$151 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 5, 2015 Check-out: Apr 6, 2015

BEST WESTERN PLUS Roundhouse Suites

3 stars
View map of 891 Massachusetts Avenue, Boston, MA 02118-2607

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Roundhouse Suites

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
68 out of 68
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
3.3
Value:
4.1

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Roundhouse Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tampa, FL
Jun 12, 2007

Short Business Trip

Just stayed one night. I was not crazy about the neighborhood, but the hotel itself was clean, very roomy and beautifully maintained and quiet. I loved the free shuttle service to areas all over Boston. The shuttle service starts at 7 am and runs through 10 pm. When you are ready to return to the hotel, you just need to call the hotel and they will give you an estimated time for pick-up. The shuttle was the reason I chose this hotel. There is not much within walking distance, cabs are very expensive and traffic is horrendous. The staff at the front desk was very friendly and helpful. Dining options are available through Dine In an independent room service business that offers food from local area restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Roundhouse Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
Jul 31, 2007

My review of Best Western Roundhouse Suites

My stay at the Best Western Roundhouse Suites, Boston, was pleasurable in many ways. The staff was friendly and helpful, and our suite was clean and well maintained. Breakfast, which was provided in the fee, was wonderful, although the breakfast area was crowded and required alittle patience to maneuver. The free shuttle was a bonus and public transportation is not far for those who don't mind a short walk. The biggest drawback to this hotel is the shortage of restaurants nearby and the general sleaziness of the neighborhood. I felt safe to walk around during the day, but definately not at night. The loud disturbance at 1:30 am one night next door didn't endear me to the surroundings in the least, but made for a fun story to tell. I would, however, stay at this hotel again as it is a great value for the money in Boston.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a shopping center about six blocks east of the hotel which is fairly easy to walk to, or the shuttle will drive you over.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Roundhouse Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tia & family
Business
Columbus, Ga
Nov 29, 2009

Fantastic family getaway & good location

The staff was friendly & helpful especially [...] in main't & Margarita in hskp. The breakfast was excellent & much more than I expected.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Roundhouse Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ross 617
Business
Boston
Dec 23, 2014

great place

I was able to get a gd nights rest the rooms were very clean staff was very y friendly the loaction is great rite in da middle of the city

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Roundhouse Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TravelerAK
Business
Anchorage
Jan 23, 2014

Boston

Good hotel, location near hospitals is noisy. The staff was very nice and the suite we had was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Roundhouse Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
Midland Park, NJ
Jul 22, 2010

MUCH better than expected...

We booked this Best Western hotel in Boston at the last minute and I was very nervous about sub par accommodations. We were pleasantly surprised!! The staff was very friendly and gave us early check-in (without attitude!). We had a room with a king bed and pull out sofa. The room was actually divided into two rooms and it was super spacious and CLEAN. The shower was great as was the king bed. OH, yes, and parking was FREE...other hotels wanted up to $50 bucks to park for 24 hours.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

When traveling to Boston don't worry about finding a hotel in the middle of everything. Boston is a very simple city to navigate in a car or on foot.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Roundhouse Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kiarash
Business
PA
Mar 3, 2012

Roundhouse Suites

The location is close to down town and near dinning places. The Breakfast and afternoon cookies were great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Roundhouse Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JapanDan
Business
Nagoya, Japan
Mar 31, 2012

Gave me the run around about fixing internet, otherwise great

The hotel is kinda in the middle of nowhere, but the free shuttle service makes it much more convenient. For the price, in Boston, there's no way you can get a better room. It's a full suite, separate living room and bedroom. The biggest problem I had was that the internet was consistently unusably slow when I was there. I complained multiple times. They kept giving me excuses. Eventually I called up the 1800 number and the management addressed it. By the time I finished my 10-day stay they got the internet fixed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Roundhouse Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
geo3359
Business
huntsville al.
Apr 2, 2012

Great Location, and value, we had a car.

Suite style rooms, huge, very affordable, very close to town but not a close walk to T. We had a car so this was not an issue... breakfast was good, staff was great, not as noisy as other reviews said... its a city!! it was fine... :) Overall i would stay here again... I did see they had a pickup drop off shuttle for those going to T...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Roundhouse Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kyleesdad
Business
Pennsylvania
Oct 26, 2012

First time in Boston

Great experience at the hotel, and Boston. can't wait to do it again. The breakfast was very good. Can't wait to go back to Boston again and I would definitely stay in the Roundhouse again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Do the sky walk tour in the Prudential Tower, and then explore the city on foot.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top