$356 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 30, 2015 Check-out: Sep 2, 2015

Boston Harbor Hotel

5 stars
View map of 70 Rowes Wharf, Boston, MA 02110

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.6
out of 5
38 reviews
First class hotel!

Absolutely great hotel... they have got everything just right. Really helpful and friendly staff.... See full review

  • The Lockies
  • Apr 23, 2015
December Weekend

Loved this hotel! Everything was 5 star! Great view of the harbor from a very spacious room.... See full review

  • Sunny2day
  • Feb 4, 2015
The front desk will happily arrange chauffeured transportation to and from Logan International Airport (BOS), located only 10 minutes away.

If you're feeling overwhelmed with work - or just having a good time - your concierge can handle event reservations, museum passes, limousine services, and even activities for pets.
General
Boston Harbor Hotel, Boston
Location
The Boston Harbor Hotel continues to earn accolades by pampering guests with fine rooms, fine dining, and a standout waterfront location. The architectural grandeur of the hotel's stunning arched entryway opens up to a breathtaking view of the private marina, and its rooftop terrace towers 16 stories over the Financial District. From the harbor stone massages at the Health Club & Spa, to breakfast at the grill on Rowe's Wharf, guests enjoy world-class service and attention. The hotel's sparkling marina provides 34 slips exclusively reserved for guest docking privileges, and excellent dining can be found at the on-site Meritage restaurant.
Dining
  • 230 guestrooms
  • 16 floors
  • Valet parking (at cost)
  • Restaurants: Meritage and Rowes Wharf Sea Grille
  • Bars/Lounges: Rowes Wharf Bar and The Alley Bar
  • Cafe and coffee shop
  • 24-hour room service
  • Indoor pool
  • Health club
  • Spa services
  • Meeting/conference room
  • Business center
  • Concierge services
  • Pets allowed; dogs up to 80 pounds (fees and hotel policy may apply)
Rooms
This award-winning city center destination offers easy access to Boston's favorite shopping, exploring and dining adventures. Historic Faneuil Hall Marketplace beckons with unique indoor and outdoor venues, while the New England Aquarium is always a popular destination, often inspiring visitors to take one of Boston Harbor Island's sightseeing cruises.
Highlights
  • 230 guestrooms
  • 16 floors
  • Valet parking (at cost)
  • Restaurants: Meritage and Rowes Wharf Sea Grille
  • Bars/Lounges: Rowes Wharf Bar and The Alley Bar
  • Cafe and coffee shop
  • 24-hour room service
  • Indoor pool
  • Health club
  • Spa services
  • Meeting/conference room
  • Business center
  • Concierge services
  • Pets allowed; dogs up to 80 pounds (fees and hotel policy may apply)
Fees
  • NOTE: Valet parking costs $44 USD per day.
  • Self parking costs $40 USD per day on Sundays to Thursdays and $29 USD per day on Fridays to Saturdays. 
Policies
The front desk will happily arrange chauffeured transportation to and from Logan International Airport (BOS), located only 10 minutes away.

If you're feeling overwhelmed with work - or just having a good time - your concierge can handle event reservations, museum passes, limousine services, and even activities for pets.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Boston Harbor Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5

Boston Harbor Hotel Rooms

Standard King City View
Standard King City Skyline View-400 Sq Ft- High Speed Internet-Marble Bathroom
Harbor View Suite
Harbor View Suite offers 570 sq ft with 1 bdrm and spacious living room, views of Boston Harbor and luxurious amenities.
City View Double Deluxe
City View Double Deluxe
City View Double Premium
City View Double Premium
Harbor View Double Premium
Harbor View Double Premium
Greenway Suite
The Greenway Suite offers 600 sqft Wireless internet, flat panel TV, complimentary newspaper.
Admirals Suite
Admiral Suite offers 600 sqft Wireless internet, flat panel TV and complimentary newspaper.
Governors Suite
Governors Suite
Presidential Suite
Presidential Suite
Superior King City View
Superior King-500 Sq Ft- Free WIFI- Free Newsppr-Work Area-City view
Superior King Harbor View
Superior King-500 Sq Ft- Free WIFI- Free Newsppr-Work Area-Water View
Dlx King Cityview Sit Area
Deluxe King-525 Sq Ft-Free WIFI and newsppr- Separate sitting area-Boston skyline view
City View Deluxe Tower
Tower View - Junior Suite 525 sq ft Free WIFI free nwspr-Separate seating area with city view
Deluxe King Harbor View
Deluxe King-525 Sq Ft-Free WIFI and newsppr- Separate spacious seating area-Water view
City View Double Superior
Superior room with view of the Boston City skyline is 500 sq ft featuring 2 double beds.
Superior 2 Dbls Harbor
Superior 2 Dbl Beds-500 Sq Ft- Free WIFI- Free Newsppr-Work Area-Water view
City View Suite
City View Suites offer 570 sq ft with 1 bdrm and spacious living room, views of Boston Skyline and luxurious amenities.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Female executive rooms
24 hour security
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Jacuzzi
Sauna
Children's activities
Golf
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee shop
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Porters
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Copy service
Currency exchange
Audio visual equipment
Conference suite
Computer rental
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible Rooms/Facilities
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
DVD player
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Mini bar
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Turndown service
Bathroom telephone
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Sprinklers in rooms
Trouser press

