$179 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 9, 2015 Check-out: Aug 10, 2015

BEST WESTERN PLUS Roundhouse Suites

3 stars
View map of 891 Massachusetts Avenue, Boston, MA 02118-2607

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
64 reviews
Family trip

I was in town to visit family. I enjoyed my stay there very much. I would like to return at a... See full review

  • Chester F.
  • Jul 12, 2015
great place

I was able to get a gd nights rest the rooms were very clean staff was very y friendly the loaction... See full review

  • ross 617
  • Dec 23, 2014
For hotels in downtown Boston offering great value and friendly service look no further than the BEST WESTERN PLUS Roundhouse Suites. Our location is what really stands out and makes tourism and business travel a breeze. If youre searching for Boston hotels near Fenway Park and the observation tower we are the perfect choice. There are plenty of activities to do in Boston, so catch a game at Fenway Park, home of the Boston Red Sox during the baseball season. When travelers come to Boston were happy to accommodate by offering group excursions of the city including year-round stadium tours. All of the Boston hospitals (Boston Medical Center, Brigham and Womens Hospital, Boston Medical Center) and the Boston Convention and Exhibit Center are other reasons why many of our guests stay with us. If youre here for a special event, visiting a loved one at the hospital or for tourism, you deserve an unbeatable location. Thats exactly what we deliver at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Roundhouse Suites because we understand convenience is a top priority. For hotels near downtown Boston, were just minutes from the big city, which helps provide the fantastic value that our guests deserve. From the Boston Marathon to the rich history of the city, theres no shortage of attractions close to this Boston hotel. Check out the original Cheers Bar, or explore the incredible delicacies of the city. Irish festivals and St. Patricks Day are huge here, and we welcome travelers who come to engage in the festivities. No matter what brings you to Boston, count on a reputable hotel to provide you with the accommodations you deserve. Free parking, free breakfast, free shuttle to the local train stations are all yours for a competitive price at this all-suite Boston hotel that sleeps up to five in a double room. Who says staying city-adjacent has to be expensive? Enjoy your stay.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN PLUS Roundhouse Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

BEST WESTERN PLUS Roundhouse Suites Rooms

SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK,SOFABED,WIFI NET,MICFRG,SAFE,WETBAR,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 QUEEN BED
SUITE-1 QUEEN BED,NSMK,SOFABED,WIFI NET,MICFRG,SAFE,WETBAR,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-2 DOUBLE BEDS
SUITE-2 DOUBLE BEDS,NSMK,SOFABED,WIFI NET,MICFRG,SAFE,WETBAR,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-2 DOUBLE BEDS
SUITE-2 DOUBLE BEDS,NSMK,BZPLUS,WIFI NET,MICFRG,SAFE,WETBAR,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK,BZPLUS,WIFI NET,MICFRG,SAFE,WETBAR,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,MOBACC,COMAST,ROLLSH,SOFBD,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACC,COMMASSIST,BATHTB,SFBD,NSM,FULL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Services
Business center
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Room
Television with cable
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Electronic door locks
Ironing board
Wet bar

Nearby points of interest

  • Matthews Arena: 1 mi
  • Copley Square: 1.1 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 1.1 mi
  • Skywalk Observatory: 1.2 mi
  • Boston Public Library: 1.3 mi
  • Trinity Church: 1.3 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 1.3 mi
  • Berklee College of Music: 1.4 mi
  • Boston Chinatown: 1.5 mi
  • Convention and Exhibition Center: 1.6 mi
  • Boston Common: 1.6 mi
  • Fenway Park: 1.7 mi
  • Boston Children's Museum: 1.8 mi
  • Louisburg Square: 1.8 mi
  • Beacon Hill: 1.9 mi
  • Matthews Arena: 1 mi
  • Copley Square: 1.1 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 1.1 mi
  • Skywalk Observatory: 1.2 mi
  • Boston Public Library: 1.3 mi
  • Trinity Church: 1.3 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 1.3 mi
  • Berklee College of Music: 1.4 mi
  • Boston Chinatown: 1.5 mi
  • Convention and Exhibition Center: 1.6 mi
  • Boston Common: 1.6 mi
  • Fenway Park: 1.7 mi
  • Boston Children's Museum: 1.8 mi
  • Louisburg Square: 1.8 mi
  • Beacon Hill: 1.9 mi
  • African Meeting House: 2 mi
  • Site of the Boston Massacre: 2 mi
  • Cruiseport Boston: 2.1 mi
  • Faneuil Hall: 2.1 mi
  • Boston National Historical Park: 2.1 mi
  • New England Holocaust Memorial: 2.2 mi
  • John F. Kennedy Presidential Library and Museum: 2.2 mi
  • The Paul Revere House: 2.4 mi
  • TD Garden: 2.4 mi
  • TD Banknorth Garden: 2.4 mi
  • Old North Church: 2.5 mi
  • Agganis Arena: 2.8 mi
  • USS Constitution Museum: 3 mi
  • Castle Island: 3.1 mi
  • Bunker Hill Monument: 3.1 mi
  • Charlestown Navy Yard: 3.2 mi
  • Arnold Arboretum: 3.5 mi

Dining

Cheers
2.00 mile(s) from Cheers, Bar/Lounge, American, Open for: lunch, dinner, famous restaurant from the Cheers television show
Fire and Ice
1.50 mile(s) from Fire and Ice, Full Service, American, Open for: lunch, dinner,
Quincy Market
2.50 mile(s) from Quincy Market, Buffet, International, Open for: lunch, dinner, unique restaurants in a row
New Market Pizza
Across the street from New Market Pizza, Fast Food, American, Open for: lunch, dinner,
Legal Seafoods
2.50 mile(s) from Legal Seafoods, Bar/Lounge, Seafood, Open for: lunch, dinner,
McDonald's®
Across the street from McDonald's®, Fast Food, American, Open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner,
Walburger Boston
13.3 mile(s) from Walburger Boston, Bar/Lounge, American, Open for: lunch, dinner, Gourmet burgers, drinks and fun!
No Name Restaurant
3.00 mile(s) from No Name Restaurant, Full Service, Seafood, Open for: lunch, dinner,

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Roundhouse Suites

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
16 out of 64
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.7
Location:
3.5
Value:
4

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Roundhouse Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Poli
Business
Philippines
Nov 17, 2011

Great Value!

