$100 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 6, 2014 Check-out: Dec 9, 2014

BEST WESTERN PLUS Roundhouse Suites

3 stars
891 Massachusetts Avenue, Boston, MA 02118-2607
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
62 reviews
More than expectation

Arrived after conference, checked in, warm fresh chocolate chip cookies, great pizza delivered,... See full review

  • Donna Jean Smart Travelor
  • Dec 6, 2013
Enjoyed Our Stay

Loved the suite and the hotel building, very unique. The location is a little sketchy but this has... See full review

  • Big Mama Z
  • Aug 2, 2013
Our Boston hotel offers a great value and friendly service, but its our location that really stands out and makes tourism and business travel a breeze. Enjoy being close to Fenway Park and the observation tower at this Boston hotel. Hospitals and conventions are major reasons why many of our guests stay with us. If youre here for a special event, to visit a loved one at the hospital or for tourism, you deserve an unbeatable location and great value. Thats exactly what we deliver because we understand convenience is a top priority. Many tourists come to Boston, and were happy to accommodate group tours of the city. Boston is known for baseball, and catching a game at Fenway is a must during the season. However, tours are available at the stadium year-round. Located near Boston, were just minutes from the city, which helps provide the fantastic value that our guests deserve. From the Boston Marathon to the rich history of the city, theres no shortage of attractions close to our Boston hotel. Close to conventions with shuttle service, the streets are laid out like Paris, which makes walking tours very popular as well. Check out the original Cheers Bar, or explore the incredible delicacies of the city. Irish festivals and St. Patricks Day are huge here, and we welcome travelers who come to engage in the festivities. No matter what brings you to Boston, count on a reputable hotel to provide you with the accommodations you deserve. Free parking, free breakfast, free tour bus parking and free shuttle to the local train stations are all yours for a competitive price at this all-suite Boston hotel that sleeps up to five in a double room. Who says staying city-adjacent has to be expensive? We put price, location and world-class service first. Book your room at BEST WESTERN PLUS Roundhouse Suites and enjoy a vacation like no other!

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN PLUS Roundhouse Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

BEST WESTERN PLUS Roundhouse Suites Rooms

SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK,SOFABED,WIFI NET,MICFRG,SAFE,WETBAR,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 QUEEN BED
SUITE-1 QUEEN BED,NSMK,SOFABED,WIFI NET,MICFRG,SAFE,WETBAR,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-2 DOUBLE BEDS
SUITE-2 DOUBLE BEDS,NSMK,SOFABED,WIFI NET,MICFRG,SAFE,WETBAR,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-2 DOUBLE BEDS
SUITE-2 DOUBLE BEDS,NSMK,BZPLUS,WIFI NET,MICFRG,SAFE,WETBAR,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK,BZPLUS,WIFI NET,MICFRG,SAFE,WETBAR,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,MOBACC,COMAST,ROLLSH,SOFBD,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACC,COMMASSIST,BATHTB,SFBD,NSM,FULL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Services
Business center
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Room
Television with cable
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Electronic door locks
Ironing board
Wet bar

Nearby points of interest

  • Matthews Arena: 1 mi
  • Copley Square: 1.1 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 1.1 mi
  • Skywalk Observatory: 1.2 mi
  • Boston Public Library: 1.3 mi
  • Trinity Church: 1.3 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 1.3 mi
  • Berklee College of Music: 1.4 mi
  • Boston Chinatown: 1.5 mi
  • Convention and Exhibition Center: 1.6 mi
  • Boston Common: 1.6 mi
  • Fenway Park: 1.7 mi
  • Boston Children's Museum: 1.8 mi
  • Louisburg Square: 1.8 mi
  • Beacon Hill: 1.9 mi
  • Matthews Arena: 1 mi
  • Copley Square: 1.1 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 1.1 mi
  • Skywalk Observatory: 1.2 mi
  • Boston Public Library: 1.3 mi
  • Trinity Church: 1.3 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 1.3 mi
  • Berklee College of Music: 1.4 mi
  • Boston Chinatown: 1.5 mi
  • Convention and Exhibition Center: 1.6 mi
  • Boston Common: 1.6 mi
  • Fenway Park: 1.7 mi
  • Boston Children's Museum: 1.8 mi
  • Louisburg Square: 1.8 mi
  • Beacon Hill: 1.9 mi
  • African Meeting House: 2 mi
  • Site of the Boston Massacre: 2 mi
  • Cruiseport Boston: 2.1 mi
  • Faneuil Hall: 2.1 mi
  • Boston National Historical Park: 2.1 mi
  • New England Holocaust Memorial: 2.2 mi
  • John F. Kennedy Presidential Library and Museum: 2.2 mi
  • The Paul Revere House: 2.4 mi
  • TD Garden: 2.4 mi
  • TD Banknorth Garden: 2.4 mi
  • Old North Church: 2.5 mi
  • Agganis Arena: 2.8 mi
  • USS Constitution Museum: 3 mi
  • Castle Island: 3.1 mi
  • Bunker Hill Monument: 3.1 mi
  • Charlestown Navy Yard: 3.2 mi
  • Arnold Arboretum: 3.5 mi

