$161 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 26, 2015 Check-out: Apr 27, 2015

BEST WESTERN PLUS Roundhouse Suites

3 stars
View map of 891 Massachusetts Avenue, Boston, MA 02118-2607

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Roundhouse Suites

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
68 out of 68
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
3.3
Value:
4.1

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Roundhouse Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lucky Lady Linda
Business
Clifton, NJ
Apr 20, 2013

Nice

We stayed during the Boston marathon and enjoyed great service. Free breakfast and fitness room were bonuses, and free parking was a plus. The van rescued us from downtown after the area was largely shut down due to the bombings! Not fancy, but a good price for a suite. Location was so-so, but a mall with shopping was nearby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Hotel van will take you there and pick you up!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Roundhouse Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
pjff
Business
sacramento, ca
Apr 11, 2013

Hotel Roundhouse

The hotel is located on the edge of a good neighborhood. The staff was great but my room in the rear was noisy in the early hours due to trucks delivering stuff to the business behind the hotel. Also the hotel is about a 15 minute walk from the nearest subway station.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Roundhouse Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
night out on the town
Business
Connecticut
Mar 20, 2013

st pattys weekend

great time with friends staying here. parking was free which is a big plus on a busy weekend like this!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

newbury street and faneuil hall

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Roundhouse Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Cope411
Business
CT
Mar 16, 2013

Friendly Staff

Came for a concert at Wilbur Theatre, it was a close ride and the staff were super friendly! Overall have nothing bad to say about the place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

The shuttle driver willingly took us to Wilbur Theatre!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Roundhouse Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
night out on the town
Business
Shrewsbury, MA
Mar 11, 2013

great if you just need a room for the night

stayed here with friends to celebrate out in Boston for a birthday. The staff was very helpful and they have a shuttle to the T. It is also only a cheap cab ride to Newbury St, etc

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Roundhouse Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Paulooshen
Business
NJ
Feb 20, 2013

Perfect for a long weekend

I planned a long weekend in boston with my fiance and booked here mainly for the low rate and refund policy. The customer reviews also helped in my choice. We arrived around the check in time and was promptly allowed to check in, the room was small but perfect for 2 people with a door separating the bed and the living quarters. The rooms are clean and well stocked with all the basics, the breakfast was good and the shuttle service was AMAZING! The temperature on our visit was in the single digits with wind gusting at 30mph so walking outside was brutal, but with the shuttle service being so convenient to the local major attractions helped greatly. The shuttle is free and runs all day but plan accordingly as its a very busy service. Overall a great stay the staff was very friendly and helpful with any questions i had about the area and would stay at this location again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

the museum of science was fantastic! It is very interactive for adults and kids, the parking garage is reasonably priced! ALSO BUY THE BOSTON CITY PASS if you plan to go to the supported museums, the savings are great and may help skip certain lines once you have the booklet!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Roundhouse Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LHfromNJ
Business
New Jersey
Feb 18, 2013

Good Value

Overall my daughter, her friend, and I had a positive experience at this hotel. It was a brief 5 minute drive to Northeastern University (we were there for an accepted students day). Breakfast was all we could have asked for. Bagels, eggs, bacon, pancakes, cereal, etc... The only problem we had was that the hotel overbooked and we were bumped out of our 2 double bed plus sleeper sofa room and had to stay in a room with a king and sleeper. The manager was apologetic and he comped us 1 night at the hotel. While I would have preferred the bigger room, this was a very nice gesture.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Roundhouse Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Beronica
Business
Orlando, FL
Dec 2, 2012

Friendly

All the staff was friendly and as helpful as could be. Breakfast was great with make it yourself waffles, eggs, good juice, yogurt, etc. etc. Easy parking and a gas station next door. Friendly shuttle to the subway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Roundhouse Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kyleesdad
Business
Pennsylvania
Oct 26, 2012

First time in Boston

Great experience at the hotel, and Boston. can't wait to do it again. The breakfast was very good. Can't wait to go back to Boston again and I would definitely stay in the Roundhouse again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Do the sky walk tour in the Prudential Tower, and then explore the city on foot.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Roundhouse Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
geo3359
Business
huntsville al.
Apr 2, 2012

Great Location, and value, we had a car.

Suite style rooms, huge, very affordable, very close to town but not a close walk to T. We had a car so this was not an issue... breakfast was good, staff was great, not as noisy as other reviews said... its a city!! it was fine... :) Overall i would stay here again... I did see they had a pickup drop off shuttle for those going to T...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top