$143 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 2, 2014 Check-out: Sep 5, 2014

BEST WESTERN PLUS Roundhouse Suites

3 stars
891 Massachusetts Avenue, Boston, MA 02118-2607
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
61 reviews
More than expectation

Arrived after conference, checked in, warm fresh chocolate chip cookies, great pizza delivered,... See full review

  • Donna Jean Smart Travelor
  • Dec 6, 2013
Enjoyed Our Stay

Loved the suite and the hotel building, very unique. The location is a little sketchy but this has... See full review

  • Big Mama Z
  • Aug 2, 2013
Our Boston hotel offers a great value and friendly service, but its our location that really stands out and makes tourism and business travel a breeze. Enjoy being close to Fenway Park and the observation tower at this Boston hotel. Hospitals and conventions are major reasons why many of our guests stay with us. If youre here for a special event, to visit a loved one at the hospital or for tourism, you deserve an unbeatable location and great value. Thats exactly what we deliver because we understand convenience is a top priority. Many tourists come to Boston, and were happy to accommodate group tours of the city. Boston is known for baseball, and catching a game at Fenway is a must during the season. However, tours are available at the stadium year-round. Located near Boston, were just minutes from the city, which helps provide the fantastic value that our guests deserve. From the Boston Marathon to the rich history of the city, theres no shortage of attractions close to our Boston hotel. Close to conventions with shuttle service, the streets are laid out like Paris, which makes walking tours very popular as well. Check out the original Cheers Bar, or explore the incredible delicacies of the city. Irish festivals and St. Patricks Day are huge here, and we welcome travelers who come to engage in the festivities. No matter what brings you to Boston, count on a reputable hotel to provide you with the accommodations you deserve. Free parking, free breakfast, free tour bus parking and free shuttle to the local train stations are all yours for a competitive price at this all-suite Boston hotel that sleeps up to five in a double room. Who says staying city-adjacent has to be expensive? We put price, location and world-class service first. Book your room at BEST WESTERN PLUS Roundhouse Suites and enjoy a vacation like no other!

Hotel Map

42.3317 -71.071
Area served
Cambridge, Lowell, Hyannis, Salem
Nearby airports
(BOS), 40.00, MI, SW;
Area description
Downtown

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN PLUS Roundhouse Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

BEST WESTERN PLUS Roundhouse Suites Rooms

SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK,SOFABED,WIFI NET,MICFRG,SAFE,WETBAR,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 QUEEN BED
SUITE-1 QUEEN BED,NSMK,SOFABED,WIFI NET,MICFRG,SAFE,WETBAR,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-2 DOUBLE BEDS
SUITE-2 DOUBLE BEDS,NSMK,SOFABED,WIFI NET,MICFRG,SAFE,WETBAR,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-2 DOUBLE BEDS
SUITE-2 DOUBLE BEDS,NSMK,BZPLUS,WIFI NET,MICFRG,SAFE,WETBAR,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK,BZPLUS,WIFI NET,MICFRG,SAFE,WETBAR,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,MOBACC,COMAST,ROLLSH,SOFBD,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACC,COMMASSIST,BATHTB,SFBD,NSM,FULL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Services
Business center
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Room
Television with cable
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Electronic door locks
Ironing board
Wet bar

Nearby points of interest

  • Matthews Arena: 1 mi
  • Copley Square: 1.1 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 1.1 mi
  • Skywalk Observatory: 1.2 mi
  • Boston Public Library: 1.3 mi
  • Trinity Church: 1.3 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 1.3 mi
  • Berklee College of Music: 1.4 mi
  • Boston Chinatown: 1.5 mi
  • Convention and Exhibition Center: 1.6 mi
  • Boston Common: 1.6 mi
  • Fenway Park: 1.7 mi
  • Boston Children's Museum: 1.8 mi
  • Louisburg Square: 1.8 mi
  • Beacon Hill: 1.9 mi
  • Matthews Arena: 1 mi
  • Copley Square: 1.1 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 1.1 mi
  • Skywalk Observatory: 1.2 mi
  • Boston Public Library: 1.3 mi
  • Trinity Church: 1.3 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 1.3 mi
  • Berklee College of Music: 1.4 mi
  • Boston Chinatown: 1.5 mi
  • Convention and Exhibition Center: 1.6 mi
  • Boston Common: 1.6 mi
  • Fenway Park: 1.7 mi
  • Boston Children's Museum: 1.8 mi
  • Louisburg Square: 1.8 mi
  • Beacon Hill: 1.9 mi
  • African Meeting House: 2 mi
  • Site of the Boston Massacre: 2 mi
  • Cruiseport Boston: 2.1 mi
  • Faneuil Hall: 2.1 mi
  • Boston National Historical Park: 2.1 mi
  • New England Holocaust Memorial: 2.2 mi
  • John F. Kennedy Presidential Library and Museum: 2.2 mi
  • The Paul Revere House: 2.4 mi
  • TD Garden: 2.4 mi
  • TD Banknorth Garden: 2.4 mi
  • Old North Church: 2.5 mi
  • Agganis Arena: 2.8 mi
  • USS Constitution Museum: 3 mi
  • Castle Island: 3.1 mi
  • Bunker Hill Monument: 3.1 mi
  • Charlestown Navy Yard: 3.2 mi
  • Arnold Arboretum: 3.5 mi