Dining

Legal Seafoods
2.50 mile(s) from Legal Seafoods, Bar/Lounge, Seafood, Open for: lunch, dinner,
Anthony Pier Four
2.50 mile(s) from Anthony Pier Four, Bar/Lounge, American, Open for: lunch, dinner, fine dining with steak and seafood
Quincy Market
2.50 mile(s) from Quincy Market, Buffet, International, Open for: lunch, dinner, unique restaurants in a row
No Name Restaurant
3.00 mile(s) from No Name Restaurant, Full Service, Seafood, Open for: lunch, dinner,
Fire and Ice
1.50 mile(s) from Fire and Ice, Full Service, American, Open for: lunch, dinner,
Cheers
2.00 mile(s) from Cheers, Bar/Lounge, American, Open for: lunch, dinner, famous restaurant from the Cheers television show
New Market Pizza
Across the street from New Market Pizza, Fast Food, American, Open for: lunch, dinner,
McDonald's®
Across the street from McDonald's®, Fast Food, American, Open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner,

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (62)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Roundhouse Suites

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
62 out of 62
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
3.3
Value:
4.1

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Roundhouse Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Foot Travelers
Vancouver, WA, USA
Feb 16, 2012

Great stay!

We enjoyed everything about our stay at the Best Western Roundhouse. Having never been in Boston, we were looking for a place that had shuttle service to the airport and downtown, with breakfast, a microwave, and a refrig-at a good price. The Roundhouse fulfilled all of our wants. The room was very clean and comfortable with plenty of space and was cleaned every day, the breakfast was great, and the hotel staff and drivers were friendly and very helpful in assisting with planning our days, using the subways, and providing transportation. They were also willing to store our baggage after checkout so we could have another morning to explore Boston. We will certainly stay there again if we get back to Boston in the future!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Roundhouse Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
joeduke
Business
Beaufort NC
Jul 30, 2013

Great location

Easy to find when driving. Has free parking. Shuttle service is great. It can get you to almost every place of interest. It even operates until 11:30 PM during Red Sox night games. Staff accommodating and courteous. Only drawback is noise outside of hotel - there is a lumber yard loading area nearby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Roundhouse Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MMshort
Business
Pensacola, FL
Jun 25, 2013

One Night Only in Boston

For non-Bostonians, someone from reservations should tell customers that 891 Massachusetts Avenue actually has an address in Cambridge as well as Boston, I lost an hour of my one night stay trying to locate by GPS. Staff were responsive and courteous upon arrival, the shuttle bus driver, Pablo, was excellent and reliable. The room was clean and the bed was very comfortable; however; about 3 AM in the morning, a noise started that sounded like a factory was exploding until 6 am, it was unbelievable. I do not know if this was a once occurrence or if this is every night, but not knowing this, the extreme racket and disturbing noise would keep me from staying there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Atlantic Fish in Boston, it was fabulous but you need a reservation, no one told me that.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Roundhouse Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Gourmet tourist
Business
Nottingham, UK
Jun 23, 2013

