$179 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 6, 2015 Check-out: Sep 7, 2015

BEST WESTERN PLUS Roundhouse Suites

3 stars
View map of 891 Massachusetts Avenue, Boston, MA 02118-2607

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
65 reviews
Excellent trip to boston

We had a great stay at this hotel. Staff was so helpful and friendly ! Breakfast was great. Room is... See full review

  • lynn r
  • Aug 23, 2015
Family trip

I was in town to visit family. I enjoyed my stay there very much. I would like to return at a... See full review

  • Chester F.
  • Jul 12, 2015
For hotels in downtown Boston offering great value and friendly service look no further than the BEST WESTERN PLUS Roundhouse Suites. Our location is what really stands out and makes tourism and business travel a breeze. If youre searching for Boston hotels near Fenway Park and the observation tower we are the perfect choice. There are plenty of activities to do in Boston, so catch a game at Fenway Park, home of the Boston Red Sox during the baseball season. When travelers come to Boston were happy to accommodate by offering group excursions of the city including year-round stadium tours. All of the Boston hospitals (Boston Medical Center, Brigham and Womens Hospital, Boston Medical Center) and the Boston Convention and Exhibit Center are other reasons why many of our guests stay with us. If youre here for a special event, visiting a loved one at the hospital or for tourism, you deserve an unbeatable location. Thats exactly what we deliver at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Roundhouse Suites because we understand convenience is a top priority. For hotels near downtown Boston, were just minutes from the big city, which helps provide the fantastic value that our guests deserve. From the Boston Marathon to the rich history of the city, theres no shortage of attractions close to this Boston hotel. Check out the original Cheers Bar, or explore the incredible delicacies of the city. Irish festivals and St. Patricks Day are huge here, and we welcome travelers who come to engage in the festivities. No matter what brings you to Boston, count on a reputable hotel to provide you with the accommodations you deserve. Free parking, free breakfast, free shuttle to the local train stations are all yours for a competitive price at this all-suite Boston hotel that sleeps up to five in a double room. Who says staying city-adjacent has to be expensive? Enjoy your stay.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN PLUS Roundhouse Suites also booked these hotels.

★★★★
$157
3.7 / 5 807 reviews
★★★
$169
4.0 / 5 122 reviews
★★
$159
3.3 / 5 150 reviews
★★★
$139
4.1 / 5 87 reviews
★★★★
$249
4.2 / 5 60 reviews
★★★
$189
3.6 / 5 132 reviews
★★★
$186
3.8 / 5 108 reviews
★★★
$179
4.1 / 5 402 reviews

BEST WESTERN PLUS Roundhouse Suites Rooms

SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK,SOFABED,WIFI NET,MICFRG,SAFE,WETBAR,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 QUEEN BED
SUITE-1 QUEEN BED,NSMK,SOFABED,WIFI NET,MICFRG,SAFE,WETBAR,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-2 DOUBLE BEDS
SUITE-2 DOUBLE BEDS,NSMK,SOFABED,WIFI NET,MICFRG,SAFE,WETBAR,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-2 DOUBLE BEDS
SUITE-2 DOUBLE BEDS,NSMK,BZPLUS,WIFI NET,MICFRG,SAFE,WETBAR,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK,BZPLUS,WIFI NET,MICFRG,SAFE,WETBAR,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,MOBACC,COMAST,ROLLSH,SOFBD,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACC,COMMASSIST,BATHTB,SFBD,NSM,FULL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Executive level
Ice machine
Activities
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Services
Business center
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Room
Television with cable
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Electronic door locks
Ironing board
Wet bar

Nearby points of interest

  • Matthews Arena: 1 mi
  • Copley Square: 1.1 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 1.1 mi
  • Skywalk Observatory: 1.2 mi
  • Boston Public Library: 1.3 mi
  • Trinity Church: 1.3 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 1.3 mi
  • Berklee College of Music: 1.4 mi
  • Boston Chinatown: 1.5 mi
  • Convention and Exhibition Center: 1.6 mi
  • Boston Common: 1.6 mi
  • Fenway Park: 1.7 mi
  • Boston Children's Museum: 1.8 mi
  • Louisburg Square: 1.8 mi
  • Beacon Hill: 1.9 mi
  • Matthews Arena: 1 mi
  • Copley Square: 1.1 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 1.1 mi
  • Skywalk Observatory: 1.2 mi
  • Boston Public Library: 1.3 mi
  • Trinity Church: 1.3 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 1.3 mi
  • Berklee College of Music: 1.4 mi
  • Boston Chinatown: 1.5 mi
  • Convention and Exhibition Center: 1.6 mi
  • Boston Common: 1.6 mi
  • Fenway Park: 1.7 mi
  • Boston Children's Museum: 1.8 mi
  • Louisburg Square: 1.8 mi
  • Beacon Hill: 1.9 mi
  • African Meeting House: 2 mi
  • Site of the Boston Massacre: 2 mi
  • Cruiseport Boston: 2.1 mi
  • Faneuil Hall: 2.1 mi
  • Boston National Historical Park: 2.1 mi
  • New England Holocaust Memorial: 2.2 mi
  • John F. Kennedy Presidential Library and Museum: 2.2 mi
  • The Paul Revere House: 2.4 mi
  • TD Garden: 2.4 mi
  • TD Banknorth Garden: 2.4 mi
  • Old North Church: 2.5 mi
  • Agganis Arena: 2.8 mi
  • USS Constitution Museum: 3 mi
  • Castle Island: 3.1 mi
  • Bunker Hill Monument: 3.1 mi
  • Charlestown Navy Yard: 3.2 mi
  • Arnold Arboretum: 3.5 mi

