$179 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 17, 2015 Check-out: Jul 18, 2015

BEST WESTERN PLUS Roundhouse Suites

3 stars
View map of 891 Massachusetts Avenue, Boston, MA 02118-2607

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
74 reviews
Everything you need

The hotel suite was perfect, clean, and staff was helpful. The breakfast was pretty good - waffles,... See full review

  • Angelica H.
  • Apr 28, 2015
great place

I was able to get a gd nights rest the rooms were very clean staff was very y friendly the loaction... See full review

  • ross 617
  • Dec 23, 2014
For hotels in downtown Boston offering great value and friendly service look no further than the BEST WESTERN PLUS Roundhouse Suites. Our location is what really stands out and makes tourism and business travel a breeze. If youre searching for Boston hotels near Fenway Park and the observation tower we are the perfect choice. There are plenty of activities to do in Boston, so catch a game at Fenway Park, home of the Boston Red Sox during the baseball season. When travelers come to Boston were happy to accommodate by offering group excursions of the city including year-round stadium tours. All of the Boston hospitals (Boston Medical Center, Brigham and Womens Hospital, Boston Medical Center) and the Boston Convention and Exhibit Center are other reasons why many of our guests stay with us. If youre here for a special event, visiting a loved one at the hospital or for tourism, you deserve an unbeatable location. Thats exactly what we deliver at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Roundhouse Suites because we understand convenience is a top priority. For hotels near downtown Boston, were just minutes from the big city, which helps provide the fantastic value that our guests deserve. From the Boston Marathon to the rich history of the city, theres no shortage of attractions close to this Boston hotel. Check out the original Cheers Bar, or explore the incredible delicacies of the city. Irish festivals and St. Patricks Day are huge here, and we welcome travelers who come to engage in the festivities. No matter what brings you to Boston, count on a reputable hotel to provide you with the accommodations you deserve. Free parking, free breakfast, free shuttle to the local train stations are all yours for a competitive price at this all-suite Boston hotel that sleeps up to five in a double room. Who says staying city-adjacent has to be expensive? Enjoy your stay.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN PLUS Roundhouse Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

BEST WESTERN PLUS Roundhouse Suites Rooms

SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK,SOFABED,WIFI NET,MICFRG,SAFE,WETBAR,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 QUEEN BED
SUITE-1 QUEEN BED,NSMK,SOFABED,WIFI NET,MICFRG,SAFE,WETBAR,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-2 DOUBLE BEDS
SUITE-2 DOUBLE BEDS,NSMK,SOFABED,WIFI NET,MICFRG,SAFE,WETBAR,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-2 DOUBLE BEDS
SUITE-2 DOUBLE BEDS,NSMK,BZPLUS,WIFI NET,MICFRG,SAFE,WETBAR,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK,BZPLUS,WIFI NET,MICFRG,SAFE,WETBAR,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,MOBACC,COMAST,ROLLSH,SOFBD,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACC,COMMASSIST,BATHTB,SFBD,NSM,FULL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Services
Business center
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Room
Television with cable
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Electronic door locks
Ironing board
Wet bar

Nearby points of interest

  • Matthews Arena: 1 mi
  • Copley Square: 1.1 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 1.1 mi
  • Skywalk Observatory: 1.2 mi
  • Boston Public Library: 1.3 mi
  • Trinity Church: 1.3 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 1.3 mi
  • Berklee College of Music: 1.4 mi
  • Boston Chinatown: 1.5 mi
  • Convention and Exhibition Center: 1.6 mi
  • Boston Common: 1.6 mi
  • Fenway Park: 1.7 mi
  • Boston Children's Museum: 1.8 mi
  • Louisburg Square: 1.8 mi
  • Beacon Hill: 1.9 mi
  • Matthews Arena: 1 mi
  • Copley Square: 1.1 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 1.1 mi
  • Skywalk Observatory: 1.2 mi
  • Boston Public Library: 1.3 mi
  • Trinity Church: 1.3 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 1.3 mi
  • Berklee College of Music: 1.4 mi
  • Boston Chinatown: 1.5 mi
  • Convention and Exhibition Center: 1.6 mi
  • Boston Common: 1.6 mi
  • Fenway Park: 1.7 mi
  • Boston Children's Museum: 1.8 mi
  • Louisburg Square: 1.8 mi
  • Beacon Hill: 1.9 mi
  • African Meeting House: 2 mi
  • Site of the Boston Massacre: 2 mi
  • Cruiseport Boston: 2.1 mi
  • Faneuil Hall: 2.1 mi
  • Boston National Historical Park: 2.1 mi
  • New England Holocaust Memorial: 2.2 mi
  • John F. Kennedy Presidential Library and Museum: 2.2 mi
  • The Paul Revere House: 2.4 mi
  • TD Garden: 2.4 mi
  • TD Banknorth Garden: 2.4 mi
  • Old North Church: 2.5 mi
  • Agganis Arena: 2.8 mi
  • USS Constitution Museum: 3 mi
  • Castle Island: 3.1 mi
  • Bunker Hill Monument: 3.1 mi
  • Charlestown Navy Yard: 3.2 mi
  • Arnold Arboretum: 3.5 mi

Dining

Cheers
2.00 mile(s) from Cheers, Bar/Lounge, American, Open for: lunch, dinner, famous restaurant from the Cheers television show
Fire and Ice
1.50 mile(s) from Fire and Ice, Full Service, American, Open for: lunch, dinner,
Quincy Market
2.50 mile(s) from Quincy Market, Buffet, International, Open for: lunch, dinner, unique restaurants in a row
New Market Pizza
Across the street from New Market Pizza, Fast Food, American, Open for: lunch, dinner,
Legal Seafoods
2.50 mile(s) from Legal Seafoods, Bar/Lounge, Seafood, Open for: lunch, dinner,
McDonald's®
Across the street from McDonald's®, Fast Food, American, Open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner,
Walburger Boston
13.3 mile(s) from Walburger Boston, Bar/Lounge, American, Open for: lunch, dinner, Gourmet burgers, drinks and fun!
No Name Restaurant
3.00 mile(s) from No Name Restaurant, Full Service, Seafood, Open for: lunch, dinner,

