$96 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 25, 2015 Check-out: Sep 27, 2015

Wyndham Boston Andover

3 stars
View map of 123 Old River Road, Andover, MA 01810

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
15 reviews
great time

We had a great time. Hotel was right off the highway. beds comfortable. Staff was very helpful.... See full review

  • Claudio M.
  • May 20, 2015
Nice clean comfortable stay

Very smooth check in, clean room, comfortable, lovely See full review

  • AmesPates
  • Nov 11, 2014
Get away from it all and still be close to everything at this Wyndham Boston Andover, just 30 minutes from downtown Boston in the heart of the scenic, peaceful Merrimack Valley. Pets are welcome at this hotel, which is convenient to historic Lexington, Concord and Salem and near restaurants and shopping. Enjoy the complimentary wireless Internet, hot tea and coffee in the lobby each morning, and state-of-the-art amenities like the glass-walled fitness center overlooking the indoor pool and hot tub. Jog or stroll the nearby trails. Two onsite restaurants serve all meals and room service, and the lobby bar/lounge is perfect for a pre-dinner cocktail or a nightcap. The picturesque location on the banks of the Merrimack River makes this hotel perfect for weddings and parties. Meeting space is customizable, and onsite support including catering makes any event easy. The spacious guest rooms feature flat-screen TV, Wolfgang Puck coffee, and work desk.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Wyndham Boston Andover also booked these hotels.

★★★★
$128
4.2 / 5 45 reviews
★★★
$98
3.4 / 5 25 reviews
★★★
$105
3.7 / 5 62 reviews
★★
$124
4.1 / 5 10 reviews
★★
$143
3.8 / 5 21 reviews
★★★
$127
4.0 / 5 4 reviews
★★
$116
3.8 / 5 4 reviews
★★★
$169
4.0 / 5 4 reviews

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness Center
Jacuzzi
Dining
Restaurant
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Express check in
Express checkout
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
FAX
Copy service
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Wyndham Boston Andover

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
15 out of 15
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.1

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Wyndham Boston Andover

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Carole Baskin
Business
Tampa, FL, USA
Apr 8, 2012

Had the place to myself

This was a quiet and serene place to stay, despite being right next to the Interstate. I don't know how they stay in business though, as I seemed to be the only person there on Easter weekend. The staff were wonderful, the beds actually soft enough to sleep in, great food and very comfortable overall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Great food and HUGE portions

Review of Wyndham Boston Andover

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
USA
Oct 13, 2008

Great value

Great value. Very comfortable room. The climate controls were quiet and we spent three peaceful nights. Easy in and out to the highway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Wyndham Boston Andover

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
Portland, OR
Aug 26, 2009

Great Experience!

This hotel's a winner! Best hotel around! Great service! Nice pool,fitness center and bar! Kid friendly, single friendly and couple friendly! Easy access to the highway. Except for having no refrigerator, the rooms couldn't be better! Restaraunts and gas station near by.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Dining tip: In Hotel

The hotel food is very good. There are other restaraunts and fast food near by.

Review of Wyndham Boston Andover

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AmesPates
Couples
Philadelphia, PA
Nov 11, 2014

Nice clean comfortable stay

Very smooth check in, clean room, comfortable, lovely

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Wyndham Boston Andover

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Claudio M.
Friends
N/A
May 20, 2015

great time

We had a great time. Hotel was right off the highway. beds comfortable. Staff was very helpful. Only I wish they would serve coffee all day not only till 9:00.We would go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Wyndham Boston Andover

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rinn99
Couples
central MA
Jan 20, 2014

Great value

Pool, hot tub, workout facility, hotel bar...lots to do without ever having to leave. The only down side was that the room is not very sound proof, so everything in the halls was readily heard.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Wyndham Boston Andover

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Joybee
Business
MA
Nov 9, 2012

Good Stay

Everything you need and nothing you don't. It's a bit of an older building, but the rooms are kept up well. Breakfast is good -- they have an omelet bar. :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wyndham Boston Andover

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Stockton
Aug 12, 2008

My review of Wyndham Boston Andover

we were not happy about the restaurant only serving brunch for breakfast the 5 days we stayed there. it was a flat $14.00 per person and i only wanted toast and coffee. but i had to get the brunch which was only waffles, eggs, or omlet then you sausage, bacon and fruit. i don't know who eats $14.00 worth of food for breakfast. then 1 day my husband went to buy just coffee for breakfast, because the room coffee maker did not make very good coffee and there was 1 coffee packet per room and 2 cups, and they charged $2.50 (which we did not think was bad) the next day they asked if we were staying in the hotel and it was free. dinners were not badly priced, but we only ate once in the hotel. the best part of the hotel was the mattresses. i have never found a hotel room that i could sleep soundly in but i did in this one. the mattresses were excelent. plush pillowtops. the pool was closed. i also did not like the room service trays left on the floor in the halls all day i mean from 8am until i returned at 9pm. i would recommend this hotel for the mattresses only.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Wyndham Boston Andover

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
pasofinohorses lover
Family
San Juan PR
Apr 27, 2010

Wonderfull and very good prices

I used the pool, visited the restaurant and bars. they have to work with the somoking rooms, i had to change rooms because the second floor had a big smell of cigarrette but they moved us to the 5th floor away the second floor. we will be visiting the hotel soon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Rockyham mall

Review of Wyndham Boston Andover

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Denver, CO
Jul 28, 2007

Great Rooms, Very Comfortable Bed....

Overall my stay at the Wyndham was very good.. My only complaint would be that you have to pay for internet service.. You would think that that would be free when you consider how much the rooms are... Other than that it was great, the staff was friendly and the room was very quite and comfortable...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

a couple of restraunts across the freeway, most of my dining was in boston..

Back to menu Return to top