$351 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 16, 2014 Check-out: Aug 18, 2014

Boston Harbor Hotel

5 stars
70 Rowes Wharf, Boston, MA 02110
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.5
out of 5
51 reviews
Fabulous hotel

Everything was fantastic at the Boston Harbor Hotel, except the fact that there was no coffee pot... See full review

  • Tribe Follower
  • Jun 17, 2014
Fantastic weekend getaway

Your breakfast buffet was absolutely amazing - the freshness of your fruits, breads ... I very much... See full review

  • Maria super Wife
  • Mar 31, 2014
The Boston Harbor Hotel continues to earn accolades by pampering guests with fine rooms, fine dining, and a standout waterfront location. The architectural grandeur of the hotel's stunning arched entryway opens up to a breathtaking view of the private marina, and its rooftop terrace towers 16 stories over the Financial District. From the harbor stone massages at the Health Club & Spa, to breakfast at the grill on Rowe's Wharf, guests enjoy world-class service and attention. The hotel's sparkling marina provides 34 slips exclusively reserved for guest docking privileges, and excellent dining can be found at the on-site Meritage restaurant.
Key facts
  • 230 guestrooms
  • 16 floors
  • Valet parking
  • Restaurants: Meritage and Rowes Wharf Sea Grille
  • Bars/Lounges: Rowes Wharf Bar and The Alley Bar
  • Cafe and coffee shop
  • 24-hour room service
  • Indoor pool
  • Health club
  • Spa services
  • Meeting/conference room
  • Business center
  • Concierge services
  • Pets allowed; dogs up to 80 pounds (fees and hotel policy may apply)
Neighborhood
This award-winning city center destination offers easy access to Boston's favorite shopping, exploring and dining adventures. Historic Faneuil Hall Marketplace beckons with unique indoor and outdoor venues, while the New England Aquarium is always a popular destination, often inspiring visitors to take one of Boston Harbor Island's sightseeing cruises.
Hints and tips
The front desk will happily arrange chauffeured transportation to and from Logan International Airport (BOS), located only 10 minutes away.

If you're feeling overwhelmed with work - or just having a good time - your concierge can handle event reservations, museum passes, limousine services, and even activities for pets.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

42.3573 -71.0496
Area served
Boston
Nearby airports
Logan International Airport
Area description
Driving Direction From Logan International Airport: Take the Ted Williams Tunnel to I-90 west to Exit 25 (South Boston). Turn left at the second light and right onto Northern Ave. Turn right again after crossing the bridge; the hotel is on the right.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Boston Harbor Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Boston Harbor Hotel Rooms

Cityview Superior
The beauty of the City Superior Room starts with the majestic view of the city beyond the large picture window by day, a vista of the city skyline and new Rose Kennedy Greenway; by night, a sparkling vision of lit city skyscape. Inside the room, guests will appreciate the beautifully renovated accommodations which have been designed with elegance, comfort, and convenience in mind. The decor is distinctly Boston, mindful of the city's rich history yet forward-thinking in terms of technology. These guestrooms offer 500 sq ft of luxurious space and feature a king size bed, desk and easy chair. now offer complimentary high speed internet access (previously $9.95 a day)
Harborview Superior
Perched high above the bustling Boston waterfront, the Harbor Superior Room is the perfect oasis for guests seeking a distinctly Boston experience. The recently renovated accommodations showcase elegant and traditional design, yet include every current amenity. These guestrooms offer 500 sq ft of luxurious space and feature a king size bed, desk and easy chair. Embrace serenity, relax in resplendent comfort and enjoy one of the best vantage points of historic Boston Harbor. now offer complimentary high speed internet access (previously $9.95 a day)
Cityview Superior-PKG
The beauty of the City Superior Room starts with the majestic view of the city beyond the large picture window by day, a vista of the city skyline and new Rose Kennedy Greenway; by night, a sparkling vision of lit city skyscape. Inside the room, guests will appreciate the beautifully renovated accommodations which have been designed with elegance, comfort, and convenience in mind. The decor is distinctly Boston, mindful of the city's rich history yet forward-thinking in terms of technology. These guestrooms offer 500 sq ft of luxurious space and feature a king size bed, desk and easy chair.now offer complimentary high speed internet access (previously $9.95 a day)

