$163 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 25, 2014 Check-out: Jul 28, 2014

BEST WESTERN PLUS Roundhouse Suites

3 stars
891 Massachusetts Avenue, Boston, MA 02118-2607
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
72 reviews
More than expectation

Arrived after conference, checked in, warm fresh chocolate chip cookies, great pizza delivered,... See full review

  • Donna Jean Smart Travelor
  • Dec 6, 2013
Enjoyed Our Stay

Loved the suite and the hotel building, very unique. The location is a little sketchy but this has... See full review

  • Big Mama Z
  • Aug 2, 2013
Our Boston hotel offers a great value and friendly service, but its our location that really stands out and makes tourism and business travel a breeze. Enjoy being close to Fenway Park and the observation tower at this Boston hotel. Hospitals and conventions are major reasons why many of our guests stay with us. If youre here for a special event, to visit a loved one at the hospital or for tourism, you deserve an unbeatable location and great value. Thats exactly what we deliver because we understand convenience is a top priority. Many tourists come to Boston, and were happy to accommodate group tours of the city. Boston is known for baseball, and catching a game at Fenway is a must during the season. However, tours are available at the stadium year-round. Located near Boston, were just minutes from the city, which helps provide the fantastic value that our guests deserve. From the Boston Marathon to the rich history of the city, theres no shortage of attractions close to our Boston hotel. Close to conventions with shuttle service, the streets are laid out like Paris, which makes walking tours very popular as well. Check out the original Cheers Bar, or explore the incredible delicacies of the city. Irish festivals and St. Patricks Day are huge here, and we welcome travelers who come to engage in the festivities. No matter what brings you to Boston, count on a reputable hotel to provide you with the accommodations you deserve. Free parking, free breakfast, free tour bus parking and free shuttle to the local train stations are all yours for a competitive price at this all-suite Boston hotel that sleeps up to five in a double room. Who says staying city-adjacent has to be expensive? We put price, location and world-class service first. Book your room at BEST WESTERN PLUS Roundhouse Suites and enjoy a vacation like no other!

BEST WESTERN PLUS Roundhouse Suites Rooms

SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK,SOFABED,WIFI NET,MICFRG,SAFE,WETBAR,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 QUEEN BED
SUITE-1 QUEEN BED,NSMK,SOFABED,WIFI NET,MICFRG,SAFE,WETBAR,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-2 DOUBLE BEDS
SUITE-2 DOUBLE BEDS,NSMK,SOFABED,WIFI NET,MICFRG,SAFE,WETBAR,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-2 DOUBLE BEDS
SUITE-2 DOUBLE BEDS,NSMK,BZPLUS,WIFI NET,MICFRG,SAFE,WETBAR,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK,BZPLUS,WIFI NET,MICFRG,SAFE,WETBAR,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,MOBACC,COMAST,ROLLSH,SOFBD,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACC,COMMASSIST,BATHTB,SFBD,NSM,FULL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Services
Business center
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Room
Television with cable
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Electronic door locks
Ironing board
Wet bar

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN PLUS Roundhouse Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Hotel Map

42.3317 -71.071
Area served
Lowell, Cambridge, Salem, Hyannis
Nearby airports
(BOS), 40.00, MI, SW;
Area description
Downtown

Nearby points of interest

  • Matthews Arena: 1 mi
  • Copley Square: 1.1 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 1.1 mi
  • Skywalk Observatory: 1.2 mi
  • Boston Public Library: 1.3 mi
  • Trinity Church: 1.3 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 1.3 mi
  • Berklee College of Music: 1.4 mi
  • Boston Chinatown: 1.5 mi
  • Convention and Exhibition Center: 1.6 mi
  • Boston Common: 1.6 mi
  • Fenway Park: 1.7 mi
  • Boston Children's Museum: 1.8 mi
  • Louisburg Square: 1.8 mi
  • Beacon Hill: 1.9 mi
  • Matthews Arena: 1 mi
  • Copley Square: 1.1 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 1.1 mi
  • Skywalk Observatory: 1.2 mi
  • Boston Public Library: 1.3 mi
  • Trinity Church: 1.3 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 1.3 mi
  • Berklee College of Music: 1.4 mi
  • Boston Chinatown: 1.5 mi
  • Convention and Exhibition Center: 1.6 mi
  • Boston Common: 1.6 mi
  • Fenway Park: 1.7 mi
  • Boston Children's Museum: 1.8 mi
  • Louisburg Square: 1.8 mi
  • Beacon Hill: 1.9 mi
  • African Meeting House: 2 mi
  • Site of the Boston Massacre: 2 mi
  • Cruiseport Boston: 2.1 mi
  • Faneuil Hall: 2.1 mi
  • Boston National Historical Park: 2.1 mi
  • New England Holocaust Memorial: 2.2 mi
  • John F. Kennedy Presidential Library and Museum: 2.2 mi
  • The Paul Revere House: 2.4 mi
  • TD Garden: 2.4 mi
  • TD Banknorth Garden: 2.4 mi
  • Old North Church: 2.5 mi
  • Agganis Arena: 2.8 mi
  • USS Constitution Museum: 3 mi
  • Castle Island: 3.1 mi
  • Bunker Hill Monument: 3.1 mi
  • Charlestown Navy Yard: 3.2 mi
  • Arnold Arboretum: 3.5 mi

