$179 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 6, 2015 Check-out: Sep 7, 2015

BEST WESTERN PLUS Roundhouse Suites

3 stars
View map of 891 Massachusetts Avenue, Boston, MA 02118-2607

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
65 reviews
Excellent trip to boston

We had a great stay at this hotel. Staff was so helpful and friendly ! Breakfast was great. Room is... See full review

  • lynn r
  • Aug 23, 2015
Family trip

I was in town to visit family. I enjoyed my stay there very much. I would like to return at a... See full review

  • Chester F.
  • Jul 12, 2015
For hotels in downtown Boston offering great value and friendly service look no further than the BEST WESTERN PLUS Roundhouse Suites. Our location is what really stands out and makes tourism and business travel a breeze. If youre searching for Boston hotels near Fenway Park and the observation tower we are the perfect choice. There are plenty of activities to do in Boston, so catch a game at Fenway Park, home of the Boston Red Sox during the baseball season. When travelers come to Boston were happy to accommodate by offering group excursions of the city including year-round stadium tours. All of the Boston hospitals (Boston Medical Center, Brigham and Womens Hospital, Boston Medical Center) and the Boston Convention and Exhibit Center are other reasons why many of our guests stay with us. If youre here for a special event, visiting a loved one at the hospital or for tourism, you deserve an unbeatable location. Thats exactly what we deliver at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Roundhouse Suites because we understand convenience is a top priority. For hotels near downtown Boston, were just minutes from the big city, which helps provide the fantastic value that our guests deserve. From the Boston Marathon to the rich history of the city, theres no shortage of attractions close to this Boston hotel. Check out the original Cheers Bar, or explore the incredible delicacies of the city. Irish festivals and St. Patricks Day are huge here, and we welcome travelers who come to engage in the festivities. No matter what brings you to Boston, count on a reputable hotel to provide you with the accommodations you deserve. Free parking, free breakfast, free shuttle to the local train stations are all yours for a competitive price at this all-suite Boston hotel that sleeps up to five in a double room. Who says staying city-adjacent has to be expensive? Enjoy your stay.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN PLUS Roundhouse Suites also booked these hotels.

★★★★
$157
3.7 / 5 807 reviews
★★★
$169
4.0 / 5 122 reviews
★★
$159
3.3 / 5 150 reviews
★★★
$139
4.1 / 5 87 reviews
★★★★
$249
4.2 / 5 60 reviews
★★★
$189
3.6 / 5 132 reviews
★★★
$186
3.8 / 5 108 reviews
★★★
$179
4.1 / 5 402 reviews

BEST WESTERN PLUS Roundhouse Suites Rooms

SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK,SOFABED,WIFI NET,MICFRG,SAFE,WETBAR,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 QUEEN BED
SUITE-1 QUEEN BED,NSMK,SOFABED,WIFI NET,MICFRG,SAFE,WETBAR,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-2 DOUBLE BEDS
SUITE-2 DOUBLE BEDS,NSMK,SOFABED,WIFI NET,MICFRG,SAFE,WETBAR,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-2 DOUBLE BEDS
SUITE-2 DOUBLE BEDS,NSMK,BZPLUS,WIFI NET,MICFRG,SAFE,WETBAR,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK,BZPLUS,WIFI NET,MICFRG,SAFE,WETBAR,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,MOBACC,COMAST,ROLLSH,SOFBD,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACC,COMMASSIST,BATHTB,SFBD,NSM,FULL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Executive level
Ice machine
Activities
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Services
Business center
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Room
Television with cable
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Electronic door locks
Ironing board
Wet bar