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Boston Children's Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Boston National Historical Park: 0.4 mi
  • Site of the Boston Massacre: 0.4 mi
  • Faneuil Hall: 0.4 mi
  • New England Holocaust Memorial: 0.5 mi
  • The Paul Revere House: 0.5 mi
  • Old North Church: 0.7 mi
  • Boston Chinatown: 0.8 mi
  • Convention and Exhibition Center: 0.8 mi
  • African Meeting House: 0.8 mi
  • Beacon Hill: 0.8 mi
  • TD Garden: 0.9 mi
  • Boston Common: 0.9 mi
  • TD Banknorth Garden: 0.9 mi
  • Louisburg Square: 1 mi
  • Boston Children's Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Boston National Historical Park: 0.4 mi
  • Site of the Boston Massacre: 0.4 mi
  • Faneuil Hall: 0.4 mi
  • New England Holocaust Memorial: 0.5 mi
  • The Paul Revere House: 0.5 mi
  • Old North Church: 0.7 mi
  • Boston Chinatown: 0.8 mi
  • Convention and Exhibition Center: 0.8 mi
  • African Meeting House: 0.8 mi
  • Beacon Hill: 0.8 mi
  • TD Garden: 0.9 mi
  • Boston Common: 0.9 mi
  • TD Banknorth Garden: 0.9 mi
  • Louisburg Square: 1 mi
  • USS Constitution Museum: 1.2 mi
  • Cruiseport Boston: 1.2 mi
  • Copley Square: 1.3 mi
  • Charlestown Navy Yard: 1.3 mi
  • Trinity Church: 1.4 mi
  • Bunker Hill Monument: 1.4 mi
  • Boston Public Library: 1.6 mi
  • Skywalk Observatory: 1.8 mi
  • Matthews Arena: 2.1 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 2.1 mi
  • Berklee College of Music: 2.1 mi
  • Castle Island: 2.4 mi
  • Fenway Park: 2.5 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 2.6 mi
  • John F. Kennedy Presidential Library and Museum: 3 mi
  • Agganis Arena: 3.5 mi
  • Arnold Arboretum: 5.6 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Conveniently situated in the heart of the city's financial and business centers, the Boston Harbor Hotel is the premier location for Boston conferences and meetings that count the most. If business should call you to our beautiful locale, we have everything you need to convert your Boston conference or corporate event into a resounding success story. Our 15,000 square feet of meeting space accommodates the full range of Boston conferences and business functions, from intimate gatherings of 12 to large groups of 500. Choose from nine distinctive private function rooms to suit the particular needs of your Boston conference or meeting.

Dining

Rowes Wharf Sea Grille Terrace
Enjoy Breakfast, Lunch, Afternoon Tea or Dinner while taking in the beautiful view of the harbor. The Boston Harbor Hotel welcomes everyone to delight in our outdoor entertainment with the 10th annual "Summer in the City" concert series and the 7th annual "Movies by Moonlight" series every Tuesday - Friday evening throughout the summer.
Rowes Wharf Sea Grille
This new Restaurant offers Breakfast, Lunch, Afternoon Tea and Dinner seven days a week. Each menu will include simply but artfully prepared seafood selections and meat and vegetarian favorite dishes, reinterpreted with a new twist.
Rowes Wharf Bar
Welcome to the Rowes Wharf Bar, the Boston Harbor Hotel's elegant retreat for the sophisticated traveler.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (51)

Ratings and reviews for Boston Harbor Hotel

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
51 out of 51
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.7
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.9
Value:
4

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Boston Harbor Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
junjun wang
rochester
Sep 10, 2012

Overall excellent

awesome amenities and clean room. I'd love to live here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Boston Harbor Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
iamevol
New York, NY, USA
Aug 22, 2012

Perfect perfect stay

My girlfriend and I opted to take the Rowes Wharf Water Taxi to the hotel. It took us from the dock by the airport (accessible by free shuttle) right to the dock of the hotel. This is when our amazing experience at the hotel began. We arrived over two hours prior to check-in time so we went to the front desk to ask if we could store our luggage while we explored. The front desk informed me that we had been upgraded to a harbor view room and that the room was ready. The staff was extremely friendly and greeted us at every turn. This was particularly important to me. We arrived at the room on the 8th floor and it had a beautiful view of the harbor. The room was clean and spacious with modern utilities. Staff came by with a plate of fruits and Fiji water a few minutes after we arrived with a personalized welcome message. We used the spa facilities the next morning. The fitness center and pool are large and luxurious. They were pretty empty that morning..we felt like we had the whole place to ourselves. We returned to the room and found the room thoroughly cleaned with a new plate of fruits and Fiji waters. My daily paper had also been delivered. The concierge was extremely helpful. They were all knowledgeable and knew the importance of great customer service. There's a gift shop and a stocked business center that came in handy for printing our boarding passes and aquarium admission (buy tickets online...trust me). We had checked out, but had a few hours to kill after lunch. We went back to the spa and relaxed those hours away. It was the perfect end to a perfect stay. Worth every penny. Highly highly recommended.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Meritage is not worth the money.