Nearby points of interest

  • Boston Children's Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Boston National Historical Park: 0.4 mi
  • Site of the Boston Massacre: 0.4 mi
  • Faneuil Hall: 0.4 mi
  • New England Holocaust Memorial: 0.5 mi
  • The Paul Revere House: 0.5 mi
  • Old North Church: 0.7 mi
  • Boston Chinatown: 0.8 mi
  • Convention and Exhibition Center: 0.8 mi
  • African Meeting House: 0.8 mi
  • Beacon Hill: 0.8 mi
  • TD Garden: 0.9 mi
  • Boston Common: 0.9 mi
  • TD Banknorth Garden: 0.9 mi
  • Louisburg Square: 1 mi
  • Boston Children's Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Boston National Historical Park: 0.4 mi
  • Site of the Boston Massacre: 0.4 mi
  • Faneuil Hall: 0.4 mi
  • New England Holocaust Memorial: 0.5 mi
  • The Paul Revere House: 0.5 mi
  • Old North Church: 0.7 mi
  • Boston Chinatown: 0.8 mi
  • Convention and Exhibition Center: 0.8 mi
  • African Meeting House: 0.8 mi
  • Beacon Hill: 0.8 mi
  • TD Garden: 0.9 mi
  • Boston Common: 0.9 mi
  • TD Banknorth Garden: 0.9 mi
  • Louisburg Square: 1 mi
  • USS Constitution Museum: 1.2 mi
  • Cruiseport Boston: 1.2 mi
  • Copley Square: 1.3 mi
  • Charlestown Navy Yard: 1.3 mi
  • Trinity Church: 1.4 mi
  • Bunker Hill Monument: 1.4 mi
  • Boston Public Library: 1.6 mi
  • Skywalk Observatory: 1.8 mi
  • Matthews Arena: 2.1 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 2.1 mi
  • Berklee College of Music: 2.1 mi
  • Castle Island: 2.4 mi
  • Fenway Park: 2.5 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 2.6 mi
  • John F. Kennedy Presidential Library and Museum: 3 mi
  • Agganis Arena: 3.5 mi
  • Arnold Arboretum: 5.6 mi

Dining

Rowes Wharf Sea Grille Terrace
Enjoy Breakfast / Lunch or Dinner while taking in the beautiful view of the harbor. Delight in our outdoor annual Summer in the City concert series and Movies by Moonlight series. Monday through Friday evenings from mid May through August.
Rowes Wharf Sea Grille
The restaurant is open for Breakfast/ Lunch/ Afternoon Tea and Dinner seven days a week. Each menu includes simple but artfully prepared seafood selections and meat and vegetarian favorite dishes/ reinterpreted with a new twist.
Rowes Wharf Bar
A traditional retreat for a good drink and a bite to eat.
Meritage/ The Restaurant
At Meritage you can experience the fushion of food and wine while overlooking spectacular harbor views.
The Alley Bar at Rowes Wharf
The Boston Harbor Hotel welcomes a vibrant and fresh cocktail scene to the neighborhood with The Alley Bar at Rowes Wharf. The chic yet also engaging bar area is furnished with sophistication and ease in mind.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Boston Harbor Hotel

Overall score

4.6 / 5
5.01.0
38 out of 38
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.7
Comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.9
Value:
4.2

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Boston Harbor Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Maria super Wife
Business
shelton, ct
Mar 31, 2014

Fantastic weekend getaway

Your breakfast buffet was absolutely amazing - the freshness of your fruits, breads ... I very much enjoyed my breakfast. The hotel is beautiful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Boston Harbor Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jonessj59
Business
Pittsburgh, PA, USA
Nov 14, 2011

Great Weekend Getaway

My wife and I took our first trip to Boston for the weekend. This hotel had a great location to all the great historic sites as wells as good entertainment and awesome restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Boston Harbor Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
bella23
Business
Spencer, MA, USA
Feb 14, 2012

Valentine's Day weekend

It was unbelievable and absolutely the most amazing weekend. The hospitality and customer service of the staff from the front desk to the staff that delivered ice to the room was beyond polite and courteous. Room was gorgeous, breathtaking view of the city, bed was comfortable. We arrived late friday night to our bed turned down, lights dimly lit, classical music playing, fresh fruit and water, fresh flowers... Walking distance to Fan hall and north end, aquarium is 5 minutes down the road. Will definitely come back...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

