$194 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 19, 2014 Check-out: Oct 22, 2014

BEST WESTERN PLUS Roundhouse Suites

3 stars
891 Massachusetts Avenue, Boston, MA 02118-2607
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
58 reviews
More than expectation

Arrived after conference, checked in, warm fresh chocolate chip cookies, great pizza delivered,... See full review

  • Donna Jean Smart Travelor
  • Dec 6, 2013
Enjoyed Our Stay

Loved the suite and the hotel building, very unique. The location is a little sketchy but this has... See full review

  • Big Mama Z
  • Aug 2, 2013
Our Boston hotel offers a great value and friendly service, but its our location that really stands out and makes tourism and business travel a breeze. Enjoy being close to Fenway Park and the observation tower at this Boston hotel. Hospitals and conventions are major reasons why many of our guests stay with us. If youre here for a special event, to visit a loved one at the hospital or for tourism, you deserve an unbeatable location and great value. Thats exactly what we deliver because we understand convenience is a top priority. Many tourists come to Boston, and were happy to accommodate group tours of the city. Boston is known for baseball, and catching a game at Fenway is a must during the season. However, tours are available at the stadium year-round. Located near Boston, were just minutes from the city, which helps provide the fantastic value that our guests deserve. From the Boston Marathon to the rich history of the city, theres no shortage of attractions close to our Boston hotel. Close to conventions with shuttle service, the streets are laid out like Paris, which makes walking tours very popular as well. Check out the original Cheers Bar, or explore the incredible delicacies of the city. Irish festivals and St. Patricks Day are huge here, and we welcome travelers who come to engage in the festivities. No matter what brings you to Boston, count on a reputable hotel to provide you with the accommodations you deserve. Free parking, free breakfast, free tour bus parking and free shuttle to the local train stations are all yours for a competitive price at this all-suite Boston hotel that sleeps up to five in a double room. Who says staying city-adjacent has to be expensive? We put price, location and world-class service first. Book your room at BEST WESTERN PLUS Roundhouse Suites and enjoy a vacation like no other!

Hotel Map

42.3317 -71.071
Area served
Lowell, Cambridge, Hyannis, Salem
Nearby airports
(BOS), 40.00, MI, SW;
Area description
Downtown

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN PLUS Roundhouse Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

BEST WESTERN PLUS Roundhouse Suites Rooms

SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK,SOFABED,WIFI NET,MICFRG,SAFE,WETBAR,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 QUEEN BED
SUITE-1 QUEEN BED,NSMK,SOFABED,WIFI NET,MICFRG,SAFE,WETBAR,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-2 DOUBLE BEDS
SUITE-2 DOUBLE BEDS,NSMK,SOFABED,WIFI NET,MICFRG,SAFE,WETBAR,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-2 DOUBLE BEDS
SUITE-2 DOUBLE BEDS,NSMK,BZPLUS,WIFI NET,MICFRG,SAFE,WETBAR,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK,BZPLUS,WIFI NET,MICFRG,SAFE,WETBAR,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,MOBACC,COMAST,ROLLSH,SOFBD,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACC,COMMASSIST,BATHTB,SFBD,NSM,FULL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Services
Business center
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Room
Television with cable
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Electronic door locks
Ironing board
Wet bar

Nearby points of interest

  • Matthews Arena: 1 mi
  • Copley Square: 1.1 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 1.1 mi
  • Skywalk Observatory: 1.2 mi
  • Boston Public Library: 1.3 mi
  • Trinity Church: 1.3 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 1.3 mi
  • Berklee College of Music: 1.4 mi
  • Boston Chinatown: 1.5 mi
  • Convention and Exhibition Center: 1.6 mi
  • Boston Common: 1.6 mi
  • Fenway Park: 1.7 mi
  • Boston Children's Museum: 1.8 mi
  • Louisburg Square: 1.8 mi
  • Beacon Hill: 1.9 mi
  • Matthews Arena: 1 mi
  • Copley Square: 1.1 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 1.1 mi
  • Skywalk Observatory: 1.2 mi
  • Boston Public Library: 1.3 mi
  • Trinity Church: 1.3 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 1.3 mi
  • Berklee College of Music: 1.4 mi
  • Boston Chinatown: 1.5 mi
  • Convention and Exhibition Center: 1.6 mi
  • Boston Common: 1.6 mi
  • Fenway Park: 1.7 mi
  • Boston Children's Museum: 1.8 mi
  • Louisburg Square: 1.8 mi
  • Beacon Hill: 1.9 mi
  • African Meeting House: 2 mi
  • Site of the Boston Massacre: 2 mi
  • Cruiseport Boston: 2.1 mi
  • Faneuil Hall: 2.1 mi
  • Boston National Historical Park: 2.1 mi
  • New England Holocaust Memorial: 2.2 mi
  • John F. Kennedy Presidential Library and Museum: 2.2 mi
  • The Paul Revere House: 2.4 mi
  • TD Garden: 2.4 mi
  • TD Banknorth Garden: 2.4 mi
  • Old North Church: 2.5 mi
  • Agganis Arena: 2.8 mi
  • USS Constitution Museum: 3 mi
  • Castle Island: 3.1 mi
  • Bunker Hill Monument: 3.1 mi
  • Charlestown Navy Yard: 3.2 mi
  • Arnold Arboretum: 3.5 mi

