$81 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Feb 1, 2015 Check-out: Feb 2, 2015

Sleep Inn & Suites I-20

2 stars
6720 Klug Pines Rd., Shreveport, LA 71129
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
14 reviews
Fun night

Went to visit friends this hotel was nice and clean, we enjoyed our stay. See full review

  • Lewisc
  • Jan 17, 2014
Getaway

The hotel was clean & quiet! Definitely a diamond in the rough. Will stay there again. See full review

  • leeluv
  • Jan 2, 2014
The Sleep Inn and Suites I-20 is located just off of Interstate 20. This 100 percent non-smoking hotel is conveniently located deep in the heart of Louisiana, offering easy access to many local points of interest and attractions. This Shreveport, LA hotel is minutes away from Shreveport Regional Airport, a number of fine casinos, Gardens of the American Rose Center and Independence Stadium, home of the Independence Bowl. Spend a full day of entertainment at the Louisiana Boardwalk, the largest combination shopping, dining and entertainment development in Louisiana.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sleep Inn & Suites I-20 also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
Multilingual
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Ramp access to buildings
Room
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Sofa bed
Iron

Nearby points of interest

  • Independence Stadium: 4.9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (14)

Ratings and reviews for Sleep Inn & Suites I-20

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
14 out of 14
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.5

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites I-20

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
miss rogers
Business
United States
Nov 3, 2014

bad stay

The hotel was nice but around 11pm the electricity went off and didnt come back on until 3am. It was my bday weekend and I had plans I couldnt get ready at the hotel nor watch tv nothing and it was very cold in room. Worst expierence ever and I want a refund...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites I-20

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lewisc
Business
Groveton tx
Jan 17, 2014

Fun night

Went to visit friends this hotel was nice and clean, we enjoyed our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites I-20

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
leeluv
Business
Arlington, Texas
Jan 2, 2014

Getaway

The hotel was clean & quiet! Definitely a diamond in the rough. Will stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites I-20

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Loco Yoko
Business
SLC, UT
Apr 28, 2013

fantastic room

Room was the best room that I stayed in. Very spacious, large walk in shower and newly remodold.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites I-20

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LuvnLyfe
Business
Shreveport,La
Apr 17, 2013

Overall satisfactory

The room was overall clean from the beds to the bathroom to the floors. I would stay again because it was very quiet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites I-20

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DA25
Business
Monroe, La
Mar 11, 2013

Fun weekend getaway

The rooms were very nice...staff was friendly...had a very nice breakfast setup...I was very impressed...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites I-20

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
D Hendrix
Business
Winnsboro, La
Feb 25, 2013

awesome hotel!

We have never stayed in a sleep inn so we were just being hopeful that it would live up to expectations. The hotel was great. The room was very nice and beautifully decorated and the bed was very comfortable. I have no complains what's so ever. Would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites I-20

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Davidr1254
Business
Prairieville, LA
May 18, 2012

Enjoyable stay.

The hotel was very clean and the staff was very polite and helpful. The pool and exercise areas were well kept and clean. The location was near most of the places we intended on visiting. There were many places to eat and shop nearby. There are also many different denominational churches in the nearby area. The only negative thing about our room was the shower. The floor was not slanted enough to the drain all of the water, a small puddle remained. We had to use our feet to push the water toward the drain. We will definitely stay here on our next trip to Shreveport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There are many places to eat from across the street to about 1 mile away. There are from inexpensive sandwich shops to nice restraunts.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites I-20

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Davidr1254
Business
Prairieville, LA
May 12, 2012

Great Place to Stay

My wife and I enjoyed the stay. The staff was very friendly and attentive. Everything was clean. The only complaint was with our shower. The floor was not slanted enough to drain the water properly. We had to use our feet to push the water towards the drain. The pool, hot tub and exercise rooms are clean and well maintained. The location was near the majority of the sites we went to visit. There are many places to eat and shop nearby. Most of the places are in walking distance. There are also many different churches in the nearby area, for those who wish to worship.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Name brand discount store across the side street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites I-20

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
WI, USA
Feb 22, 2012

Pleasant surprise

My wife and I enjoyed the entire experience. Clean, comfortable, attentive and helpful staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Enjoy the local Mexican restaurant next to the Inn.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top