$94 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 31, 2014 Check-out: Jan 1, 2015

Residence Inn by Marriott Shreveport Airport

3 stars
4910 W. Monkhouse Drive, 4910 W. Monkhouse Drive, Shreveport, LA 71109
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
16 reviews
Pet Policy

$100.00 a night for a Pet is way to high which I was not told by booking agent before I booked the... See full review

  • Jimbo111
  • Feb 8, 2014
Great night sleep!

The staff was amazing! So friendly and courteous! I would recommend this hotel to anyone See full review

  • momAdear
  • Nov 13, 2012
The Residence Inn by Marriott Shreveport-Airport is a beautiful property located in West Shreveport. We are coveniently located off of I-20 at exit 13, just two blocks from the Shreveport Regional Airport. We are minutes away from the Shreveport General Motors Plant, Willis Knighton Health Care Systems, Louisiana University of Health & Science Hospital, Centary College, and LSU of Shreveport. Let us help you start your day with our "Home Touch" breakfast complimentary daily. Enjoy the evening social experience from 6:00pm-7:30pm Monday-Wednesday. We have a heated pool, whirlpool,fitness center and sports court for your recreational needs. You will have a peaceful nights rest on our fresh and bright linens. For some entertainment you can shop till you drop at the Louisiana Boardwalk located on the Red River just minutes away or try your luck at one of the 5 riverboat casinos or Harrah's La Downs. Whether traveling for business or pleasure, Residence Inn Shreveport has all the comforts of home.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Residence Inn by Marriott Shreveport Airport also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Children's activities
Tennis
Water skiing
Picnic area/tables
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Bathroom telephone
Cribs available
Fire place
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Independence Stadium: 2.3 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (16)

Ratings and reviews for Residence Inn by Marriott Shreveport Airport

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
16 out of 16
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.3

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Shreveport Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
flossing queen
Business
Montgomery Tx
Mar 3, 2014

bed very uncomfortable

Bed was very uncomfortable and place was a little scary

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Shreveport Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jimbo111
Business
Houston, Tx.
Feb 8, 2014

Pet Policy

$100.00 a night for a Pet is way to high which I was not told by booking agent before I booked the stay. This will cause me not to use them for hotels bookings from now on, just for Airfares. Websites should all state what the Pet policy is and how much it is.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Shreveport Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
sleeplooser
Business
shreveport la
Aug 21, 2013

not really worth a review

was going to stay for 9 months while my house was being repaired.we stayed for 3 months and it was ok until the last month things started getting out of hand with the loud parties and rowdy people,i opened my curtains to see what the screaming was comming from pool side and a man was uirnating at my window,the manager cathy said i should change rooms i said i will change hotels,this is a party hotel with alot of loudness and fights,she cannot control this place-i have witnessed alot of parking lot fights and fights in the hotel-they could use a security guard at night to clean this place up-almost impossible to sleep with all the noise-the manager dose nothing for this place and is very rude

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Shreveport Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
momAdear
Business
Little Rock, AR
Nov 13, 2012

Great night sleep!

The staff was amazing! So friendly and courteous! I would recommend this hotel to anyone

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Shreveport Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
fun swim mom
Business
Austin, TX
Jun 11, 2012

Enjoyed the stay

We had a great time staying here. The kids loved the pool & the staff was very freindly & helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Shreveport Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
obx traveler
Business
obx, north carolina
Apr 13, 2012

review

Only one night but a pleasant place to stay. Quiet, yet close to main routes to/from down town or the airport. Great breakfast with plenty of choices.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Shreveport Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
obx traveler
Business
obx, north carolina
Mar 11, 2012

A GOOD PLACE TO STAY

The best place I have used while close to the Shreveport Airport. Clean rooms and grounds. polite and responsive staff. All the things required for more than an overnight stay. The only down side is a lack of eating places within walking distance. There is one excellent seafood place very close to the facility. However, each room has cooking facilities so the problem is easily overcome.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Shreveport Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mike H.
Business
Georgia
Dec 12, 2011

Just Right

Just Right. This is what a hotel ought to be. Wake up all you other hotel chains, This place knows how to do it. How to build it. how to furnish it, how to staff it. I am going to look for Residence Inns from now own. This is the best Marriott I have ever stayed at which is only about ten. THE BEST VALUE I HAVE EVER FOUND. Yes I am satisfied. Mike H. From Ga.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Shreveport Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SteveTN
Business
Clarksville, TN, USA
Nov 15, 2011

Best Motel Stay In Many Years

We were in town for a family tragedy, and the staff bent over backwards to assist in every respect. Rooms were spacious and impeccable, breakfast good, and staff both friendly and highly responsive. The ONLY thing we might recommend be improved was parking spaces- the lot did not lend itself to easy entrance/exit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Shreveport Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ScooterB2
Business
East Bay, California USA
Nov 6, 2011

Great for Business Travelers

Ideal location for the area, only a couple of minutes from downtown. Comfortable, well appointed rooms are set up for extended stays, with good working desk, a wide variety of lighting options and a great large screen. Only significant negative was room needs heavier curtains, as the glow from outside building lights is pretty intense late at night and the sheer curtains really don't dim this well enough. Outstanding breakfast buffet, with a very attentive and friendly staff. Dinner buffet (Mon-Wed only) is a nice touch, and the food is outstanding. Front desk personnel very helpful, and staff in general very cheerful and pleasant. Bottom line is I'm looking forward to going back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top