$116 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 27, 2014 Check-out: Dec 29, 2014

Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Andover

3 stars
500 Minuteman Road, 500 MINUTEMAN ROAD, Andover, MA 01810
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
4 reviews
Incredible!!!!

Our stay was incredible! Room was clean and much nicer than expected!! Thank you See full review

  • Terrific Tracy
  • Oct 29, 2013
Inexpensive, off the beaten track

Business stay, a bit in the middle of now where if you don't have a car (I didn't) but there's a... See full review

  • ionimp
  • Sep 21, 2013
The Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Andover Hotel is the top choice for extended stay hotels in Andover, MA and ideal for project teams, relocations, temporary housing or corporate housing. With our Andover suites, you have room to move around with separate areas for sleeping, living, eating and the convenience of a fully equipped kitchen. Guest will also enjoy free high-speed Internet access and luxury bedding in our spacious Andover, MA hotel suites. Start the day off right with a complimentary hot breakfast buffet offered daily, evening social events with beer/wine for purchase and seasonal barbecues. Our hotel in Andover, MA is conveniently located in Minuteman business park where is home for Philips Healthcare, Smith & Nephew, Straumann USA and Draeger. When visiting Andover for pleasure you will be 25 miles north of Boston, few miles from Canobie Lake Park and minutes away from the beautiful campus of Phillips Academy. Playing sports in the area we are just 10 miles from Lowell and Haverhill.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Andover also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jogging track
Tennis
Picnic area/tables
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Fire place
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (4)

Ratings and reviews for Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Andover

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
4 out of 4
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.8
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sort by:
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Andover

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington, DC
May 29, 2007

No wireless internet, limited food options at breakfast

Couldn't get wireless internet in my room at the Residence Inn Andover, and the lan line in my room didn't work. Also, the breakfast buffet had fewer options than the Residence Inn I stayed in 40 miles away in Westford, MA.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Andover

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Terrific Tracy
Business
Barre vermont
Oct 29, 2013

Incredible!!!!

Our stay was incredible! Room was clean and much nicer than expected!! Thank you

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The mall was a short drive and easy to get to

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Andover

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ionimp
Business
Dubai, UAE
Sep 21, 2013

Inexpensive, off the beaten track

Business stay, a bit in the middle of now where if you don't have a car (I didn't) but there's a great running route from the hotel along the river nearby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Either be happy to eat in a diner/italian thats 2km away or have a car to go to Andover town

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Andover

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York
Jan 17, 2011

Stay again anytime

We were here for hockey. The room was a bit dated, but clean. The staff was VERY friendly. Beds were comfortable and with 2 teenage boys having a full kitchen helps when they eat every 2 hours. Breakfast is included and has a wide range of foods. Only down side is that it was a little hike in the winter to bring the bags to the rooms. We have stayed at other Residence Inns and parking has been a bit more convienent. Overall I would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

25 minutes from downtown Boston! Located at intersection of 495 and 93

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Andover

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington, DC
May 29, 2007

No wireless internet, limited food options at breakfast

Couldn't get wireless internet in my room at the Residence Inn Andover, and the lan line in my room didn't work. Also, the breakfast buffet had fewer options than the Residence Inn I stayed in 40 miles away in Westford, MA.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top