Decent hotel, location not fantastic

We selected this hotel as it was cheaper than staying centrally. The room was very nice, with a good complement of amenities e.g. safe, iron, hair dryer, microwave. Breakfast was very basic and rather disappointing. The main issue was that this hotel is around 15-20 minutes' walk from the nearest T (underground) stops. The hotel advertises its shuttle service, but we found this unsatisfactory: twice we were told that we'd just missed the shuttle and it would be a 45 minute wait for the next one. We didn't try requesting a pick-up from the T station on our way back. Overall, we had a nice stay, but forked out for a cab one morning and walked rather further than we'd intended on other occasions. Ultimately though, the bottom line is that we paid a lot less than if we'd stayed centrally.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

If you're looking to walk to a restaurant from the hotel, go three blocks down Mass Ave to Washington Street (10 or maybe 15 minutes) and look right. On the corner is Teranga (Senegalese and really good) and there are other places roughly opposite this (certainly a decent Japanese, and a Thai place that we didn't try). Don't settle for the Macdonalds next to the hotel!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Roundhouse Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Docman
Business
Manchester UK
Jun 22, 2013

Comfortable but with some drawbacks

Although there is a hotel shuttle service to local subway this can get busy and require a wait. That said, the rooms are very comfortable and well appointed. The let down mainly is the breakfast , basic but adequate but with disposibable plates and cheap nasty plastic cutlery , the knife virtually not strong enough to spread butter on toast. I appreciate there is an economic recession but such cost saving measures detract from what would otherwise have been a very comfortable stay in a city full of interest and things to see the Smthsonian Mall is wonderful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Fantastic Senegalese and Japanese restaurants nearby. Head toward the hospital along Mass. Avenue and two blocks past it at Washington turn right at lights Japanese on left side ( next to Thai which we did not try) and good Senegalese restaurant on rt. side of the road.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Roundhouse Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lucky Lady Linda
Business
Clifton, NJ
Apr 20, 2013

Nice

We stayed during the Boston marathon and enjoyed great service. Free breakfast and fitness room were bonuses, and free parking was a plus. The van rescued us from downtown after the area was largely shut down due to the bombings! Not fancy, but a good price for a suite. Location was so-so, but a mall with shopping was nearby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Hotel van will take you there and pick you up!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Roundhouse Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
pjff
Business
sacramento, ca
Apr 11, 2013

Hotel Roundhouse

The hotel is located on the edge of a good neighborhood. The staff was great but my room in the rear was noisy in the early hours due to trucks delivering stuff to the business behind the hotel. Also the hotel is about a 15 minute walk from the nearest subway station.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Roundhouse Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
night out on the town
Business
Connecticut
Mar 20, 2013

st pattys weekend

great time with friends staying here. parking was free which is a big plus on a busy weekend like this!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

newbury street and faneuil hall

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Roundhouse Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Cope411
Business
CT
Mar 16, 2013

Friendly Staff

Came for a concert at Wilbur Theatre, it was a close ride and the staff were super friendly! Overall have nothing bad to say about the place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

The shuttle driver willingly took us to Wilbur Theatre!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Roundhouse Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
night out on the town
Business
Shrewsbury, MA
Mar 11, 2013

great if you just need a room for the night

stayed here with friends to celebrate out in Boston for a birthday. The staff was very helpful and they have a shuttle to the T. It is also only a cheap cab ride to Newbury St, etc

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Roundhouse Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Paulooshen
Business
NJ
Feb 20, 2013

Perfect for a long weekend

I planned a long weekend in boston with my fiance and booked here mainly for the low rate and refund policy. The customer reviews also helped in my choice. We arrived around the check in time and was promptly allowed to check in, the room was small but perfect for 2 people with a door separating the bed and the living quarters. The rooms are clean and well stocked with all the basics, the breakfast was good and the shuttle service was AMAZING! The temperature on our visit was in the single digits with wind gusting at 30mph so walking outside was brutal, but with the shuttle service being so convenient to the local major attractions helped greatly. The shuttle is free and runs all day but plan accordingly as its a very busy service. Overall a great stay the staff was very friendly and helpful with any questions i had about the area and would stay at this location again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

the museum of science was fantastic! It is very interactive for adults and kids, the parking garage is reasonably priced! ALSO BUY THE BOSTON CITY PASS if you plan to go to the supported museums, the savings are great and may help skip certain lines once you have the booklet!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top