$59 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 25, 2014 Check-out: Sep 26, 2014

Quality Inn Shreveport

2 stars
5402 Interstate Drive, Shreveport, LA 71109
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
9 reviews
Another happy customer!

LOVED IT! Second time my husband and I been here! Only down fall was the lady serving breakfast.... See full review

  • Nathaniel's woman
  • Feb 17, 2014
ABSOLUTELY LOVED IT!!!

My husband and I were extremely pleased with this hotel!!! Thanks to Obitz we received a WONDERFUL... See full review

  • Nathaniel's woman
  • Jun 17, 2013
Hotel is conveniently located just a half mile from the Airport. Casino is located less than one mile, and the hotel is near many area restaurants and local attractions. Hotel offers a complimentary continental breakfast, a business center for guest use, exercise room, and an outdoor swimming pool.

Hotel Map

32.4601 -93.8275
Nearby airports
Shreveport Regional Arpt, (SHV), 1.00, MI, N;
Area description
Airport, I-20 at Exit 13

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Quality Inn Shreveport also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Free breakfast
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators
Room
Television with cable
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Iron

Nearby points of interest

  • Independence Stadium: 2.3 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (9)

Ratings and reviews for Quality Inn Shreveport

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
9 out of 9
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.2

56% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Quality Inn Shreveport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
bigdaddy55
Louisiana
Apr 28, 2014

weekend getaway

should have known it would be hard to find a room on the weekend in a gambling town. The room we got was clean and confy. Free breakfast was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

nice hotel to stop for the night

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Shreveport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nathaniel's woman
Texarkana, TX
Feb 17, 2014

Another happy customer!

LOVED IT! Second time my husband and I been here! Only down fall was the lady serving breakfast. The first day she was super sweet but the next came off somewhat disrespectful but i would not give this hotel a bad rating based on one person b/c the lady at the front desk is absolutely wonderful and whomever cleans the rooms did a spectacular job! Can't wait to come back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Exit 10 has it all!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Shreveport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nathaniel's woman
Gilmer, TX
Jun 17, 2013

ABSOLUTELY LOVED IT!!!

My husband and I were extremely pleased with this hotel!!! Thanks to Obitz we received a WONDERFUL price, the friendlist staff you can imagine, the bed was EXTREMELY comfortable!! This was the BEST hotel I have ever stayed at!!! Quality Inn you did an amazing job for us thank you so much!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Shreveport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
bigike
Business
Austin, TX, USA
Jan 2, 2012

disappointed

Staff nice location right off interstate elevator stunk room carpet in desperate need of replacing wont stay again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Brothers seafood excellent

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Shreveport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
hansthecat
Fort Worth, TX, USA
Nov 16, 2011

About what you'd expect

It's an older property and it shows, but it's clean enough. Very nice staff. Road noise takes a little while to get used to; it would be fine if the fan in the air-conditioning unit could be kept on permanently, but it's thermostat controlled so it goes on and off. Fine for a one-night stay but I wouldn't want to stay more than that. One tip for staying anywhere in Shreveport: bring bottled water, as the stuff that comes out of the tap smells terrible.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Shreveport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
dallas tx
Jul 7, 2010

Great Stay

My stay was very pleasant. It was so easy to check in. The employers was so nice and kind. The location was great and close to the freeway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Shreveport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Abbit
Tyler, TX
Apr 27, 2010

Very nice stay, no problems.

Nice and short stay, friendly staff, no complaints at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Shreveport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
dallas,tx
Mar 9, 2010

only good for changing clothes

Hotel was ok, room was not of course a three star hotel but clean. Felt like I was sleeping on the freeway because the walls were very thin. Didn't get any sleep while I was there. Thank GOD I only stayed one night. The bright side of that was, easy access to the freeway. However, it did seem like at night the room reaked of a septic tank, I'm not sure what that was about, I just know I will not be staying there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Shreveport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Dallas, TX
Mar 8, 2010

The stay was good

The elevator smelled and the room's carpet looked as if it had not been vacuumed, especially around/behind the nightstand.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search