Review of Boston Harbor Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
DRICHC
NY
Jul 19, 2012

Not much sleep-

The hotel and staff are great. One reason to get a hotel though is for sleep. I couldn't hear any noise from the outside which was amazing considering their location on a main street, but the noise from the hallways and adjoining rooms was unacceptable. The noises weren't out of the ordinary and at normal levels of conversation but yu could hear EVERYTHING. Bathrooms, people talking, doors slamming...absolutely no sleep for 2 days...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Legal Seafood harbor Front and the Legal Test Kitchen is a short walk along the water in the Seaport District.

Review of Boston Harbor Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
bella23
Spencer, MA, USA
Feb 14, 2012

Valentine's Day weekend

It was unbelievable and absolutely the most amazing weekend. The hospitality and customer service of the staff from the front desk to the staff that delivered ice to the room was beyond polite and courteous. Room was gorgeous, breathtaking view of the city, bed was comfortable. We arrived late friday night to our bed turned down, lights dimly lit, classical music playing, fresh fruit and water, fresh flowers... Walking distance to Fan hall and north end, aquarium is 5 minutes down the road. Will definitely come back...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

This was a great hotel to stay at because of the proximity to what we wanted to do. Fan Hall is amazing, so many bars with live entertainment at night all within walking distance....And so safe

Review of Boston Harbor Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jonessj59
Pittsburgh, PA, USA
Nov 14, 2011

Great Weekend Getaway

My wife and I took our first trip to Boston for the weekend. This hotel had a great location to all the great historic sites as wells as good entertainment and awesome restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Boston Harbor Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
1111111
New Jersey, USA
Sep 27, 2011

CLASSIC

This hotel is classic so if your looking for modern, this is not your hotel. The good points? It was my husbands birthday and after calling ahead they placed a dish of chocolates in the room with happy birthday written in chocolate. The view was excellent. The staff was very respectful. Bad points? Our room key did not work multiple times and we had to keep going downstairs to the front desk. You had to pay for parking 30 per day which is ridiculous considering how much they already charge to stay there. I wish they had more choices for breakfast-it would be good if they actually had breakfast on the outside patio. This hotel missed out by not having balconies for such an awesome view. It would have been nice to be upgraded and maybe have 2 glasses of champagne waiting in the room The bathroom is anything but luxurious. The biggest thing of all was that the doors are like paper..you can here EVERYTHING and they slam shut so every time your neighbor goes in or out....yep! your waking up whether you want to or not. And if your looking for free internet..this hotel does not have it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

NORTH END IS NEAR BY WITH GREAT RESTAURANTS

Review of Boston Harbor Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
1111111
New Jersey, USA
Sep 27, 2011

CLASSIC

This hotel is classic so if your looking for modern, this is not your hotel. The good points? It was my husbands birthday and after calling ahead they placed a dish of chocolates in the room with happy birthday written in chocolate. The view was excellent. The staff was very respectful. Bad points? Our room key did not work multiple times and we had to keep going downstairs to the front desk. You had to pay for parking 30 per day which is ridiculous considering how much they already charge to stay there. I wish they had more choices for breakfast-it would be good if they actually had breakfast on the outside patio. This hotel missed out by not having balconies for such an awesome view. It would have been nice to be upgraded and maybe have 2 glasses of champagne waiting in the room The bathroom is anything but luxurious. The biggest thing of all was that the doors are like paper..you can here EVERYTHING and they slam shut so every time your neighbor goes in or out....yep! your waking up whether you want to or not. And if your looking for free internet..this hotel does not have it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

NORTH END IS NEAR BY WITH GREAT RESTAURANTS

Review of Boston Harbor Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
briguy
Tinton Falls, NJ, USA
Aug 31, 2011

Save your money for something special!

