$170 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 22, 2015 Check-out: May 23, 2015

BEST WESTERN PLUS Roundhouse Suites

3 stars
View map of 891 Massachusetts Avenue, Boston, MA 02118-2607

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Roundhouse Suites

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
72 out of 72
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
3.3
Value:
4.1

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Roundhouse Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
KBear13
Business
Boston, Massachusetts
Sep 29, 2014

Boston History Exploration Trip

Staff was great - very responsive to questions and requests. Breakfast buffet was pretty well stocked. Location was a little far from downtown and eating establishments but close enough to public transportation to walk. Room was always clean and always stocked with toiletries.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Roundhouse Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
PCII
Business
NY, NY
Sep 27, 2014

Last-minute business

Suite was large and clean. Free Wi-Fi and shuttle to the local T stop. A little off the beaten track, so if you're going to stay there familiarize yourself with the neighborhood.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Many good restaurant options on Massachusetts Avenue.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Roundhouse Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jannbaba
Business
Berkeley
Sep 9, 2014

great place

Its a great place. If u have a car, I think it is worth to live here

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Roundhouse Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jannbaba
Business
Berkeley
Sep 6, 2014

Good

It's really worth to live in this place. Although it is not at downtown Boston, it only takes u 15 minutes to get the subway station.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Roundhouse Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Megaloos
Business
San Antonio
Aug 3, 2014

Summer vacation

Came for a summer vacation. Decent location to the majority of Boston. Only downside was limited parking, we had a rental but ended up leaving it parked at the hotel and took a cab to a lot of locations. Would rather pay for parking at the hotel than having to wait around the 30 spot parking lot waiting for someone to leave.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

705 grille had great breakfast located about 3 blocks from the hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Roundhouse Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jajoyce
Business
Boston, MA
Aug 1, 2014

Location-Location- Location

This was an excellent location. We came for the fireworks and were able to walk around easily. The hotel staff was friendly and helpful with directions. We also enjoyed the hot breakfast without having to leave the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Roundhouse Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
JB20
Business
Maine
Jul 11, 2014

Disappointing

I saw that this hotel had fairly good reviews, so I was expecting a pleasant experience. I was surprisingly disappointed. It wasn't the worst place I've ever stayed at, but I certainly wouldn't recommend staying there. PROS: The rooms are nice. They have a love seat and a couch to go along with the beds. They also have a mini-fridge and an additional kitchen sink. The hotel also provides a free shuttle service within a 2 mile radius. We were going to the Sox game, and this brought us just about to the park. The hotel also provided free wifi. CONS: My biggest complaint was the Air Conditioning. It simply did not work. We were staying there in the middle of a heat wave (about 90 degrees that day), and despite having the AC turned way down, the room temperature stayed at around 77-80 degrees the whole time we were there. We were drenched in sweat the entire night. The front desk lady was a bit short with us. We had a couple quick questions and she seemed to get annoyed with us. The area isn't the greatest. There were some seedy people around the hotel at all hours. It is VERY noisy outside the hotel. There were sirens and horns going off all night. I realize it is a city and that is to be expected, but there was an exorbitant amount of loud sirens in this area. The room security safe was supposed to be left open in order to set a personal passcode to use it, but it was already closed and locked when we arrived. Therefore, we couldn't secure our valuables when we left our room. OVERALL: I am sure there are worse places to stay at, but I expected a lot more from this place. If there was properly working air conditioning I probably wouldn't have minded any of the other small concerns, but it's inexcusable to have your hotel guests uncomfortable because your AC is not working or turned off.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Roundhouse Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Boston Fan
Business
Wichita Falls, TX
Jul 8, 2014

Great Baseball Trip with Son

Staff was very attentive to our needs and friendly. Offered shuttle service to various locations in city. Metro bus stops were within reasonable walking distance of hotel. Room was very nice and hot breakfast was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

BosTix ticket sales kiosks offer 1/2 off tickets on same day theater shows. Saw Blue Man Group for 1/2 off regular price. Fenway Park/Red Sox game experience should not be missed.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Roundhouse Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Skins Fan022810
Business
San Diego, CA
Jul 7, 2014

Nice Rooms

Nice rooms, poor location and sub par customer service

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Roundhouse Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TravelerAK
Business
Anchorage
Jan 23, 2014

Boston

Good hotel, location near hospitals is noisy. The staff was very nice and the suite we had was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top