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Roundhouse Suites

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
15 out of 74
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
2.9
Value:
3.8

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Roundhouse Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Donna Jean Smart Travelor
Business
Cape Cod
Dec 6, 2013

More than expectation

Arrived after conference, checked in, warm fresh chocolate chip cookies, great pizza delivered, comfortable room, very clean, comfy beds, fridge for extra pizza and good sleep. Great breakfast, friendly staff, hot shower, pack up and check out. Free parking! Very happy. recommend highly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Roundhouse Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tampa, FL
Jun 12, 2007

Short Business Trip

Just stayed one night. I was not crazy about the neighborhood, but the hotel itself was clean, very roomy and beautifully maintained and quiet. I loved the free shuttle service to areas all over Boston. The shuttle service starts at 7 am and runs through 10 pm. When you are ready to return to the hotel, you just need to call the hotel and they will give you an estimated time for pick-up. The shuttle was the reason I chose this hotel. There is not much within walking distance, cabs are very expensive and traffic is horrendous. The staff at the front desk was very friendly and helpful. Dining options are available through Dine In an independent room service business that offers food from local area restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Roundhouse Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kiarash
Business
PA
Mar 3, 2012

Roundhouse Suites

The location is close to down town and near dinning places. The Breakfast and afternoon cookies were great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Roundhouse Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JapanDan
Business
Nagoya, Japan
Mar 31, 2012

Gave me the run around about fixing internet, otherwise great

The hotel is kinda in the middle of nowhere, but the free shuttle service makes it much more convenient. For the price, in Boston, there's no way you can get a better room. It's a full suite, separate living room and bedroom. The biggest problem I had was that the internet was consistently unusably slow when I was there. I complained multiple times. They kept giving me excuses. Eventually I called up the 1800 number and the management addressed it. By the time I finished my 10-day stay they got the internet fixed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Roundhouse Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
hazelrah66
Business
Washington DC
Nov 7, 2013

Perfect for the conference

I needed an inexpensive (relatively speaking) place to stay for a 4-day conference held at the Boston Convention Center. I was able to take the hotel shuttle back and forth, which was great. When I did take a cab it was about $12 (with tip), which is good too. The breakfast was nice, staff was friendly and helpful (I ask a lot of questions....), the room was clean and comfortable. I visited my friend's room at the downtown Marriott, and my room was far bigger than his.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Roundhouse Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gator54
Business
Gainesville, Florida
Dec 12, 2013

People try hard.

Location near city hospital and medical center is not the greatest unless you are visiting the hospitals, but the staff does their best to make the experience good. Free wifi and parking. All the staff were pleasant and the suites were clean and upgraded. Not the finest, but good quality. Great overall value and would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Roundhouse Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Maryland
Jun 27, 2011

Good and Satisfactory

Clean Room.Shuttle pick up/drop off was very helpful for me as first timer in Boston attending a course.One less star bcos no where did it state on [...]one needs to give 24hrs notice for airport pick up.No restaurant in Hotel, you either eat out or make an order.Added benefit of free morning breakfast.Free wi-fi though not as fast to play Netflix without re-buffering.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Roundhouse Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jun 20, 2007

Great place but it's loud

This was a nice property and the staff was stellar and accomodating. The room was very comfortable and large and clean. The A/C in my room seemed broken so that was really comfy considering it was way hot out - I also didn't mention it as I was really busy. The neighbourhood is a bit iffy, not dangerous but not too freindly either - you can hear the emergency vehicles in and out of the hospital next door all night so that wasn't great. Good proximity to essential shopping as the mall is right down the street. The proximity to special shopping was non-existent. The complimentary breakfast was great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The Stop and Go has good, reasonable take out food if you want eat in your room.

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Roundhouse Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Traveler from Iowa
Business
Iowa
Oct 19, 2011

Nice room, Staff not always helpful.

I recently stayed at this hotel during a conference in Boston. Upon arrival at the airport I called and was told I needed 24 h notice for the shuttle and I should take the subway. The subway stop nearest the hotel was not in a great area. We then waited 35 minutes for the hotel shuttle to come to the subway stop. The room was very clean and comfortable. The breakfast attendant was very rude telling people they couldn't eat until 7 even while she was setting out the food and when she knew we were leaving for a conference at 6:30. She told us the conference should have pre-arranged box-breakfasts and she couldn't help us. She refused to unlock the juice machine and would not let us even take any of the items that were already out on the breakfast bar. The night before we had been told by the front desk that it would not be a problem to get breakfast before we left. The same thing happened the next morning after again talking with the front desk. The shuttle was unreliable and the driver actually took a 20 minute break after we were told we could leave in 15 min and then said he would drop us off but not pick us up. The front desk clerk was very helpful however and did call us a cab and reimbursed us for the fare.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Roundhouse Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Moneyraiser
Business
Akron, OH, USA
Oct 24, 2011

Good value for the price

I was in town for a conference and had also stayed here before. The hotel was clean and had the amenities I was looking for - free breakfast and internet, and a shuttle that got me to and from ptehr parts of town. This property is sutiable for all types of travelers and offered a good value for the money. The one downside was that I had a broken alarm clock in my room, brought it to the front desk, and they did not replace or fix it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Very good dining spots int he South End of Boston. It is a healthy walk from the hotel, but the shuttle can get you there.

Back to menu Return to top