Dining

McDonald's®
Across the street from McDonald's®, Fast Food, American, Open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner,
Legal Seafoods
2.50 mile(s) from Legal Seafoods, Bar/Lounge, Seafood, Open for: lunch, dinner,
Quincy Market
2.50 mile(s) from Quincy Market, Buffet, International, Open for: lunch, dinner, unique restaurants in a row
New Market Pizza
Across the street from New Market Pizza, Fast Food, American, Open for: lunch, dinner,
No Name Restaurant
3.00 mile(s) from No Name Restaurant, Full Service, Seafood, Open for: lunch, dinner,
Anthony Pier Four
2.50 mile(s) from Anthony Pier Four, Bar/Lounge, American, Open for: lunch, dinner, fine dining with steak and seafood
Fire and Ice
1.50 mile(s) from Fire and Ice, Full Service, American, Open for: lunch, dinner,
Cheers
2.00 mile(s) from Cheers, Bar/Lounge, American, Open for: lunch, dinner, famous restaurant from the Cheers television show

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (72)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Roundhouse Suites

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
72 out of 72
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
3.3
Value:
4.2

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Roundhouse Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Jul 11, 2007

Great Hotel for Vacantion

The staff of the hotel was great. The room was big and spacious and the hotel souffle was a great help to get around.I will stay here if I go back to Boston.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Close to Back Bay shopping

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Roundhouse Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tia & family
Columbus, Ga
Nov 29, 2009

Fantastic family getaway & good location

The staff was friendly & helpful especially [...] in main't & Margarita in hskp. The breakfast was excellent & much more than I expected.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Roundhouse Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tampa, FL
Jun 12, 2007

Short Business Trip

Just stayed one night. I was not crazy about the neighborhood, but the hotel itself was clean, very roomy and beautifully maintained and quiet. I loved the free shuttle service to areas all over Boston. The shuttle service starts at 7 am and runs through 10 pm. When you are ready to return to the hotel, you just need to call the hotel and they will give you an estimated time for pick-up. The shuttle was the reason I chose this hotel. There is not much within walking distance, cabs are very expensive and traffic is horrendous. The staff at the front desk was very friendly and helpful. Dining options are available through Dine In an independent room service business that offers food from local area restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Roundhouse Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Chicago, IL
Jul 31, 2007

My review of Best Western Roundhouse Suites

My stay at the Best Western Roundhouse Suites, Boston, was pleasurable in many ways. The staff was friendly and helpful, and our suite was clean and well maintained. Breakfast, which was provided in the fee, was wonderful, although the breakfast area was crowded and required alittle patience to maneuver. The free shuttle was a bonus and public transportation is not far for those who don't mind a short walk. The biggest drawback to this hotel is the shortage of restaurants nearby and the general sleaziness of the neighborhood. I felt safe to walk around during the day, but definately not at night. The loud disturbance at 1:30 am one night next door didn't endear me to the surroundings in the least, but made for a fun story to tell. I would, however, stay at this hotel again as it is a great value for the money in Boston.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a shopping center about six blocks east of the hotel which is fairly easy to walk to, or the shuttle will drive you over.

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Roundhouse Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Paulooshen
NJ
Feb 20, 2013

Perfect for a long weekend

I planned a long weekend in boston with my fiance and booked here mainly for the low rate and refund policy. The customer reviews also helped in my choice. We arrived around the check in time and was promptly allowed to check in, the room was small but perfect for 2 people with a door separating the bed and the living quarters. The rooms are clean and well stocked with all the basics, the breakfast was good and the shuttle service was AMAZING! The temperature on our visit was in the single digits with wind gusting at 30mph so walking outside was brutal, but with the shuttle service being so convenient to the local major attractions helped greatly. The shuttle is free and runs all day but plan accordingly as its a very busy service. Overall a great stay the staff was very friendly and helpful with any questions i had about the area and would stay at this location again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

the museum of science was fantastic! It is very interactive for adults and kids, the parking garage is reasonably priced! ALSO BUY THE BOSTON CITY PASS if you plan to go to the supported museums, the savings are great and may help skip certain lines once you have the booklet!

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Roundhouse Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Orlando, FL
Oct 25, 2010

good stuff

Great experience-- the room was much bigger than I expected (and have gotten at pricer hotels). The neighborhood is a little uh questionable but seriously cabs are all right there and the good stuff is not far away at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Plan to take cabs from here although they are not easy to hail-- the front desk is very accommodating and will call one for you

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Roundhouse Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Putnam, CT
Jan 28, 2011

Excellent

Even though we only stayed one night, it was during a snow storm. The front desk staff was more than helpful in accommodating our needs as well as providing a complementary shuttle taking us to an appropriate dinner location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Use the complementary shuttle!

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Roundhouse Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Orlando, FL
Oct 25, 2010

good stuff

Great experience-- the room was much bigger than I expected (and have gotten at pricer hotels). The neighborhood is a little uh questionable but seriously cabs are all right there and the good stuff is not far away at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Plan to take cabs from here although they are not easy to hail-- the front desk is very accommodating and will call one for you

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Roundhouse Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Beronica
Orlando, FL
Dec 2, 2012

Friendly

All the staff was friendly and as helpful as could be. Breakfast was great with make it yourself waffles, eggs, good juice, yogurt, etc. etc. Easy parking and a gas station next door. Friendly shuttle to the subway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Roundhouse Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tampa, FL
Jun 12, 2007

Short Business Trip

Just stayed one night. I was not crazy about the neighborhood, but the hotel itself was clean, very roomy and beautifully maintained and quiet. I loved the free shuttle service to areas all over Boston. The shuttle service starts at 7 am and runs through 10 pm. When you are ready to return to the hotel, you just need to call the hotel and they will give you an estimated time for pick-up. The shuttle was the reason I chose this hotel. There is not much within walking distance, cabs are very expensive and traffic is horrendous. The staff at the front desk was very friendly and helpful. Dining options are available through Dine In an independent room service business that offers food from local area restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top