$169 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 10, 2014 Check-out: Aug 11, 2014

BEST WESTERN PLUS Roundhouse Suites

3 stars
891 Massachusetts Avenue, Boston, MA 02118-2607
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
72 reviews
More than expectation

Arrived after conference, checked in, warm fresh chocolate chip cookies, great pizza delivered,... See full review

  • Donna Jean Smart Travelor
  • Dec 6, 2013
Enjoyed Our Stay

Loved the suite and the hotel building, very unique. The location is a little sketchy but this has... See full review

  • Big Mama Z
  • Aug 2, 2013
Our Boston hotel offers a great value and friendly service, but its our location that really stands out and makes tourism and business travel a breeze. Enjoy being close to Fenway Park and the observation tower at this Boston hotel. Hospitals and conventions are major reasons why many of our guests stay with us. If youre here for a special event, to visit a loved one at the hospital or for tourism, you deserve an unbeatable location and great value. Thats exactly what we deliver because we understand convenience is a top priority. Many tourists come to Boston, and were happy to accommodate group tours of the city. Boston is known for baseball, and catching a game at Fenway is a must during the season. However, tours are available at the stadium year-round. Located near Boston, were just minutes from the city, which helps provide the fantastic value that our guests deserve. From the Boston Marathon to the rich history of the city, theres no shortage of attractions close to our Boston hotel. Close to conventions with shuttle service, the streets are laid out like Paris, which makes walking tours very popular as well. Check out the original Cheers Bar, or explore the incredible delicacies of the city. Irish festivals and St. Patricks Day are huge here, and we welcome travelers who come to engage in the festivities. No matter what brings you to Boston, count on a reputable hotel to provide you with the accommodations you deserve. Free parking, free breakfast, free tour bus parking and free shuttle to the local train stations are all yours for a competitive price at this all-suite Boston hotel that sleeps up to five in a double room. Who says staying city-adjacent has to be expensive? We put price, location and world-class service first. Book your room at BEST WESTERN PLUS Roundhouse Suites and enjoy a vacation like no other!

Hotel Map

42.3317 -71.071
Area served
Hyannis, Cambridge, Lowell, Salem
Nearby airports
(BOS), 40.00, MI, SW;
Area description
Downtown

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN PLUS Roundhouse Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

BEST WESTERN PLUS Roundhouse Suites Rooms

SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK,SOFABED,WIFI NET,MICFRG,SAFE,WETBAR,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 QUEEN BED
SUITE-1 QUEEN BED,NSMK,SOFABED,WIFI NET,MICFRG,SAFE,WETBAR,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-2 DOUBLE BEDS
SUITE-2 DOUBLE BEDS,NSMK,SOFABED,WIFI NET,MICFRG,SAFE,WETBAR,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-2 DOUBLE BEDS
SUITE-2 DOUBLE BEDS,NSMK,BZPLUS,WIFI NET,MICFRG,SAFE,WETBAR,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK,BZPLUS,WIFI NET,MICFRG,SAFE,WETBAR,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,MOBACC,COMAST,ROLLSH,SOFBD,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACC,COMMASSIST,BATHTB,SFBD,NSM,FULL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Services
Business center
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Room
Television with cable
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Electronic door locks
Ironing board
Wet bar

Nearby points of interest

  • Matthews Arena: 1 mi
  • Copley Square: 1.1 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 1.1 mi
  • Skywalk Observatory: 1.2 mi
  • Boston Public Library: 1.3 mi
  • Trinity Church: 1.3 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 1.3 mi
  • Berklee College of Music: 1.4 mi
  • Boston Chinatown: 1.5 mi
  • Convention and Exhibition Center: 1.6 mi
  • Boston Common: 1.6 mi
  • Fenway Park: 1.7 mi
  • Boston Children's Museum: 1.8 mi
  • Louisburg Square: 1.8 mi
  • Beacon Hill: 1.9 mi
  • Matthews Arena: 1 mi
  • Copley Square: 1.1 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 1.1 mi
  • Skywalk Observatory: 1.2 mi
  • Boston Public Library: 1.3 mi
  • Trinity Church: 1.3 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 1.3 mi
  • Berklee College of Music: 1.4 mi
  • Boston Chinatown: 1.5 mi
  • Convention and Exhibition Center: 1.6 mi
  • Boston Common: 1.6 mi
  • Fenway Park: 1.7 mi
  • Boston Children's Museum: 1.8 mi
  • Louisburg Square: 1.8 mi
  • Beacon Hill: 1.9 mi
  • African Meeting House: 2 mi
  • Site of the Boston Massacre: 2 mi
  • Cruiseport Boston: 2.1 mi
  • Faneuil Hall: 2.1 mi
  • Boston National Historical Park: 2.1 mi
  • New England Holocaust Memorial: 2.2 mi
  • John F. Kennedy Presidential Library and Museum: 2.2 mi
  • The Paul Revere House: 2.4 mi
  • TD Garden: 2.4 mi
  • TD Banknorth Garden: 2.4 mi
  • Old North Church: 2.5 mi
  • Agganis Arena: 2.8 mi
  • USS Constitution Museum: 3 mi
  • Castle Island: 3.1 mi
  • Bunker Hill Monument: 3.1 mi
  • Charlestown Navy Yard: 3.2 mi
  • Arnold Arboretum: 3.5 mi