Nearby points of interest

  • Matthews Arena: 1 mi
  • Copley Square: 1.1 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 1.1 mi
  • Skywalk Observatory: 1.2 mi
  • Boston Public Library: 1.3 mi
  • Trinity Church: 1.3 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 1.3 mi
  • Berklee College of Music: 1.4 mi
  • Boston Chinatown: 1.5 mi
  • Convention and Exhibition Center: 1.6 mi
  • Boston Common: 1.6 mi
  • Fenway Park: 1.7 mi
  • Boston Children's Museum: 1.8 mi
  • Louisburg Square: 1.8 mi
  • Beacon Hill: 1.9 mi
  • Matthews Arena: 1 mi
  • Copley Square: 1.1 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 1.1 mi
  • Skywalk Observatory: 1.2 mi
  • Boston Public Library: 1.3 mi
  • Trinity Church: 1.3 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 1.3 mi
  • Berklee College of Music: 1.4 mi
  • Boston Chinatown: 1.5 mi
  • Convention and Exhibition Center: 1.6 mi
  • Boston Common: 1.6 mi
  • Fenway Park: 1.7 mi
  • Boston Children's Museum: 1.8 mi
  • Louisburg Square: 1.8 mi
  • Beacon Hill: 1.9 mi
  • African Meeting House: 2 mi
  • Site of the Boston Massacre: 2 mi
  • Cruiseport Boston: 2.1 mi
  • Faneuil Hall: 2.1 mi
  • Boston National Historical Park: 2.1 mi
  • New England Holocaust Memorial: 2.2 mi
  • John F. Kennedy Presidential Library and Museum: 2.2 mi
  • The Paul Revere House: 2.4 mi
  • TD Garden: 2.4 mi
  • TD Banknorth Garden: 2.4 mi
  • Old North Church: 2.5 mi
  • Agganis Arena: 2.8 mi
  • USS Constitution Museum: 3 mi
  • Castle Island: 3.1 mi
  • Bunker Hill Monument: 3.1 mi
  • Charlestown Navy Yard: 3.2 mi
  • Arnold Arboretum: 3.5 mi

Dining

Walburger Boston
13.3 mile(s) from Walburger Boston, Bar/Lounge, American, Open for: lunch, dinner, Gourmet burgers, drinks and fun!
Quincy Market
2.50 mile(s) from Quincy Market, Buffet, International, Open for: lunch, dinner, unique restaurants in a row
Cheers
2.00 mile(s) from Cheers, Bar/Lounge, American, Open for: lunch, dinner, famous restaurant from the Cheers television show
McDonald's®
Across the street from McDonald's®, Fast Food, American, Open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner,
New Market Pizza
Across the street from New Market Pizza, Fast Food, American, Open for: lunch, dinner,
Fire and Ice
1.50 mile(s) from Fire and Ice, Full Service, American, Open for: lunch, dinner,
No Name Restaurant
3.00 mile(s) from No Name Restaurant, Full Service, Seafood, Open for: lunch, dinner,
Legal Seafoods
2.50 mile(s) from Legal Seafoods, Bar/Lounge, Seafood, Open for: lunch, dinner,

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Roundhouse Suites

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
16 out of 65
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3.3
Value:
4.1

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Roundhouse Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dad of Dylan
Family
Buffalo, NY
Dec 1, 2014

Nice Hotel

It was nice to have a suite, the circular building was cool -- we had windows in both bedroom and front room. They offered cookies in the afternoon and breakfast in the am, which was good. The staff was nice. Not the best area, but in the middle of the south bay and close to freeways and the happening spots. overall a good experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Roundhouse Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
KBear13
Family
Boston, Massachusetts
Sep 29, 2014

Boston History Exploration Trip

Staff was great - very responsive to questions and requests. Breakfast buffet was pretty well stocked. Location was a little far from downtown and eating establishments but close enough to public transportation to walk. Room was always clean and always stocked with toiletries.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Roundhouse Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jajoyce
Family
Boston, MA
Aug 1, 2014

Location-Location- Location

This was an excellent location. We came for the fireworks and were able to walk around easily. The hotel staff was friendly and helpful with directions. We also enjoyed the hot breakfast without having to leave the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Roundhouse Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TravelerAK
Family
Anchorage
Jan 23, 2014

Boston

Good hotel, location near hospitals is noisy. The staff was very nice and the suite we had was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Roundhouse Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
DonnaFS
Family
North Carolina
Nov 6, 2013

