$49 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 24, 2014 Check-out: Dec 26, 2014

Merryton Inn

3 stars
5204 Monkhouse Drive, Shreveport, LA 71109
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
1.2
out of 5
19 reviews
wolf in sheep's clothing!

I booked this hotel while traveling through to New Orleans. Price was cheap and pictures were nice.... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Jul 18, 2011
Okay...have stayed in better!

Room was okay but you get what you pay for. See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Nov 14, 2010
Merryton Inn accommodations include continental breakfast, outdoor pool, guest laundry, 24-hour front desk and fax services at the front desk. The Merryton Inn also has meeting room facilities that will accommodate up to 60 people.We have a lounge on property with video poker, pool, darts, and karaoke on Friday nights.Our rooms come equipped with queen size beds, blow dryers, clock radios, and mini-fridges. We also provide wireless Internet and expanded cable channels for our guests.Merryton Inn is conveniently located just two blocks south of Interstate 20 at the Monkhouse Dr./Airport Exit. Please note, our front desk is open 24 hours. Housekeeping services from 9am-2pm, no additional fee for service.

Hotel Map

32.4583 -93.8276
Area served
Shreveport
Nearby airports
SHV
Area description
Shreveport is in the northwest portion of Louisiana. It is a unique city that mixes creole and cowboy culture. Shreveport is an excellent getaway with several casinos, many unique annual festivals, a vibrant music scene, and fantastic shopping. Shreveport has something for everyone.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Merryton Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Merryton Inn Rooms

Single Queen
Our nicely furnished room includes a queen bed and mini refrigerator. Guests will also have internet access directly from their room. Some rooms have a view of the pool. Smoking and non-smoking rooms available.
Double Queen
This comfortably furnished room has two queen beds and a mini-refrigerator. Guests will also have Internet access directly from their room. Smoking and non-smoking rooms available.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi

Nearby points of interest

  • Independence Stadium: 2.4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1300
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (19)

Ratings and reviews for Merryton Inn

Overall score

1.2 / 5
5.01.0
19 out of 19
Amenities:
1.7
Room cleanliness:
1.4
Hotel staff:
2.7
Room comfort:
1.6
Location:
2.9
Value:
2.1
Sort by:
Review of Merryton Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
FromAway
Business
NOT from there.
May 20, 2013

GROSS

Room smelled like smoke, even though I requested a non-smoking room. Hotel had a horrible odor. People LIVING there were loud at all hours of the night, slamming doors, yelling. Horrible experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Merryton Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
mrmb
Business
shreveport
Mar 23, 2012

Horrible

The sheets were dirty in the first room,I was moved to a different room which the remote didnt work and the pillow cases were dingy

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Check sheets

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Merryton Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
tecumseh, okla
Jul 18, 2011

wolf in sheep's clothing!

I booked this hotel while traveling through to New Orleans. Price was cheap and pictures were nice. Pulled up to hotel and it had a nice, big fountain running in the front. The water in pool was clean and the parking lot was full. SCRORE...we have a nice, cheap hotel for the night! Checked in and everything went flawlessly...SCORE! Parked and got our luggage out and proceeded up to our room on the inside 2nd floor. When those elevator doors opened we entered what seemed an entirely different hotel. Rundown and trashy! Walked down to our room and the aroma was aweful. The door next to ours had 2 opened comdom wrappers lying on the floor...Yikes! Once inside our room (hoping we would be safe) our phone was just the outer shell with the buttons lying inside of it...thank goodness for cellphones! Pillows were flat, flat, flat. Used a towel to help with that. Over all we were happy to be back on the road the next morning and my husband revoked my hotel picking privilages from the rest of our trip HAHA! My SCORE was actually a strike out and this very nice looking hotel turned out to be a wolf in sheep's clothing!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Merryton Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston Texas
May 18, 2011

Just Bad

This Hotel stunk and was dirty, doors were falling off hinges, trash can near door with filth running down the side, hair and soap chunks still in bathtub. just plain-ole dirty. DO NOT Go there. [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Merryton Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
Shreveport, LA
May 6, 2011

A Total Mess!!

Hotel has a bad odor, smells like raw fish in the hotel hallways and parking lot. As I entered the front door to check in at the front desk I was greet with a cloud of cigarette smoke. No one even said welcome or enjoy your stay. No hospitality at all. The sink in my had a bad leak, the longer I let the water run, the more water ended up on the floor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Merryton Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
houston tx
May 1, 2011

bad

was a hot sheet hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Merryton Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Shreveport, LA
Jan 6, 2011

Extremely disappointed

This hotel is the worst in the area. All the room doors make loud noises when shut. Totally unprofessional service. Dirty laundromat, stairwells, hallways. Hotel sits in between two very nice 4 and 5 star hotels, and its sad that they have such neighbors. I would like to purchase and renovate that place to bring it up to scale. The only reason I stayed there was because there were no other vacancies. Should have left.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Nice area, poor hotel choice!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Merryton Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Shreveport,LA
Nov 14, 2010

Okay...have stayed in better!

Room was okay but you get what you pay for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Merryton Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Palaldin
Business
Washington DC
Nov 13, 2010

No joy at Merryton Inn

Selected this hotel as part of an [...] package solely based on price. This hotel was certainly cheaper than other nearby chains but a case of "you get what you pay for". My stay was for 2 nights; hotel staff seemed friendly and helpful enough--they even moved me to another room so I could get better WiFi reception (from the Super8 no less)-but the room was smelly and dirty. The non-smoking room was overpowered by the surrounding smoking rooms, the towel(s) threadbare, the furniture was completely unglued so that when I tried to move the table and chair the legs fell off. Overall, the place had the look of a transients' hotel or perhaps a one-night-stand facility.Recommendation? Good price if you are not concerned about creature comforts and enjoyed pounding car stereo music until midnight.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Find Mansfield Road for a plethora of choices.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Merryton Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Longview, Tx
Jul 4, 2010

Never again will I stay in THIS hotel!!!

First of all, the pictures you see online are NOTHING like what the hotel actually looks like. The lady at the front desk was friendly (that was the all good thing). The rooms were really small and smelled like smoke and we were in a non-smoking room. The hallways seemed very dark and concrete(no carpet)!!!!! The ceiling in the bathroom had mold on it(stayed on the second floor). Oh, one finally thing, the cont. breakfast was a joke. Theirs consisted of toast and donuts. Coffee was horrible with dried up powdered creamer, and the juices tasted as if it was watered down(the juices were in a machine not a pitcher. I would not wish for my worst enemy to stay there. Worst hotel experience EVER!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

If you have kids, then the Sci-Port is awesome to go to.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top