$109 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 3, 2014 Check-out: May 4, 2014

Wyndham Boston Andover

3 stars
123 Old River Road, Andover, MA 01810
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
13 reviews
My Stay

The couple in the room next to my headboard were loud and made noise all night long. I couldn't... See full review

  • elkington
  • May 28, 2013
Great value

Pool, hot tub, workout facility, hotel bar...lots to do without ever having to leave. The only down... See full review

  • Rinn99
  • Jan 20, 2014
Get away from it all and still be close to everything at this Wyndham Boston Andover, just 30 minutes from downtown Boston in the heart of the scenic, peaceful Merrimack Valley. Pets are welcome at this hotel, which is convenient to historic Lexington, Concord and Salem and near restaurants and shopping. Enjoy the complimentary wireless Internet, hot tea and coffee in the lobby each morning, and state-of-the-art amenities like the glass-walled fitness center overlooking the indoor pool and hot tub. Jog or stroll the nearby trails. Two onsite restaurants serve all meals and room service, and the lobby bar/lounge is perfect for a pre-dinner cocktail or a nightcap. The picturesque location on the banks of the Merrimack River makes this hotel perfect for weddings and parties. Meeting space is customizable, and onsite support including catering makes any event easy. The spacious guest rooms feature flat-screen TV, Wolfgang Puck coffee, and work desk.

Amenities

  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Heated pool
Jacuzzi
Play ground
Dining
Restaurant
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Express check in
Express checkout
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
FAX
Copy service
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible parking

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Wyndham Boston Andover also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5

Hotel Map

42.693 -71.204
Area description
Business district

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (13)

Ratings and reviews for Wyndham Boston Andover

Overall score

4 / 5
4 out of 13
Amenities:
2.8
Room cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4
Value:
4.3
Sort by:
Review of Wyndham Boston Andover

Reviewer score

4
Rinn99
central MA
Jan 20, 2014

Great value

Pool, hot tub, workout facility, hotel bar...lots to do without ever having to leave. The only down side was that the room is not very sound proof, so everything in the halls was readily heard.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Wyndham Boston Andover

Reviewer score

3
Kalev
Scarsdale, NY
Aug 30, 2011

Nice hotel, but nonsmokers should be very careful

Hotel states that it is entirely Nonsmoking. However, strict Nonsmokers should be Very Careful with this hotel. We are Nonsmokers, but our room had clearly been used as a Smoking room in the past, and still smelled a little bit of old smoke, yuck. Also, (unrelated), staff erroneously told me that my credit card had been rejected, when it was their mistake. Also, no free breakfast here. Otherwise, it is a good hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Wyndham Boston Andover

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
USA
Oct 13, 2008

Great value

Great value. Very comfortable room. The climate controls were quiet and we spent three peaceful nights. Easy in and out to the highway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Wyndham Boston Andover

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
Stockton
Aug 12, 2008

My review of Wyndham Boston Andover

we were not happy about the restaurant only serving brunch for breakfast the 5 days we stayed there. it was a flat $14.00 per person and i only wanted toast and coffee. but i had to get the brunch which was only waffles, eggs, or omlet then you sausage, bacon and fruit. i don't know who eats $14.00 worth of food for breakfast. then 1 day my husband went to buy just coffee for breakfast, because the room coffee maker did not make very good coffee and there was 1 coffee packet per room and 2 cups, and they charged $2.50 (which we did not think was bad) the next day they asked if we were staying in the hotel and it was free. dinners were not badly priced, but we only ate once in the hotel. the best part of the hotel was the mattresses. i have never found a hotel room that i could sleep soundly in but i did in this one. the mattresses were excelent. plush pillowtops. the pool was closed. i also did not like the room service trays left on the floor in the halls all day i mean from 8am until i returned at 9pm. i would recommend this hotel for the mattresses only.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top