Good place to stay in Boston

This hotel is good for people who want a clean and safe place to stay in Boston that won't break the bank. While the hotel does offer a free shuttle to a few stops, we only took the shuttle once, since there was often a wait. We took taxis most of the time, and they were usually $10, which seems pretty reasonable. There was considerable noise from outside, which made sleeping not so ideal, but the bed was comfortable. We enjoyed touring the city on our own. A surprise was how beautiful the inside of the public library is, especially the top two floors of one of the towers. It was like a museum with all of the artwork and artifacts. Flour bakery was awesome and I highly recommend going there for a sweet treat!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Flour Bakery, 1595 Washington St.

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Roundhouse Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mr. Family
Family
Midwest
Aug 12, 2013

Family Vacation

Family of four summer vacation to Boston. Booked the hotel due to free parking, breakfast and shuttle services. Was not disappointed with the hotel or it's services(staff was friendly and the room was clean). Mannie the evening shuttle driver is the best! The only downside of this hotel is it's location(not the best part of town), plus you will hear police and fire sirens frequently. Worked well for us as we were gone all day and returned via car, cab, or shuttle each night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Fenway Park, Freedom Trail, Prudential Center and USS Constitution are must see's. Sam Adams Brewery also very cool.

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Roundhouse Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Big Mama Z
Family
Lancaster, PA
Aug 2, 2013

Enjoyed Our Stay

Loved the suite and the hotel building, very unique. The location is a little sketchy but this has no bearing on the hotel and staff. I am not a city girl but I really did not feel uncomfortable with the surroundings of the hotel. My family and I really utilized the shuttle service with much thanks to Pablo and Manny. Pablo and Manny were very personable, helpful, fun and answered questions. Front desk girls were also very helpful and friendly. When we first arrived at the hotel one of your housekeeping girls was actually the person who welcomed me and answered my questions because the front desk girl was on the phone with a customer. We enjoyed our stay at your hotel and would stay again if we were in Boston.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Do one of the trolley tours. This is a great way to get around the city and to learn history and fun facts.

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Roundhouse Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
joeduke
Family
Beaufort NC
Jul 30, 2013

Great location

Easy to find when driving. Has free parking. Shuttle service is great. It can get you to almost every place of interest. It even operates until 11:30 PM during Red Sox night games. Staff accommodating and courteous. Only drawback is noise outside of hotel - there is a lumber yard loading area nearby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Roundhouse Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Gourmet tourist
Family
Nottingham, UK
Jun 23, 2013

Decent hotel, location not fantastic

We selected this hotel as it was cheaper than staying centrally. The room was very nice, with a good complement of amenities e.g. safe, iron, hair dryer, microwave. Breakfast was very basic and rather disappointing. The main issue was that this hotel is around 15-20 minutes' walk from the nearest T (underground) stops. The hotel advertises its shuttle service, but we found this unsatisfactory: twice we were told that we'd just missed the shuttle and it would be a 45 minute wait for the next one. We didn't try requesting a pick-up from the T station on our way back. Overall, we had a nice stay, but forked out for a cab one morning and walked rather further than we'd intended on other occasions. Ultimately though, the bottom line is that we paid a lot less than if we'd stayed centrally.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

If you're looking to walk to a restaurant from the hotel, go three blocks down Mass Ave to Washington Street (10 or maybe 15 minutes) and look right. On the corner is Teranga (Senegalese and really good) and there are other places roughly opposite this (certainly a decent Japanese, and a Thai place that we didn't try). Don't settle for the Macdonalds next to the hotel!

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Roundhouse Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lucky Lady Linda
Family
Clifton, NJ
Apr 20, 2013

Nice

We stayed during the Boston marathon and enjoyed great service. Free breakfast and fitness room were bonuses, and free parking was a plus. The van rescued us from downtown after the area was largely shut down due to the bombings! Not fancy, but a good price for a suite. Location was so-so, but a mall with shopping was nearby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Hotel van will take you there and pick you up!

Back to menu Return to top