Dining

Cheers
2.00 mile(s) from Cheers, Bar/Lounge, American, Open for: lunch, dinner, famous restaurant from the Cheers television show
McDonald's®
Across the street from McDonald's®, Fast Food, American, Open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner,
Legal Seafoods
2.50 mile(s) from Legal Seafoods, Bar/Lounge, Seafood, Open for: lunch, dinner,
Quincy Market
2.50 mile(s) from Quincy Market, Buffet, International, Open for: lunch, dinner, unique restaurants in a row
Anthony Pier Four
2.50 mile(s) from Anthony Pier Four, Bar/Lounge, American, Open for: lunch, dinner, fine dining with steak and seafood
No Name Restaurant
3.00 mile(s) from No Name Restaurant, Full Service, Seafood, Open for: lunch, dinner,
New Market Pizza
Across the street from New Market Pizza, Fast Food, American, Open for: lunch, dinner,
Fire and Ice
1.50 mile(s) from Fire and Ice, Full Service, American, Open for: lunch, dinner,

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (61)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Roundhouse Suites

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
61 out of 61
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
3.3
Value:
4.2

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Roundhouse Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
geo3359
huntsville al.
Apr 2, 2012

Great Location, and value, we had a car.

Suite style rooms, huge, very affordable, very close to town but not a close walk to T. We had a car so this was not an issue... breakfast was good, staff was great, not as noisy as other reviews said... its a city!! it was fine... :) Overall i would stay here again... I did see they had a pickup drop off shuttle for those going to T...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Roundhouse Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JapanDan
Business
Nagoya, Japan
Mar 31, 2012

Gave me the run around about fixing internet, otherwise great

The hotel is kinda in the middle of nowhere, but the free shuttle service makes it much more convenient. For the price, in Boston, there's no way you can get a better room. It's a full suite, separate living room and bedroom. The biggest problem I had was that the internet was consistently unusably slow when I was there. I complained multiple times. They kept giving me excuses. Eventually I called up the 1800 number and the management addressed it. By the time I finished my 10-day stay they got the internet fixed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Roundhouse Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
hockeyman12
Potsdam, NY 13676, USA
Mar 5, 2012

Great Hockey Expereince

Went with my nephew for college hockey recruiting trips to BC & BU..Hotel was central location to everything, $10 cab ride to TD bank North and $20 to BC which are at both ends of the city. This is a great hotel if you plan on being there just to go to sleep, no pool, hot tub or things to do beside watch TV. Free hot breakfast was horrible but coffee, fruit and pastries were good. Overall, great place to stay for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Roundhouse Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kiarash
Business
PA
Mar 3, 2012

Roundhouse Suites

The location is close to down town and near dinning places. The Breakfast and afternoon cookies were great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Roundhouse Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Foot Travelers
Vancouver, WA, USA
Feb 16, 2012

Great stay!

We enjoyed everything about our stay at the Best Western Roundhouse. Having never been in Boston, we were looking for a place that had shuttle service to the airport and downtown, with breakfast, a microwave, and a refrig-at a good price. The Roundhouse fulfilled all of our wants. The room was very clean and comfortable with plenty of space and was cleaned every day, the breakfast was great, and the hotel staff and drivers were friendly and very helpful in assisting with planning our days, using the subways, and providing transportation. They were also willing to store our baggage after checkout so we could have another morning to explore Boston. We will certainly stay there again if we get back to Boston in the future!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Roundhouse Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jambutty
Milan, Italy
Jan 10, 2012

Family stay

I stayed at this hotel with my 17 yo son. The room was fine, but the location was not, near truck deposits and two gas stations, just out of downtown Boston. Breakfast was free, so the parking, but the variety of the first and the size of the second were not sufficient (only the basics, and only 8 slots for cars. Carpets were worn and the whole building needs some maintenance. Staff on average.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
3
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Roundhouse Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Akane
Business
San Jose, CA, USA
Dec 2, 2011

OVERALL GOOD STAY

Price is good. Location is not very close to the center of city, but they have shuttles to most of the places of interest. The people there are very friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Roundhouse Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nayo
PR
Dec 1, 2011

Great place to stay during your visit

The hotel provides a shuttle service to and from various touristic spots, i.e. Hynes Convention Center

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lucy's Ethyopia Cafe is a nice place to try good and inexpensive ethnic food. It is located on Massachussets Ave. It is a 5 min walk from Huntington Ave.

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Roundhouse Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Poli
Philippines
Nov 17, 2011

Great Value!

Clean room with microwave and ref. it has complementary shuttle to nearby places and metro. Helpful employees.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Roundhouse Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Moneyraiser
Business
Akron, OH, USA
Oct 24, 2011

Good value for the price

I was in town for a conference and had also stayed here before. The hotel was clean and had the amenities I was looking for - free breakfast and internet, and a shuttle that got me to and from ptehr parts of town. This property is sutiable for all types of travelers and offered a good value for the money. The one downside was that I had a broken alarm clock in my room, brought it to the front desk, and they did not replace or fix it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Very good dining spots int he South End of Boston. It is a healthy walk from the hotel, but the shuttle can get you there.

Back to menu Return to top

Change search