$108 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 22, 2014 Check-out: Sep 23, 2014

Holiday Inn LAKE CHARLES W - SULPHUR

3 stars
330 Arena Road, Sulphur, LA 70665
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
6 reviews
very accommodating

My stay at the hotel was very pleasant. Next time in Sulphur I will not stay anywhere else. See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Jul 13, 2010
Family Reunion

Hotel was a very good value , They did not have a breakfast bar option, Was disappointed when they... See full review

  • Kate 123
  • Feb 4, 2013
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Lake Charles - West Sulphur Our Sulphur, Louisiana hotel is located off I-10 with convenient access to many nearby attractions and businesses. Just a few miles from Lake Charles, our hotel is 10 miles from Lake Charles Regional Airport (LCH) . Visitors to our Sulphur hotel can enjoy a wide variety of southern Louisiana attractions. Within seven miles of our hotel, guests will find lovely Lake Charles Beach and downtown Lake Charles . Leisure travelers can experience the Louisiana outdoors by visiting the Sabine Refuge or the Creole Nature Trail , both within 20 minutes of our hotel. There are also several casinos within a five minute drive of our hotel in Sulphur. Business travelers can travel easily to and from their meetings, with our Lake Charles hotel's convenient location. Business offices within 10 miles of our hotel include Citgo, Conoco, Northrop Grumman, PPG Industries, the Lake Charles Civic Center, McNeese State University and the Port of Lake Charles. Our Lake Charles , Louisiana hotel features friendly accommodations, along with choice amenities. Guests can enjoy the convenience of complimentary high-speed Internet access, an on-site restaurant and a convenience store. Other amenities include a heated indoor pool, a 24-hour Fitness Center and a Business Center. Book your Lake Charles hotel reservations now and enjoy excellent Holiday Inn rooms and rates.

Hotel Map

30.1836 -93.3509
Nearby airports
Lake Charles Regional LCH, (LCH), 17.00, MI; Lafayette Regional Airport LFT, (LFT), 87.00, MI; George Bush Intercontinental, (IAH), 145.00, MI;
Area description
Suburban, suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn LAKE CHARLES W - SULPHUR also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 5.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Children's activities
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Car rental desk
FAX
White board
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Temperature control
Ironing board

Dining

Kems Restaurant & Bar
Come in sit down and relax while we serve you in our restaurant. Choose from a variety of local, and american flavored dishes. Happy hour drink and appetizer specials available.
Kem's Bar
Allows you to choose from a variety of daily drink specials, including popular flavors of bottled beer and Louisiana spirits.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (6)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn LAKE CHARLES W - SULPHUR

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
6 out of 6
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.5

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn LAKE CHARLES W - SULPHUR

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lady Beth
Midwest
Feb 1, 2010

good

Very nice, good and friendly staff. VERY good food.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Holiday Inn LAKE CHARLES W - SULPHUR

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Donna D 1971
San Diego, CA
Jan 2, 2014

old hotel

This location needs updating ASAP. Worn. Torn carpets, holes in walls. The lobby looks very nice but that's it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Holiday Inn LAKE CHARLES W - SULPHUR

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
CMoff
Sulpher, la
Feb 19, 2013

Nice room

It was very clean, i think it was a little overpriced for the minimum amenities. No problems at all. Close to casinos- great resturant nearby and enjoyed eating at the Waffle house right across the street.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Holiday Inn LAKE CHARLES W - SULPHUR

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kate 123
Corpus Chrisit, TX
Feb 4, 2013

Family Reunion

Hotel was a very good value , They did not have a breakfast bar option, Was disappointed when they did not leave any washcloths in the room on the second day. Overall the staff was very nice and the room comfortable. We did not have time to enjoy the amenities such as the pool or work out room. The restaurant was nice and prices good. We would stay at this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Holiday Inn LAKE CHARLES W - SULPHUR

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Austin, TX
Jul 13, 2010

very accommodating

My stay at the hotel was very pleasant. Next time in Sulphur I will not stay anywhere else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Holiday Inn LAKE CHARLES W - SULPHUR

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lady Beth
Midwest
Feb 1, 2010

good

Very nice, good and friendly staff. VERY good food.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Holiday Inn LAKE CHARLES W - SULPHUR

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Houston, TX
Sep 6, 2009

Good hotel for a good price!

We booked this hotel for a quick getaway to Lake Charles's casinos. It was decently priced and very clean and nice. It was also in close proximity to the area casinos. I would definitely consider staying here again and would recommend it for future travelers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Both L'Auberge du Lac and Isle of Capris Casinos were a short drive away.

Back to menu Return to top

Change search