Dining

Cheers
2.00 mile(s) from Cheers, Bar/Lounge, American, Open for: lunch, dinner, famous restaurant from the Cheers television show
New Market Pizza
Across the street from New Market Pizza, Fast Food, American, Open for: lunch, dinner,
McDonald's®
Across the street from McDonald's®, Fast Food, American, Open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner,
Quincy Market
2.50 mile(s) from Quincy Market, Buffet, International, Open for: lunch, dinner, unique restaurants in a row
Fire and Ice
1.50 mile(s) from Fire and Ice, Full Service, American, Open for: lunch, dinner,
No Name Restaurant
3.00 mile(s) from No Name Restaurant, Full Service, Seafood, Open for: lunch, dinner,
Anthony Pier Four
2.50 mile(s) from Anthony Pier Four, Bar/Lounge, American, Open for: lunch, dinner, fine dining with steak and seafood
Legal Seafoods
2.50 mile(s) from Legal Seafoods, Bar/Lounge, Seafood, Open for: lunch, dinner,

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (72)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Roundhouse Suites

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
72 out of 72
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
3.3
Value:
4.2

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Roundhouse Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
noburaw
Montreal, QC
May 13, 2011

Great place to stay

The hotel location was further than expected from a T station and the "deluxe continental breakfast" was a letdown. However, the staff was friendly and the room was very clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Roundhouse Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Maryland
Jun 27, 2011

Good and Satisfactory

Clean Room.Shuttle pick up/drop off was very helpful for me as first timer in Boston attending a course.One less star bcos no where did it state on [...]one needs to give 24hrs notice for airport pick up.No restaurant in Hotel, you either eat out or make an order.Added benefit of free morning breakfast.Free wi-fi though not as fast to play Netflix without re-buffering.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Roundhouse Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Boston Fan
Wichita Falls, TX
Jul 8, 2014

Great Baseball Trip with Son

Staff was very attentive to our needs and friendly. Offered shuttle service to various locations in city. Metro bus stops were within reasonable walking distance of hotel. Room was very nice and hot breakfast was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

BosTix ticket sales kiosks offer 1/2 off tickets on same day theater shows. Saw Blue Man Group for 1/2 off regular price. Fenway Park/Red Sox game experience should not be missed.

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Roundhouse Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jun 20, 2007

Great place but it's loud

This was a nice property and the staff was stellar and accomodating. The room was very comfortable and large and clean. The A/C in my room seemed broken so that was really comfy considering it was way hot out - I also didn't mention it as I was really busy. The neighbourhood is a bit iffy, not dangerous but not too freindly either - you can hear the emergency vehicles in and out of the hospital next door all night so that wasn't great. Good proximity to essential shopping as the mall is right down the street. The proximity to special shopping was non-existent. The complimentary breakfast was great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The Stop and Go has good, reasonable take out food if you want eat in your room.

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Roundhouse Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kiarash
Business
PA
Mar 3, 2012

Roundhouse Suites

The location is close to down town and near dinning places. The Breakfast and afternoon cookies were great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Roundhouse Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LHfromNJ
New Jersey
Feb 18, 2013

Good Value

Overall my daughter, her friend, and I had a positive experience at this hotel. It was a brief 5 minute drive to Northeastern University (we were there for an accepted students day). Breakfast was all we could have asked for. Bagels, eggs, bacon, pancakes, cereal, etc... The only problem we had was that the hotel overbooked and we were bumped out of our 2 double bed plus sleeper sofa room and had to stay in a room with a king and sleeper. The manager was apologetic and he comped us 1 night at the hotel. While I would have preferred the bigger room, this was a very nice gesture.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Roundhouse Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JapanDan
Business
Nagoya, Japan
Mar 31, 2012

Gave me the run around about fixing internet, otherwise great

The hotel is kinda in the middle of nowhere, but the free shuttle service makes it much more convenient. For the price, in Boston, there's no way you can get a better room. It's a full suite, separate living room and bedroom. The biggest problem I had was that the internet was consistently unusably slow when I was there. I complained multiple times. They kept giving me excuses. Eventually I called up the 1800 number and the management addressed it. By the time I finished my 10-day stay they got the internet fixed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Roundhouse Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Philadelphia, PA
May 30, 2011

Great!

Hotel is located right outside the city, only negative aspect is the location of the hotel. Not in the best area it seemed. Hotel offered free shuttle service which was great! Staff was very friendly and went out of their way to help us with our questions!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Nightlife in Boston is expensive. Be prepared for cover charges at most bars and little specials

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Roundhouse Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TravelerAK
Anchorage
Jan 23, 2014

Boston

Good hotel, location near hospitals is noisy. The staff was very nice and the suite we had was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Roundhouse Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
black barbie
Midland Park, NJ
Jul 22, 2010

MUCH better than expected...

We booked this Best Western hotel in Boston at the last minute and I was very nervous about sub par accommodations. We were pleasantly surprised!! The staff was very friendly and gave us early check-in (without attitude!). We had a room with a king bed and pull out sofa. The room was actually divided into two rooms and it was super spacious and CLEAN. The shower was great as was the king bed. OH, yes, and parking was FREE...other hotels wanted up to $50 bucks to park for 24 hours.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

When traveling to Boston don't worry about finding a hotel in the middle of everything. Boston is a very simple city to navigate in a car or on foot.

Back to menu Return to top