Dining

Walburger Boston
13.3 mile(s) from Walburger Boston, Bar/Lounge, American, Open for: lunch, dinner, Gourmet burgers, drinks and fun!
Quincy Market
2.50 mile(s) from Quincy Market, Buffet, International, Open for: lunch, dinner, unique restaurants in a row
Cheers
2.00 mile(s) from Cheers, Bar/Lounge, American, Open for: lunch, dinner, famous restaurant from the Cheers television show
McDonald's®
Across the street from McDonald's®, Fast Food, American, Open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner,
New Market Pizza
Across the street from New Market Pizza, Fast Food, American, Open for: lunch, dinner,
Fire and Ice
1.50 mile(s) from Fire and Ice, Full Service, American, Open for: lunch, dinner,
No Name Restaurant
3.00 mile(s) from No Name Restaurant, Full Service, Seafood, Open for: lunch, dinner,
Legal Seafoods
2.50 mile(s) from Legal Seafoods, Bar/Lounge, Seafood, Open for: lunch, dinner,

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Roundhouse Suites

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
65 out of 65
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
3.2
Value:
4

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Roundhouse Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Poli
Couples
Philippines
Nov 17, 2011

Great Value!

Clean room with microwave and ref. it has complementary shuttle to nearby places and metro. Helpful employees.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Roundhouse Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nayo
Single
PR
Dec 1, 2011

Great place to stay during your visit

The hotel provides a shuttle service to and from various touristic spots, i.e. Hynes Convention Center

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lucy's Ethyopia Cafe is a nice place to try good and inexpensive ethnic food. It is located on Massachussets Ave. It is a 5 min walk from Huntington Ave.

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Roundhouse Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Foot Travelers
Couples
Vancouver, WA, USA
Feb 16, 2012

Great stay!

We enjoyed everything about our stay at the Best Western Roundhouse. Having never been in Boston, we were looking for a place that had shuttle service to the airport and downtown, with breakfast, a microwave, and a refrig-at a good price. The Roundhouse fulfilled all of our wants. The room was very clean and comfortable with plenty of space and was cleaned every day, the breakfast was great, and the hotel staff and drivers were friendly and very helpful in assisting with planning our days, using the subways, and providing transportation. They were also willing to store our baggage after checkout so we could have another morning to explore Boston. We will certainly stay there again if we get back to Boston in the future!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Roundhouse Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Beronica
Friends
Orlando, FL
Dec 2, 2012

Friendly

All the staff was friendly and as helpful as could be. Breakfast was great with make it yourself waffles, eggs, good juice, yogurt, etc. etc. Easy parking and a gas station next door. Friendly shuttle to the subway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Roundhouse Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Paulooshen
Couples
NJ
Feb 20, 2013

Perfect for a long weekend

I planned a long weekend in boston with my fiance and booked here mainly for the low rate and refund policy. The customer reviews also helped in my choice. We arrived around the check in time and was promptly allowed to check in, the room was small but perfect for 2 people with a door separating the bed and the living quarters. The rooms are clean and well stocked with all the basics, the breakfast was good and the shuttle service was AMAZING! The temperature on our visit was in the single digits with wind gusting at 30mph so walking outside was brutal, but with the shuttle service being so convenient to the local major attractions helped greatly. The shuttle is free and runs all day but plan accordingly as its a very busy service. Overall a great stay the staff was very friendly and helpful with any questions i had about the area and would stay at this location again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

the museum of science was fantastic! It is very interactive for adults and kids, the parking garage is reasonably priced! ALSO BUY THE BOSTON CITY PASS if you plan to go to the supported museums, the savings are great and may help skip certain lines once you have the booklet!

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Roundhouse Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Big Mama Z
Family
Lancaster, PA
Aug 2, 2013

Enjoyed Our Stay

Loved the suite and the hotel building, very unique. The location is a little sketchy but this has no bearing on the hotel and staff. I am not a city girl but I really did not feel uncomfortable with the surroundings of the hotel. My family and I really utilized the shuttle service with much thanks to Pablo and Manny. Pablo and Manny were very personable, helpful, fun and answered questions. Front desk girls were also very helpful and friendly. When we first arrived at the hotel one of your housekeeping girls was actually the person who welcomed me and answered my questions because the front desk girl was on the phone with a customer. We enjoyed our stay at your hotel and would stay again if we were in Boston.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Do one of the trolley tours. This is a great way to get around the city and to learn history and fun facts.

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Roundhouse Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Donna Jean Smart Travelor
Business
Cape Cod
Dec 6, 2013

More than expectation

Arrived after conference, checked in, warm fresh chocolate chip cookies, great pizza delivered, comfortable room, very clean, comfy beds, fridge for extra pizza and good sleep. Great breakfast, friendly staff, hot shower, pack up and check out. Free parking! Very happy. recommend highly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Roundhouse Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Putnam, CT
Jan 28, 2011

Excellent

Even though we only stayed one night, it was during a snow storm. The front desk staff was more than helpful in accommodating our needs as well as providing a complementary shuttle taking us to an appropriate dinner location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Use the complementary shuttle!

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Roundhouse Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
USA
Jul 11, 2007

Great Hotel for Vacantion

The staff of the hotel was great. The room was big and spacious and the hotel souffle was a great help to get around.I will stay here if I go back to Boston.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Close to Back Bay shopping

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Roundhouse Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
Orlando, FL
Oct 25, 2010

good stuff

Great experience-- the room was much bigger than I expected (and have gotten at pricer hotels). The neighborhood is a little uh questionable but seriously cabs are all right there and the good stuff is not far away at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Plan to take cabs from here although they are not easy to hail-- the front desk is very accommodating and will call one for you

Back to menu Return to top