Sleep Inn & Suites Medical Center ★★

Best price guarantee!

Find a lower price somewhere else and we'll pay 100% of the difference in Orbucks, plus up to $100 in additional Orbucks for Orbitz Rewards members Learn more

$69
avg/night
Rate based on
Check-in: Feb 28, 2016 Check-out: Feb 29, 2016
3.5 /5
Overall score
73%
Would recommend
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.9
1 2 3 4 5

Select your room

Overview

Nestled in the heart of the healthcare community with easy access to I-49 and I-20, making it easy to travel anywhere within minutes. Surrounded by a Shreveport's largest shopping mall and restaurants offering cuisine that lives up to the reputation that Louisiana is known.. Near the historic district, downtown business district, riverfront, casinos and state fairgrounds. Short drive to antique shops, beautiful art galleries, museums, theatres, golf courses, sporting events, festival plaza, and beautiful lakes.

Recommendations for you

Guest score 2.7 / 5
$75
Guest score 3.5 / 5
$68
Guest score 3.1 / 5
$80
Guest score 2.7 / 5
$55
Guest score 2.4 / 5
$35
Guest score 3.4 / 5
$65

Amenities

Featured

  • Free Wi-Fi in Room
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking

General

  • Air conditioned
  • Non Smoking
  • Elevators

Activities

  • Indoor pool
  • Exercise gym

Dining

  • Coffee maker in room
  • Vending machines

Services

  • Business center
  • Guest laundromat
  • In-Room Safe
  • Meeting/Banquet facilities
  • FAX

Internet

  • Free Wi-Fi in Room

Parking

  • Free parking
  • Outdoor parking
  • Truck parking
  • Bus parking

Accessibility

  • Brailled elevators

Room

  • Television with cable
  • Telephone
  • Hairdryer in room
  • Microwave
  • Iron

Reviews

3.5 /5 Overall score

73% Would recommend

  • Amenities: 3.8/5
  • Cleanliness: 4.2/5
  • Hotel staff: 3.7/5
  • Comfort: 4.2/5
  • Location: 3.7/5
  • Value: 3.9/5

Not worth 80$

Would not recommend Sun, Nov 29, 2015
Hotel is nice, staff is friendly and helpful. Location is horrible. Right in the middle of a bad neighborhood. I heard multiple shots fired all night. Way over priced for a 2 star hotel. But room was super clean and large.

| Bell Buckle Singles

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 1 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

driving cross country and needed a place to sleep for one night

Would recommend Sun, May 31, 2015
The staff was friendly and courteous. Due to a mix up at the time of booking, a room with the bed size I wanted was no longer available, so they upgraded my room to a suite at no additional charge. A+ for taking care of the customer. I'll probably stay there again if I'm in the area.

| N/A Singles

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Poor location... Non-responsive management

Would not recommend Mon, Feb 9, 2015
My wife and I recently stayed at the Sleep Inn at 3215 Samford Ave in Shreveport. The hotel is right on top of the railroad tracks. You will hear and feel the trains as they go by. More concerning though is the neighborhood is sketchy. We didn’t realize how sketchy until later though. We usually leave our bikes locked to the car but decided to double lock them outside one of the entrances so that they were more visible. That night someone tried to steal them. The vandals managed to cut off the first lock and were more than halfway through the second lock when they gave up or were scared off. Of course the hotel says they aren’t responsible for anything left outside but Management wouldn’t even talk to us about it. They didn’t follow up and they don’t return phone calls. We called the police and filled out a police report. They were very helpful and said they have had many calls about vandalism and vehicle thefts at that location. I guess the hotel is in between two bad neighborhoods. You would think that would prompt management to put in outdoor cameras or maybe fences? You know what would be even safer? Just don’t stay at this hotel. If the noise, sketchy neighborhood and none responsive management don’t deter you, the rooms actually were okay and the staff were very friendly. The gym was pretty rough though. Water stains, dirty carpet and half the equipment was broken.

| Medford Singles

1 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 2 /5
  • Cleanliness: 3 /5
  • Hotel staff: 1 /5
  • Comfort: 2 /5
  • Location: 1 /5
  • Value: 2 /5

Business Oasis

Would not recommend Wed, Dec 3, 2014
The hotel itself was nice. I enjoyed my stay. The staff had a bad attitude and was not very helpful.

| Shreveport, LA Business

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 2 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Great short trip

Would recommend Tue, Sep 30, 2014
I had no complaints. However, I did not eat breakfast, but my husband stated he has had better.

| Arkansas Family

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Sketchy

Would not recommend Sat, Jan 4, 2014
Driving up to the hotel, it appears new; however, all the lights outside the hotel were off and it was nighttime, which did not provide me with a very a safe or welcoming feeling at all. The lobby was nice and smelled good; however, the hope we found inside quickly dissipated at the check-in counter. While the woman was friendly, we waited about 15 minutes for her to even acknowledge we were there. Then she proceeded to tell us that she didn't care what we wore in the pool, as long as we were out by 10:45 because her shift was at 11. The hallways and room appeared clean but upon further inspection, the sheets and pillows had hairs on them and suspicious stains. The bathroom had wads of hair on the floor, and, needless to say, we did not sleep very well that night. I suggest finding somewhere maybe downtown to stay in Shreveport.

| Southern Louisiana Couples

1 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 1 /5
  • Hotel staff: 1 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 1 /5

Nice place

Would recommend Tue, Mar 5, 2013
I, my wife, and sister stayed here off and on for several days. I was clean, well staffed, and a good warm breakfast. Nice and close to the hospital too.

Shopping hint

Mall located right up the road.

| Deridder, LA Family

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Clean and comfortable

Would recommend Tue, May 8, 2012
had an awesome stay overall.Staff was very friendly and the rooms were really nice..sspecially the beds were great..

| Denver, Colorado Business

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Cozy beds in a convenient location

Would recommend Mon, Nov 7, 2011
The staff were very professional, the rooms were very nice and comfortable. One side of the building overlooks a railroad track. I can sleep through anything and this did not bother me at all.

| Arkansas Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Football game

Would recommend Sat, Nov 5, 2011
Enjoyed my stay. I was there for a football game. The staff was friendly. The hotel was very clean.

| Clinton, MS, USA Friends

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Top hotels

Nearby points of interest

Independence Stadium 2.1 mi

Hotel Policies

  • Check-in: 03:00 PM
  • Check-out: 12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

$69
avg/night
Choose dates
Rate based on Check-in: Feb 28, 2016 Check-out: Feb 29, 2016