This was a great hotel to stay at because of the proximity to what we wanted to do. Fan Hall is amazing, so many bars with live entertainment at night all within walking distance....And so safe

Review of Boston Harbor Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
iamevol
Business
New York, NY, USA
Aug 22, 2012

Perfect perfect stay

My girlfriend and I opted to take the Rowes Wharf Water Taxi to the hotel. It took us from the dock by the airport (accessible by free shuttle) right to the dock of the hotel. This is when our amazing experience at the hotel began. We arrived over two hours prior to check-in time so we went to the front desk to ask if we could store our luggage while we explored. The front desk informed me that we had been upgraded to a harbor view room and that the room was ready. The staff was extremely friendly and greeted us at every turn. This was particularly important to me. We arrived at the room on the 8th floor and it had a beautiful view of the harbor. The room was clean and spacious with modern utilities. Staff came by with a plate of fruits and Fiji water a few minutes after we arrived with a personalized welcome message. We used the spa facilities the next morning. The fitness center and pool are large and luxurious. They were pretty empty that morning..we felt like we had the whole place to ourselves. We returned to the room and found the room thoroughly cleaned with a new plate of fruits and Fiji waters. My daily paper had also been delivered. The concierge was extremely helpful. They were all knowledgeable and knew the importance of great customer service. There's a gift shop and a stocked business center that came in handy for printing our boarding passes and aquarium admission (buy tickets online...trust me). We had checked out, but had a few hours to kill after lunch. We went back to the spa and relaxed those hours away. It was the perfect end to a perfect stay. Worth every penny. Highly highly recommended.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Meritage is not worth the money.

Review of Boston Harbor Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
junjun wang
Business
rochester
Sep 10, 2012

Overall excellent

awesome amenities and clean room. I'd love to live here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Boston Harbor Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Boston Matt
Business
Boston, MA
Apr 12, 2013

Great location & great hotel

Spent three nights here and enjoyed it very much. Room wasn't too big but perfect for the two of us. Pool was nice and hot tub was nice too. Staff were very willing and able to help us with any questions we had. Easy walking distance to local attractions and cabs were readily available. Would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

North End is an easy walk away. Great dining!

Review of Boston Harbor Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
nephro
Business
North Haven, CT
Jun 13, 2013

Elegant staying experience!

The location of the hotel is perfect in a way that you can enjoy the Boston skyline on one side while on the other side is the beautiful harbor. The general appearance of the hotel building and its lobby have the grandeur that you would want to expect in a 5 star hotel. Several areas of cozy comfort besides your clean and well organized room. I had to use room service to get my food warmed. The way they brought my food back...the presentation was awesome, they were nice to add bread and butter to my meal. It was just overall a nice experience. You have fruits and candies placed in bowls in the hallways. They pool, health center and spa was nice though I didn't use any of those services. Overall, an elegant experience of staying in a classy hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Boston Harbor Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Marcdre
Business
South shore, Massachusetts
Sep 16, 2013

Amazing

This hotel is beautiful! We had a wonderful view of the harbor and they had a wonderful restraunt downstairs off the lobby. They added extra details to our stay that we weren't expecting when they found out we were celebrating our anniversary. The staff was very professional and very accommodating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Boston Harbor Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gordiebaby
Business
London
Nov 7, 2013

BHH FOR 4 NIGHTS END OF OCT 13

Great hotel and good location , great friendly polite staff , and also other people staying in the hotel very nice conversations in the Rowes Bar . If i had a moan its a minor one ,but we got in town on the Thursday night we found out on the Friday from a tour bus driver that Boston will be a shut-down on the Saturday due to the Boston Red Sox parade , we would have thought the Hotel would have informed us of that ?? But we went to Salem anyway !!! Great Hotel staff and service , we would defiantly return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

Get a taxi or the green line to Copley square from Government Centre Station.

Review of Boston Harbor Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BandJsmom
Business
Spring, TX
Oct 31, 2013

Educational and fun family getaway

My son and I came to experience the amazing place that is Boston. We wanted to walk the Freedom Trail and enjoy the busy harbor that is like no other. We also wanted to enjoy the fresh seafood and that marvelous Yankee cooking. We couldn't have picked a better place! The hotel is RIGHT on the harbor, within walking distance of SO many sites, and is easily accessible to a T station and water taxi services. Any culinary treat your heart desires is about five minutes away in Quincy Market. The hotel is gorgeous, classy, clean, comfortable, and attention is paid to the details of a guest's experience. Definitely deserving of a 5-star rating!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top