$45 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jun 7, 2015 Check-out: Jun 8, 2015

Motel 6 Shreveport

1 star
View map of 7296 Greenwood RD, I-20 at Industrial Loop, Exit #8, Shreveport, LA 71119

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
2.5
out of 5
18 reviews
Decent place for a night

A mini fridge and a microwave in the room would be nice See full review

  • Douglasgiang
  • Apr 7, 2014
GREAT BED

tHE BED WAS SO BIG AND COMFORTABLE ME AND MY HUSBAND LOVED IT. See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Jul 27, 2008
Motel 6 Shreveport located off Interstate 20 is near Louisiana State Fairgrounds, Casinos, LSU Medical Center at Shreveport, and Independence Stadium. Laundry facility, and Wi-Fi in all guest rooms for $2.99 per 24 hours available.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Motel 6 Shreveport also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Motel 6 Shreveport Rooms

Standard
Standard 2 Full Beds Non-Smoking

Amenities

  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Dining
Restaurant
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Security
Wake-up service
Copy service
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
Heated guest rooms
Temperature control
Electronic door locks

Nearby points of interest

  • Independence Stadium: 6.9 mi

Dining

Sams Seafood
2 miles
Subway
3 miles
Various Fast Food
3 miles

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Motel 6 Shreveport

Overall score

2.5 / 5
5.01.0
18 out of 18
Amenities:
1.8
Cleanliness:
2.8
Hotel staff:
3.4
Comfort:
2.8
Location:
3.4
Value:
3.3

56% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Motel 6 Shreveport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Douglasgiang
Business
Dallas, Texas
Apr 7, 2014

Decent place for a night

A mini fridge and a microwave in the room would be nice

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Motel 6 Shreveport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Pamazing
Business
Texas
Nov 19, 2012

Birthday getaway

I really enjoyed the time that we did have in the room but we werent in the room that long.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Seafood

Review of Motel 6 Shreveport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
cedmac
Business
Houston, TX, USA
Mar 22, 2012

our stay

the hotel was nice reception was great even though we didn't make it there untill early sat morning our room was still available jus need to add a few amenities like a microwave and fridge housekeeping was great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Motel 6 Shreveport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
LUCRETIA
Business
Houston, TX, USA
Sep 9, 2011

worst experience ever

The staff is horrible I was there for a funeral check in time was 3pm I knew I wouldn't make it so I was told to call by 6pm to let them know I was still coming I called again around midnight to let them know I'm still traveling on my way front desk say ok so I make it there about 330am and they tell me my reservation has been cancelled out I told them I stayed in contact why would they do this of course no explanation and there computers showing booked but rooms are vacant so they gave me a room but the only way I could get it was to leave my cc at the front desk are u crazy the hotel is dirty looks like s small apt complex with people who live there permanently I wss scared to lay in the bed so the next night I had to search for another hotel and everything was booked because of the holiday weekends ...never again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

DO NOT GO TO THIS HOTEL

Review of Motel 6 Shreveport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Baton rouge, la
Oct 25, 2010

Unbeatable location for the price

The staff was very helpful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Motel 6 Shreveport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
san antonio, tx
Jun 11, 2010

Not so great...

Our trip was to relax and enjoy the casinos. The room was not at all of what I expected from a Motel 6. I have stayed in several other Motel 6 locations but this one was just not up to par. Sheets on the bed were old & tattered beyond repair. The bathtub while showering would back-up to above you ankles. And the room smelled old & musty as if it had never been cleaned. As for me even though the price was good the quailty was very, very bad! Will never stay there again. When traveling to Shreverport don't stay at this location, find a better deal closer to town.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

The Boardwalk Outlet is a great place to shop at. The casinos are fun and quite entertaining

Review of Motel 6 Shreveport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Shanna "BabyGirl"
Business
Columbus, MS
Jun 1, 2010

Unbeatable location for the price

The hotel was in good condition, the location was great, overall service was acceptable. The only thing missing in the room was a coffee pot!!!! Motel 6 Shreveport needs to check into getting coffee pots for their rooms.... lol !!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Motel 6 Shreveport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Carthage Tx
Jun 1, 2010

Clean and well maintained

This hotel is right off of I20 and is great if you are coming from the Carthage area. It was super easy to find and when it came time to leave it was easy to get on the road.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

If you go across the I20 bridge there is a service road that you can access Walmart, Cracker Barrel, and if you continue down the service road you can get to IHOP and everything on the next exit.

Review of Motel 6 Shreveport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Book in advance
Business
Wylie, Texas
Apr 29, 2010

the bad

I'm glad we only had to sleep and shower at this motel. We were in town for a funeral and if i had to spend a lot of time in the room i would have just cam back home

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Walmart and fast food

Review of Motel 6 Shreveport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Travelling Texan
Business
Austin, Texas
Dec 29, 2009

Dump, Dump, Dump

Carpets were filthy. This non-smoking room smelled like a bar when you walked in. Why do you put ashtrays in a non-smoking room? Why put stickers with the non smoking logo on the ashtrays? Makes no sense. Paint falling off the walls. Ended up sleeping in sleeping bags on the bed. When I see [...] it's ON!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top