Clean room with microwave and ref. it has complementary shuttle to nearby places and metro. Helpful employees.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Roundhouse Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Foot Travelers
Business
Vancouver, WA, USA
Feb 16, 2012

Great stay!

We enjoyed everything about our stay at the Best Western Roundhouse. Having never been in Boston, we were looking for a place that had shuttle service to the airport and downtown, with breakfast, a microwave, and a refrig-at a good price. The Roundhouse fulfilled all of our wants. The room was very clean and comfortable with plenty of space and was cleaned every day, the breakfast was great, and the hotel staff and drivers were friendly and very helpful in assisting with planning our days, using the subways, and providing transportation. They were also willing to store our baggage after checkout so we could have another morning to explore Boston. We will certainly stay there again if we get back to Boston in the future!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Roundhouse Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Paulooshen
Business
NJ
Feb 20, 2013

Perfect for a long weekend

I planned a long weekend in boston with my fiance and booked here mainly for the low rate and refund policy. The customer reviews also helped in my choice. We arrived around the check in time and was promptly allowed to check in, the room was small but perfect for 2 people with a door separating the bed and the living quarters. The rooms are clean and well stocked with all the basics, the breakfast was good and the shuttle service was AMAZING! The temperature on our visit was in the single digits with wind gusting at 30mph so walking outside was brutal, but with the shuttle service being so convenient to the local major attractions helped greatly. The shuttle is free and runs all day but plan accordingly as its a very busy service. Overall a great stay the staff was very friendly and helpful with any questions i had about the area and would stay at this location again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

the museum of science was fantastic! It is very interactive for adults and kids, the parking garage is reasonably priced! ALSO BUY THE BOSTON CITY PASS if you plan to go to the supported museums, the savings are great and may help skip certain lines once you have the booklet!

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Roundhouse Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Putnam, CT
Jan 28, 2011

Excellent

Even though we only stayed one night, it was during a snow storm. The front desk staff was more than helpful in accommodating our needs as well as providing a complementary shuttle taking us to an appropriate dinner location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Use the complementary shuttle!

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Roundhouse Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jul 11, 2007

Great Hotel for Vacantion

The staff of the hotel was great. The room was big and spacious and the hotel souffle was a great help to get around.I will stay here if I go back to Boston.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Close to Back Bay shopping

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Roundhouse Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Docman
Business
Manchester UK
Jun 22, 2013

Comfortable but with some drawbacks

Although there is a hotel shuttle service to local subway this can get busy and require a wait. That said, the rooms are very comfortable and well appointed. The let down mainly is the breakfast , basic but adequate but with disposibable plates and cheap nasty plastic cutlery , the knife virtually not strong enough to spread butter on toast. I appreciate there is an economic recession but such cost saving measures detract from what would otherwise have been a very comfortable stay in a city full of interest and things to see the Smthsonian Mall is wonderful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Fantastic Senegalese and Japanese restaurants nearby. Head toward the hospital along Mass. Avenue and two blocks past it at Washington turn right at lights Japanese on left side ( next to Thai which we did not try) and good Senegalese restaurant on rt. side of the road.

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Roundhouse Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GandL1
Business
Colorado
Oct 19, 2013

Great stay!

We stayed at the Roundhouse for 8 nights. Although not near all the downtown action, a $15.00 taxi ride got us there. Shuttle would have taken us to the subway but didn't care to do that until last day. Great little pizza/sandwich place across the street. Breakfast was adequate but sometimes crowded. Would definitely stay again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Pizza/Sandwich place directly across the street. Big portions, great taste.

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Roundhouse Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bison 42
Business
Harrisburg, PA
Nov 25, 2013

Great location for access to Boston and surrounding areas

I was looking for a hotel that was in a convenient location so I could move easily within Boston and the surrounding areas. This location was perfect for that. The T was within walking distance, the hotel shuttle was also available for rides to and from the city. Driving was also nice out of this location as it was easy to get to multiple places without having to worry about traffic. Free parking also was a plus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Roundhouse Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sacramento, CA
May 31, 2011

Great hotel for the price

The hotel personnel were all very friendly and helpful. Kudos to Joel on the front desk who checked us in. kudos to [...]the shuttle driver. This hotel shines for value. With complimentary shuttles, parking, and continental breakfast. Could use more space in the breakfast area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Roundhouse Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Megaloos
Business
San Antonio
Aug 3, 2014

Summer vacation

Came for a summer vacation. Decent location to the majority of Boston. Only downside was limited parking, we had a rental but ended up leaving it parked at the hotel and took a cab to a lot of locations. Would rather pay for parking at the hotel than having to wait around the 30 spot parking lot waiting for someone to leave.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

705 grille had great breakfast located about 3 blocks from the hotel

Back to menu Return to top