Dining

McDonald's®
Across the street from McDonald's®, Fast Food, American, Open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner,
Anthony Pier Four
2.50 mile(s) from Anthony Pier Four, Bar/Lounge, American, Open for: lunch, dinner, fine dining with steak and seafood
Quincy Market
2.50 mile(s) from Quincy Market, Buffet, International, Open for: lunch, dinner, unique restaurants in a row
Fire and Ice
1.50 mile(s) from Fire and Ice, Full Service, American, Open for: lunch, dinner,
No Name Restaurant
3.00 mile(s) from No Name Restaurant, Full Service, Seafood, Open for: lunch, dinner,
Cheers
2.00 mile(s) from Cheers, Bar/Lounge, American, Open for: lunch, dinner, famous restaurant from the Cheers television show
New Market Pizza
Across the street from New Market Pizza, Fast Food, American, Open for: lunch, dinner,
Legal Seafoods
2.50 mile(s) from Legal Seafoods, Bar/Lounge, Seafood, Open for: lunch, dinner,

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (58)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Roundhouse Suites

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
14 out of 58
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.8
Location:
3.8
Value:
4.4

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Roundhouse Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Megaloos
San Antonio
Aug 3, 2014

Summer vacation

Came for a summer vacation. Decent location to the majority of Boston. Only downside was limited parking, we had a rental but ended up leaving it parked at the hotel and took a cab to a lot of locations. Would rather pay for parking at the hotel than having to wait around the 30 spot parking lot waiting for someone to leave.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

705 grille had great breakfast located about 3 blocks from the hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Roundhouse Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Skins Fan022810
San Diego, CA
Jul 7, 2014

Nice Rooms

Nice rooms, poor location and sub par customer service

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Roundhouse Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bison 42
Harrisburg, PA
Nov 25, 2013

Great location for access to Boston and surrounding areas

I was looking for a hotel that was in a convenient location so I could move easily within Boston and the surrounding areas. This location was perfect for that. The T was within walking distance, the hotel shuttle was also available for rides to and from the city. Driving was also nice out of this location as it was easy to get to multiple places without having to worry about traffic. Free parking also was a plus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Roundhouse Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GandL1
Colorado
Oct 19, 2013

Great stay!

We stayed at the Roundhouse for 8 nights. Although not near all the downtown action, a $15.00 taxi ride got us there. Shuttle would have taken us to the subway but didn't care to do that until last day. Great little pizza/sandwich place across the street. Breakfast was adequate but sometimes crowded. Would definitely stay again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Pizza/Sandwich place directly across the street. Big portions, great taste.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Roundhouse Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Callie's Mom
Richmond, TX
Oct 8, 2013

Super Stay

Yes, hotel is close to an industrial area, however, the accommodations, breakfast, shuttle service make up for this. Great people at desk, shuttle drivers, etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Roundhouse Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Docman
Manchester UK
Jun 22, 2013

Comfortable but with some drawbacks

Although there is a hotel shuttle service to local subway this can get busy and require a wait. That said, the rooms are very comfortable and well appointed. The let down mainly is the breakfast , basic but adequate but with disposibable plates and cheap nasty plastic cutlery , the knife virtually not strong enough to spread butter on toast. I appreciate there is an economic recession but such cost saving measures detract from what would otherwise have been a very comfortable stay in a city full of interest and things to see the Smthsonian Mall is wonderful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Fantastic Senegalese and Japanese restaurants nearby. Head toward the hospital along Mass. Avenue and two blocks past it at Washington turn right at lights Japanese on left side ( next to Thai which we did not try) and good Senegalese restaurant on rt. side of the road.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Roundhouse Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Paulooshen
NJ
Feb 20, 2013

Perfect for a long weekend

I planned a long weekend in boston with my fiance and booked here mainly for the low rate and refund policy. The customer reviews also helped in my choice. We arrived around the check in time and was promptly allowed to check in, the room was small but perfect for 2 people with a door separating the bed and the living quarters. The rooms are clean and well stocked with all the basics, the breakfast was good and the shuttle service was AMAZING! The temperature on our visit was in the single digits with wind gusting at 30mph so walking outside was brutal, but with the shuttle service being so convenient to the local major attractions helped greatly. The shuttle is free and runs all day but plan accordingly as its a very busy service. Overall a great stay the staff was very friendly and helpful with any questions i had about the area and would stay at this location again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

the museum of science was fantastic! It is very interactive for adults and kids, the parking garage is reasonably priced! ALSO BUY THE BOSTON CITY PASS if you plan to go to the supported museums, the savings are great and may help skip certain lines once you have the booklet!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Roundhouse Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Foot Travelers
Vancouver, WA, USA
Feb 16, 2012

Great stay!

We enjoyed everything about our stay at the Best Western Roundhouse. Having never been in Boston, we were looking for a place that had shuttle service to the airport and downtown, with breakfast, a microwave, and a refrig-at a good price. The Roundhouse fulfilled all of our wants. The room was very clean and comfortable with plenty of space and was cleaned every day, the breakfast was great, and the hotel staff and drivers were friendly and very helpful in assisting with planning our days, using the subways, and providing transportation. They were also willing to store our baggage after checkout so we could have another morning to explore Boston. We will certainly stay there again if we get back to Boston in the future!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Roundhouse Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Poli
Philippines
Nov 17, 2011

Great Value!

Clean room with microwave and ref. it has complementary shuttle to nearby places and metro. Helpful employees.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Roundhouse Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Sacramento, CA
May 31, 2011

Great hotel for the price

The hotel personnel were all very friendly and helpful. Kudos to Joel on the front desk who checked us in. kudos to [...]the shuttle driver. This hotel shines for value. With complimentary shuttles, parking, and continental breakfast. Could use more space in the breakfast area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search