$83 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 31, 2014 Check-out: Aug 1, 2014

Holiday Inn SHREVEPORT AIRPORT WEST

3 stars
5555 Financial Plaza, Shreveport, LA 71129
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
32 reviews
Wonderful

Trying to find the hotel was a bit tricky, but once I was there it was great!! I offered my credit... See full review

  • Pool party mom
  • Sep 30, 2013
Great Hotel

Great staff. Great location and easy to find. Close to resturant. Fabulous room. See full review

  • shreveport
  • Sep 11, 2012
Enjoy Your Stay at Our Hotel in Shreveport, Louisiana Located in northwest Louisiana, Shreveport is a bustling city surrounded by wetlands and pine forests that's home to riverfront casinos, sports teams and Barksdale Air Force Base. No matter what your reason is for visiting, we're sure you'll find another one to come back. Holiday Inn® Shreveport West is conveniently located by Shreveport Regional Airport (SHV) at the intersection of I-20 and I-220, and it is near many companies in Shreveport. By lodging with us, you can get to meetings at Halliburton, Schlumberger, Frymaster and Centenary College without a hassle. This Holiday Inn® hotel is also convenient if you're searching for hotels in Shreveport, LA with event space. We have more than 5,400 sq ft available, as well as a 24-hour business center for all your paperwork needs. Shreveport has many great activities to offer, such as shopping at the Louisiana Boardwalk, celebrating Mardi Gras downtown and strolling through the American Rose Center's gardens. Nearby casinos also make our hotel a great Shreveport lodging option for guests who feel lucky. Our beautiful atrium hotel in Shreveport, Louisiana is the place to stay when you seek comfort, convenience and southern hospitality. Amenities include a 24-hour fitness center, basketball court, swimming pool and the Market Restaurant, so make reservations today to enjoy it all.

Hotel Map

32.4539 -93.8472
Nearby airports
Shreveport-Downtown Municipal Airport, (DTN), 12.00, MI, W; Greater Shreveport Regional, (SHV), 3.00, MI, E;
Area description
Airport, airport

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn SHREVEPORT AIRPORT WEST also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Children's activities
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
Airline desk
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Car rental desk
Porters
FAX
Overhead projector
White board
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Independence Stadium: 3.6 mi

Dining

Market Restaurant
Not many hotels in the Shreveport area can boast having an excellent eatery such as the Market Restaurant. At our restaurant, where kids 12 and under eat free, you can enjoy fabulous southern and Cajun cooking for breakfast, lunch and dinner.
The Huddle Sports Grill and Bar
Don't worry about missing the big game! Because our hotel is near the Shreveport Airport, you can leave the plane, grab your bags and head straight to The Huddle Sports Grill & Bar to order an appetizer, a pint of beer and cheer for your favorite team. Cl

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (32)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn SHREVEPORT AIRPORT WEST

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
32 out of 32
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
3.7
Value:
4

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn SHREVEPORT AIRPORT WEST

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Saudade
Longview, TX
Nov 20, 2013

They need to fix the AC and work on housekeeping

I chose this hotel because hotels closer to downtown are too pricey, and we were only staying one night. My son loved the outdoor/indoor heated pool and the jacuzzi. I loved that the bed was comfortable and there was a refrigerator in the room. I did not like that I found hairs around the bathtub, and they didn't appear to be the kind that come from your head, if you catch my drift. Also, when we got to the room it was very hot and the air was off. I couldn't get it turned on. I called the front desk to ask how to work it and they said someone would need to come get it started for me. I don't understand why they didn't take care of that when I checked in or, better, before check-in! A maintenance guy came in to get it started, via something in the ceiling, and it took all night for the room to become a comfortable temperature. This was very inconient because we planned to spend the entire night in the hotel room. It almost ruined things for me; it was just too hot. Also, most hotels have vending machines with snacks along with a machine for drinks. This one only had a machine for drinks. I didn't like that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Holiday Inn SHREVEPORT AIRPORT WEST

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
STinTexas
Business
Houston, TX
Oct 17, 2013

Older Hotel, keep up nicely

One of the older hotels in Shreveport, so dosent have all the bells and whistles that some of the newer ones do. But over all a clean and comfortable stay. The staff did seem a tad over worked and scattered brained at times. That would be my one complaint, as even thought I had the Do NOT disturb sign on my door, it was knocked on several times by staff asking me the SAME question over and over, due to me extending my stay a extra evening.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn SHREVEPORT AIRPORT WEST

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pool party mom
Shreveport
Sep 30, 2013

Wonderful

Trying to find the hotel was a bit tricky, but once I was there it was great!! I offered my credit card for incidentals because that's what all of the reviews said that the front desk would want, but the room perfect the indoor pool perfect hot tub perfect and outdoor pool perfect. I booked the room so that my son could have a pool party. And the staff was attentive, the pool had towels for days. I couldn't complain about this hotel at all!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Holiday Inn SHREVEPORT AIRPORT WEST

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Kiaelc
Carencro,La
Jan 5, 2013

RUN don't walk Next door

I am scarred for life. It was down hill past the big green H! I lost ALL respect for Holiday Inn on Oct 20,2012. I will not step foot in another Holiday Inn. Shame on corporate for allowing this hotel to bear the Holiday Inn name. Then again I think this is now what Holiday Inn is all about. I called corporate and got no reassuring callback that anything would change. This is the most disgusting, nasty, contaminated, moldy walls,pest infested( roaches and lizards)suite with protein stained sheets, don't know what stained the pullout sofa and chairs.... I could go on!!! I wish I could attach pics they speak 1000 words. Go to the hotel next door they saved our sanity! Protein on the sheets!!!!! Need I say more???? Run OMG!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to the hotel next door!

Review of Holiday Inn SHREVEPORT AIRPORT WEST

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Homefortheholiday
Dallas, Texas
Nov 26, 2012

Not what it used to be....

Hotel maintainance is lacking, and some repairs are needed to restore to previous status. A/C is a health hazard and needs immediate attention. Could be great facility, but needs some work. Safety could also be a concern.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Holiday Inn SHREVEPORT AIRPORT WEST

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ashbash90
Los Angeles
Sep 25, 2012

Great stay!

Hotel stay was nice, and I would stay here again. Despite the fact our hot water wasn't working, we got upgraded to a two bedroom suite. free breakfast, they were awesome. Everyone was very friendly and spoke to us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Holiday Inn SHREVEPORT AIRPORT WEST

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Annie Tierra
Business
Columbus, OH
Sep 15, 2012

Great overnight stay for business and close to the airport

i was pleasantly surprised that this hotel had all the amenities i needed. The rooms are spacious and the bed was very comfortable. they have a nice bar and a dining room and served great gumbo. The staff is great and very customer friendly. The pool was so refreshing. I would recommend this as a great value for any business traveler.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

a very short drive to the airport making it convenient

Review of Holiday Inn SHREVEPORT AIRPORT WEST

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
shreveport
Prattville. al
Sep 11, 2012

Great Hotel

Great staff. Great location and easy to find. Close to resturant. Fabulous room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Holiday Inn SHREVEPORT AIRPORT WEST

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
fire724
Louisiana
Aug 20, 2012

getaway

Wish the pool opened earlier than 10am. But after I saw a film floating on top of the water, I didn't care to swim. Other than that it was perfect. Great ppl, comfortable and very nice room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Holiday Inn SHREVEPORT AIRPORT WEST

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TammyLacy
Business
Palestine, Texas
Aug 13, 2012

Business Trip

I really enjoyed my overnight stay. The staff was nice and the room was really nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top