

MANY great restaurants right there at the hotel and within a short walk.

Review of Boston Harbor Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
FLA
Aug 9, 2011

Location is excellent

Great for walking Boston

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

North End

Review of Boston Harbor Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
los gatos california
Aug 2, 2011

boston harbor hotel

They put us next to a service elevator and from ll p.m. until around 2 a.m. on our last night they were going in and out. I called and it stopped for a short while, but started up again. I can't understand why they needed to go in and out so many times during the night. We paid a lot of money for a water view room. And we have stayed there many times over the years. VERY UNHAPPY. [...] We had very good rooms in previous stays.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Boston Harbor Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
1111111
Couples
New Jersey, USA
Sep 27, 2011

CLASSIC

This hotel is classic so if your looking for modern, this is not your hotel. The good points? It was my husbands birthday and after calling ahead they placed a dish of chocolates in the room with happy birthday written in chocolate. The view was excellent. The staff was very respectful. Bad points? Our room key did not work multiple times and we had to keep going downstairs to the front desk. You had to pay for parking 30 per day which is ridiculous considering how much they already charge to stay there. I wish they had more choices for breakfast-it would be good if they actually had breakfast on the outside patio. This hotel missed out by not having balconies for such an awesome view. It would have been nice to be upgraded and maybe have 2 glasses of champagne waiting in the room The bathroom is anything but luxurious. The biggest thing of all was that the doors are like paper..you can here EVERYTHING and they slam shut so every time your neighbor goes in or out....yep! your waking up whether you want to or not. And if your looking for free internet..this hotel does not have it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

NORTH END IS NEAR BY WITH GREAT RESTAURANTS

Back to menu Return to top