$74 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 2, 2014 Check-out: Aug 3, 2014

Sleep Inn & Suites Medical Center

2 stars
3215 Samford Avenue, Shreveport, LA 71103
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
7 reviews
Nice place

I, my wife, and sister stayed here off and on for several days. I was clean, well staffed, and a... See full review

  • RonaPatient
  • Mar 5, 2013
Cozy beds in a convenient location

The staff were very professional, the rooms were very nice and comfortable. One side of the... See full review

  • bpersun
  • Nov 7, 2011
Nestled in the heart of the healthcare community with easy access to I-49 and I-20, making it easy to travel anywhere within minutes. Surrounded by a Shreveport's largest shopping mall and restaurants offering cuisine that lives up to the reputation that Louisiana is known.. Near the historic district, downtown business district, riverfront, casinos and state fairgrounds. Short drive to antique shops, beautiful art galleries, museums, theatres, golf courses, sporting events, festival plaza, and beautiful lakes.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Brailled elevators
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Iron

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sleep Inn & Suites Medical Center also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5

Hotel Map

32.4798 -93.7565
Nearby airports
Shreveport Regional Arpt, (SHV), 5.50, MI, NE; Monroe Municipal Airport, (MLU), 112.00, MI, W;
Area description
City Center, I-20 Exit 205

Nearby points of interest

  • Independence Stadium: 2.1 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (7)

Ratings and reviews for Sleep Inn & Suites Medical Center

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
7 out of 7
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.7

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites Medical Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Not Usually Very Picky
Southern Louisiana
Jan 4, 2014

Sketchy

Driving up to the hotel, it appears new; however, all the lights outside the hotel were off and it was nighttime, which did not provide me with a very a safe or welcoming feeling at all. The lobby was nice and smelled good; however, the hope we found inside quickly dissipated at the check-in counter. While the woman was friendly, we waited about 15 minutes for her to even acknowledge we were there. Then she proceeded to tell us that she didn't care what we wore in the pool, as long as we were out by 10:45 because her shift was at 11. The hallways and room appeared clean but upon further inspection, the sheets and pillows had hairs on them and suspicious stains. The bathroom had wads of hair on the floor, and, needless to say, we did not sleep very well that night. I suggest finding somewhere maybe downtown to stay in Shreveport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites Medical Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RonaPatient
Deridder, LA
Mar 5, 2013

Nice place

I, my wife, and sister stayed here off and on for several days. I was clean, well staffed, and a good warm breakfast. Nice and close to the hospital too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Mall located right up the road.

Review of Sleep Inn & Suites Medical Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jenn Family
Business
Denver, Colorado
May 8, 2012

Clean and comfortable

had an awesome stay overall.Staff was very friendly and the rooms were really nice..sspecially the beds were great..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sleep Inn & Suites Medical Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bpersun
Arkansas
Nov 7, 2011

Cozy beds in a convenient location

The staff were very professional, the rooms were very nice and comfortable. One side of the building overlooks a railroad track. I can sleep through anything and this did not bother me at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites Medical Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
P. Barnes
Clinton, MS, USA
Nov 5, 2011

Football game

Enjoyed my stay. I was there for a football game. The staff was friendly. The hotel was very clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites Medical Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Lafayette, LA
Jul 18, 2011

Clean, comfortable and like new

I stayed in this hotel for one night while taking a licensing exam but was very pleased at the hotel decor, cleanliness and comfort. Would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites Medical Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Lafayette, LA
Jul 18, 2011

Clean, comfortable and like new

I stayed in this hotel for one night while taking a licensing exam but was very pleased at the hotel decor, cleanliness and comfort. Would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top