I was looking for that special hotel out of town to bring my new wife, to make the weekend memorable. I spent twice as much as I wanted to, but I saw the reviews, and knew someone from Boston who advised that this was the place to be. Maybe it was the fact that I showed up to check in dressed in my shorts, t-shirt and flip-flops right off the plane, but excuse me, I was on vacation. I flew, knowing a hurricane was coming, and that I would get stuck, but I was going. The girl at the counter treated me as if my money was no good for booking through a 3rd party. She told me no room changes or "anything special" can be done because of that reason. They would not hold my luggage until checkin either. Day 2, $7 of change was stolen out of the closet, clearly not left as tip. The front desk told me I must be mistanking, that doesn't happen there.....I went to my room to triple check, to no avail. Upon my return he had a certificate for breakfast good for 1 person....gee thanks. When I told them I was stranded for another day and asked for another nights stay they advised me that booking directly with them would be "very expensive". I was so insulted, after threating to make problems about hte theft, they only then started to treat me like I had money. I grew up traveling around the world in 5 star resorts, being quite well raised, and my pocket is quite fine with $, but here they apparently judged this book by the cover. I booked my last night at the Boston Park Plaza Hotel, and absolutely loved it, at 1/3 the price. Wish I was there all 3 days, would have saved me a lot of money. I have been very succesful booking all my trips throug Orbitz, but this was not their fault. Fancy names and great atmosphere do not make up for rude peolpe. I have since booked another trip back at the Plaza, and can't wait. Sorry folks, leave this one alone, better just go in and maybe watch the free outdoor movie on Fridays. Never, in my life did I stay somewhere where they would not compensate me somehow for something as wrong as all of these things....I expected way tooo much.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

eat out every meal......walk to little Italy, or Beacon st., or anywhere on the harbor. The food is excellent

Review of Boston Harbor Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
briguy
Tinton Falls, NJ, USA
Aug 31, 2011

Save your money for something special!

I was looking for that special hotel out of town to bring my new wife, to make the weekend memorable. I spent twice as much as I wanted to, but I saw the reviews, and knew someone from Boston who advised that this was the place to be. Maybe it was the fact that I showed up to check in dressed in my shorts, t-shirt and flip-flops right off the plane, but excuse me, I was on vacation. I flew, knowing a hurricane was coming, and that I would get stuck, but I was going. The girl at the counter treated me as if my money was no good for booking through a 3rd party. She told me no room changes or "anything special" can be done because of that reason. They would not hold my luggage until checkin either. Day 2, $7 of change was stolen out of the closet, clearly not left as tip. The front desk told me I must be mistanking, that doesn't happen there.....I went to my room to triple check, to no avail. Upon my return he had a certificate for breakfast good for 1 person....gee thanks. When I told them I was stranded for another day and asked for another nights stay they advised me that booking directly with them would be "very expensive". I was so insulted, after threating to make problems about hte theft, they only then started to treat me like I had money. I grew up traveling around the world in 5 star resorts, being quite well raised, and my pocket is quite fine with $, but here they apparently judged this book by the cover. I booked my last night at the Boston Park Plaza Hotel, and absolutely loved it, at 1/3 the price. Wish I was there all 3 days, would have saved me a lot of money. I have been very succesful booking all my trips throug Orbitz, but this was not their fault. Fancy names and great atmosphere do not make up for rude peolpe. I have since booked another trip back at the Plaza, and can't wait. Sorry folks, leave this one alone, better just go in and maybe watch the free outdoor movie on Fridays. Never, in my life did I stay somewhere where they would not compensate me somehow for something as wrong as all of these things....I expected way tooo much.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

eat out every meal......walk to little Italy, or Beacon st., or anywhere on the harbor. The food is excellent

Review of Boston Harbor Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DAPB
City of London, UK
Aug 27, 2011

Central location with great sea views

Mature couple, first time in Boston, so the hotel is excellently positioned for the harbour and the city. Trolley bus tour starting point 5 minutes on foot, Whale watching and harbour cruises all within 10 minutes on foot. We did an "Odyssey" cruise on Sunday lunchtime, which although pricey was an excellent experience. Overall, it felt expensive by European standards, particularly the food and drinks, but you pay for what you get and the quality was very high. The hotel itself is airy, spacious and very comfortable. Harbour view rooms are worth the investment - don't go lower than 8th floor. Mixed feelings about the staff - most were friendly, helpful and absolutely first rate but our overall experience was severely diminished in the restaurant by two instances where being a guest in the hotel did not appear to be relevant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top