$152 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 10, 2015 Check-out: May 11, 2015

BEST WESTERN PLUS Roundhouse Suites

3 stars
View map of 891 Massachusetts Avenue, Boston, MA 02118-2607

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Roundhouse Suites

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
72 out of 72
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
3.3
Value:
4.1

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Roundhouse Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Foot Travelers
Vancouver, WA, USA
Feb 16, 2012

Great stay!

We enjoyed everything about our stay at the Best Western Roundhouse. Having never been in Boston, we were looking for a place that had shuttle service to the airport and downtown, with breakfast, a microwave, and a refrig-at a good price. The Roundhouse fulfilled all of our wants. The room was very clean and comfortable with plenty of space and was cleaned every day, the breakfast was great, and the hotel staff and drivers were friendly and very helpful in assisting with planning our days, using the subways, and providing transportation. They were also willing to store our baggage after checkout so we could have another morning to explore Boston. We will certainly stay there again if we get back to Boston in the future!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Roundhouse Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gator54
Business
Gainesville, Florida
Dec 12, 2013

People try hard.

Location near city hospital and medical center is not the greatest unless you are visiting the hospitals, but the staff does their best to make the experience good. Free wifi and parking. All the staff were pleasant and the suites were clean and upgraded. Not the finest, but good quality. Great overall value and would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Roundhouse Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Donna Jean Smart Travelor
Business
Cape Cod
Dec 6, 2013

More than expectation

Arrived after conference, checked in, warm fresh chocolate chip cookies, great pizza delivered, comfortable room, very clean, comfy beds, fridge for extra pizza and good sleep. Great breakfast, friendly staff, hot shower, pack up and check out. Free parking! Very happy. recommend highly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Roundhouse Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bison 42
Business
Harrisburg, PA
Nov 25, 2013

Great location for access to Boston and surrounding areas

I was looking for a hotel that was in a convenient location so I could move easily within Boston and the surrounding areas. This location was perfect for that. The T was within walking distance, the hotel shuttle was also available for rides to and from the city. Driving was also nice out of this location as it was easy to get to multiple places without having to worry about traffic. Free parking also was a plus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Roundhouse Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
hazelrah66
Business
Washington DC
Nov 7, 2013

Perfect for the conference

I needed an inexpensive (relatively speaking) place to stay for a 4-day conference held at the Boston Convention Center. I was able to take the hotel shuttle back and forth, which was great. When I did take a cab it was about $12 (with tip), which is good too. The breakfast was nice, staff was friendly and helpful (I ask a lot of questions....), the room was clean and comfortable. I visited my friend's room at the downtown Marriott, and my room was far bigger than his.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Roundhouse Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
DonnaFS
Business
North Carolina
Nov 6, 2013

Good place to stay in Boston

This hotel is good for people who want a clean and safe place to stay in Boston that won't break the bank. While the hotel does offer a free shuttle to a few stops, we only took the shuttle once, since there was often a wait. We took taxis most of the time, and they were usually $10, which seems pretty reasonable. There was considerable noise from outside, which made sleeping not so ideal, but the bed was comfortable. We enjoyed touring the city on our own. A surprise was how beautiful the inside of the public library is, especially the top two floors of one of the towers. It was like a museum with all of the artwork and artifacts. Flour bakery was awesome and I highly recommend going there for a sweet treat!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Flour Bakery, 1595 Washington St.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Roundhouse Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GandL1
Business
Colorado
Oct 19, 2013

Great stay!

We stayed at the Roundhouse for 8 nights. Although not near all the downtown action, a $15.00 taxi ride got us there. Shuttle would have taken us to the subway but didn't care to do that until last day. Great little pizza/sandwich place across the street. Breakfast was adequate but sometimes crowded. Would definitely stay again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Pizza/Sandwich place directly across the street. Big portions, great taste.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Roundhouse Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Callie's Mom
Business
Richmond, TX
Oct 8, 2013

Super Stay

Yes, hotel is close to an industrial area, however, the accommodations, breakfast, shuttle service make up for this. Great people at desk, shuttle drivers, etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Roundhouse Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mr. Family
Business
Midwest
Aug 12, 2013

Family Vacation

Family of four summer vacation to Boston. Booked the hotel due to free parking, breakfast and shuttle services. Was not disappointed with the hotel or it's services(staff was friendly and the room was clean). Mannie the evening shuttle driver is the best! The only downside of this hotel is it's location(not the best part of town), plus you will hear police and fire sirens frequently. Worked well for us as we were gone all day and returned via car, cab, or shuttle each night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Fenway Park, Freedom Trail, Prudential Center and USS Constitution are must see's. Sam Adams Brewery also very cool.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Roundhouse Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Big Mama Z
Business
Lancaster, PA
Aug 2, 2013

Enjoyed Our Stay

Loved the suite and the hotel building, very unique. The location is a little sketchy but this has no bearing on the hotel and staff. I am not a city girl but I really did not feel uncomfortable with the surroundings of the hotel. My family and I really utilized the shuttle service with much thanks to Pablo and Manny. Pablo and Manny were very personable, helpful, fun and answered questions. Front desk girls were also very helpful and friendly. When we first arrived at the hotel one of your housekeeping girls was actually the person who welcomed me and answered my questions because the front desk girl was on the phone with a customer. We enjoyed our stay at your hotel and would stay again if we were in Boston.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Do one of the trolley tours. This is a great way to get around the city and to learn history and fun facts.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Roundhouse Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
joeduke
Business
Beaufort NC
Jul 30, 2013

Great location

Easy to find when driving. Has free parking. Shuttle service is great. It can get you to almost every place of interest. It even operates until 11:30 PM during Red Sox night games. Staff accommodating and courteous. Only drawback is noise outside of hotel - there is a lumber yard loading area nearby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top